Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1280 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1280reviews

  • 5 Stars
    722
  • 4 Stars
    380
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    34

Great Place in the Big Apple

By

December 06, 2016

club

I loved the room and the location to all of the sights was amazing. The breakfast was awesome and I want to go back here every year for the Macy's Thanksgiving day Parade.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your hotel review and feedback. We are happy to hear you've enjoyed your time with us and all the amenities. We will be looking forward to see you back in the near future. Thanks
Read More
Read Less

Cold Shower.

By

December 05, 2016

The hotel had only cold water for our shower. When I informed the front desk, they never apologized. They did offer a different room but it was on a different floor and we were on a tight schedule to make a flight. They did not seem to be concerned for us. I have since called the hotel manager about my concern and no return call was received.

Read More
Read Less

Thanksgiving in NYC

By

November 28, 2016

Nice stay with the family for Thanksgiving. Very good location!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Decent Sized Rooms

By

November 28, 2016

Great location right around the corner from Madison Square Garden. Only about 1 1/2 blocks from two different metro lines for going uptown or downtown. Our room was about what you would expect for NYC. It might even be a little bigger than what I've experienced before here in other hotels. The staff is wonderful. The breakfast area is big, but it still gets crowded. The outdoor seating helps a lot in warmer weather I'm sure. The best time for an uncrowded breakfast is early in the morning. It got a little hectic around 8:00. The business center down stairs is well equipped.

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

November 28, 2016

platinumelite

My wife and I stayed at this location for a late anniversary trip to New York for Thanksgiving. Our room was very clean and the housekeeping staff even left us a gift basket for the occasion! Aside from the typical noise level of Manhattan, our room was very quiet - I can't wait to return!

Read More
Read Less

My best stay ever!

By

November 28, 2016

club

I was greeted by the staff and offered extended check -out time with out asking. The hotel was very clean and smelled good. The breakfast was hot and good as far as variety of foods offered. We really enjoyed everything.

Read More
Read Less

Overall

By

November 24, 2016

Great location, price was excellent, everything about this location was pretty much well above expectations - with the exception of the breakfast. However, I was NOT surprised. Coffee was better than some places, but not amazing, the eggs and bacon are frankly tough to execute - not so great but all things considered, I guess not awful. Some places have cooked oatmeal - better than instant so that would be nice to change if possible.

Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适

By

November 21, 2016

platinumelite

床铺舒适,淋浴稍微差了一点。商务中心打印系统不能正常打印所有格式文件,需要进一步改善。健身中心的电视摆放位置不太好,跑步的时候无法观看。健身器材有点老化。

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel good location

By

November 20, 2016

Overall, this is a very nice hotel with excellent service. The hotel is only two blocks from Penn Station and Macy's. The rooms are fairly small - but that's what you get in a hotel in Manhattan. Everything in the rooms was great though. Comfortable bed, good lighting, excellent heat/ac controls, good bathroom amenities, etc. The customer service at check in was excellent. Breakfast was typical for HI Express. Even with the crowd, still had plenty of seating.

Read More
Read Less

Pricey

By

November 17, 2016

club

Overpriced for quality of stay....Poor interior, needs major renovation.

Posted byCustomerCare
November 25, 2016
Dear vinny02, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express NYC - Madison Square Garden, NY. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the interior. We will look into this concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

chelsea NYC

By

November 16, 2016

comfortable, quiet and relaxing, would stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
November 18, 2016
Thank you for your review. It is lovely to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you were able to relax and hope you will stay with us again. Anais - front desk
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and comfortable bed

By

November 14, 2016

club

Although my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Chelsea was brief, the room was very clean, spacious and the bed was so very comfortable. I look forward to my next stay.

Read More
Read Less