Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1301 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1301reviews

  • 5 Stars
    734
  • 4 Stars
    387
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    34

Excellent Hotel!

By

January 15, 2017

club

The staff was very professional. The guest room was nice, comfortable, and well equipped. The hotel is conveniently located to stores that stay open all night, the train station, and the US Post Office. They provide a clean place to eat a warm breakfast. Your luggage can be stored while you attend your meeting and/or conduct business. They provide a shuttle service and work area on site. This is a perfect place to stay away from home!

Read More
Read Less

Near to Penn Station

By

January 15, 2017

If you need to travel by train to east part of New York or New Jersey, this hotel is one of best choices. Also this hotel location provides good access to MTA line 1, 2, 3 which takes you to Battery Ferry for access to Liberty Island and Station Island.

Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

January 14, 2017

club

we had an excellent stay at this hotel everything was superb with one exception. the breakfast time was a scrum for tables and food. it did spoil the experience a little but I would go to this hotel if I went to nyc again

Read More
Read Less

A good address to stay in NYC

By

January 14, 2017

A special thanks to the staff of the breakfast. A good place to stay when visiting NYC, for its location, friendly staff and quality price accommodation. I recommend. (Stood 5 times already)

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded my expectations

By

January 11, 2017

Just stayed at this hotel this weekend. This hotel is in the perfect location. It's on a quiet street and short walk from penn station. It's walking distance from time square, Rockefeller center and shopping. The room is prefect for staying in New York City, just be careful when you open the door because it hits the ottoman. The room was clean and service was very nice. The front desk seemed very busy all the time and the breakfast area was very busy so we just brought our breakfast to the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you Chris for taking the time to share your feedback, our guests experience is very important to us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our convenient location and the service to your room. Although we are a busy property we are always available for our guests needs and concerns. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Anais - front desk
Read More
Read Less

Good price and decent rooms

By

January 11, 2017

club

Hotel is in a great location. It's an old property. But they maintain it well. There was one issue with shower but it was corrected. Otherwise well worth it

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Good Morning Mali86, Thank you for your hotel review, we appreciate and value your feedback as an IHG member. We are happy to hear our hotels' location met your needs and we hope to see you again when you are in NYC.
Read More
Read Less

HolidayInnExpChelsea

By

January 09, 2017

Pleasant time staying at the HolidayInnExpress, located in Chelsea section of Manhattan. The gym was small, but was all I needed as no one else used it the entire week.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, simple, good price, good staff

By

January 09, 2017

Central to msg, Times Square, penn station, etc. friendly staff. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Small rooms but get the job done. Low water pressure showers. Clean hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Pradical and convenient.

By

January 09, 2017

club

I picked this hotel for its convenience. It's very close to Penn Station and I was traveling to and from NYC by train. It's only 2 blocks away from the sation.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value for location!

By

January 05, 2017

club

Spent a wonderful night enjoying New York and the HIE Chelsea was the best part! Clean rooms and wonderful staff make this an excellent stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
THANK YOU so much for your wonderful comments! It brings us great joy to know our staff was accommodating to your needs. Our guests experience is of the utmost importance to us, and its warming to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Anais - front desk
Read More
Read Less

Yes the Room is small but it is NYC

By

January 05, 2017

We spent Christmas day to New Years day at this location, we have stayed in NYC during this time period before and know that rooms are compact. However a great staff that was incredibly helpful made our stay great. It started even before we arrived with a concierge that helped me book travel to and from the airport at a much better price than anything on the internet. The front desk staff was warm and pleasant and immediately recognized my Rewards Club Status. The room was small but very clean with electrical outlets easy to access (a real plus if you travel with a CPAP machine). The dining area for breakfast was small but food was constantly restocked. Housekeeping was very good and accommodating for the day we chose to sleep in. Overall a very good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you kindly for your lovely words regarding your experience with us. We are overjoyed to hear you had such a wonderful stay. Its a pleasure to know you enjoyed our staff, the room, breakfast, and our convenient location. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to New York City. Anais - front desk
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, comfortable bed

By

January 04, 2017

club

The hotel was a great value for my stay with my daughter celebrating her birthday. The room was very clean. The staff was courteous and friendly. Bed was very comfortable. We did have an issue with the heat in our room. Once the room got up to the temperature on the thermostat, the heating unit would blow cold air instead of shutting off. We called the front desk and they sent someone to look at it. He thought it was fixed but it wasn't. It happened again and since it was 1am we just turned up the heat to get it really warm them just shut it off so the cold air wouldn't blow. In the morning around 5am there was someone in the hallway making a lot of noise and yelling. This happened both mornings we were there. Not the hotels fault, but it was disruptive.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, it is greatly appreciated. We are delighted to hear how you enjoyed your stay, from our staff to our comfy beds. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the heating unit and the noise, but we hope you will stay with us again. Anais - front desk
Read More
Read Less