Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1208 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1208reviews

  • 5 Stars
    678
  • 4 Stars
    361
  • 3 Stars
    101
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great staff

By

August 06, 2016

The staff was great{ Bryan was awesome along with all the staff. AC went out in our room and they were there in less than 5 minutes. Rooms are small but knew that when we booked the trip.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing service

By

August 05, 2016

club

I would recommend this establishment to any one who is travelling to or through NYC. The staff is very accommodating, the room was a little small but comfortable just the same and the bathroom was big enough for me and my spouse, which is a plus (space does matter). The complimentary breakfast was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Attorney

By

August 02, 2016

Clean, Efficient, Professional, I recommend this property to any traveler for any reason.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate our guests feedback. We are delighted to hear about your wonderful experience with us and hope you will return soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's delightful to hear about your experience with us, and we sure hope you will return. Anais - front desk
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful location for NYC tourist visit

By

July 31, 2016

We stay here several times a year during our visits to the city. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the railroad station (Penn Station) and of several subway lines. The many local restaurants provide a wide variety of cuisine choices, excellently prepared.

We were very disappointed that the establishment has removed the lobby seating that we used frequently in the past as we transacted business or made inquiries at the front desk. A lobby without seating feels like an incomplete hotel experience.

We recommend this faciliy without reservation.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you Terry for your feedback. We are delighted to know you enjoy our location and hotel so much, you continue to return. It means we are doing something right. We have removed the lobby seating in order to provide a concierge service to make booking tours and transportation that much easier for our guests, but we will keep your comments in mind. We hope to see you again soon. Anais - front desk
Read More
Read Less

Holidy IInn express Madison square Garden

By

July 30, 2016

Room was quite small we were there for 10 days so we got used to it.They serve breakfast which can save you good money since your in New York.We had trouble with the A/C and water flow in the sink,but the took care it pronto.But the circut breaker kept poping when we changed the setting so the engineer had to keep comming up to fix it,finally we did it ourselfs .Location is great between 8th ave-9th avenue perfect for bus or subway use or just walking and hundreds of resturants,The area is busy all day and night so you will feel free to walk around.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you kindly for your feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay with us. We are glad to know that any issues you had were resolved quickly. It is also lovely to hear how you enjoyed our convenient location and hope you will return. Anais - front desk
Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Good Morning nuttssthe1 Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we value and appreciate your feedback. We apologize you had multiple issues in your room but we are happy to hear our hotels' location met your needs. We hope to see you again when you are in NYC.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, efficient and quiet

By

July 30, 2016

club

I recently stayed for a night with my three teenagers in order to visit a college for my oldest son. I felt very welcome and safe as a single mom at this property traveling in NYC for the first time. The hotel and rooms were very clean and comfortable. With the air on and the window closed, you would never guess you were in the middle of Manhattan! This property is also directly next door to the college we visited, so it could not have been more convenient. I stayed at another Holiday Inn a few blocks away for a few additional nights and the staff even arranged to have my car delivered to the second location when I left the city.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel and location

By

July 29, 2016

platinumelite

Good hotel, if you are looking for a basic hotel then this is a good place to stay. the only comment i would have is it is overpriced for a holiday inn express.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Good

By

July 26, 2016

club

great location; breakfast could have been better and eating area staff friendlier. Everything else was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for your review of our property. I am happy to hear that the location worked out for you; however, I am sadden to hear that our breakfast and the staffing did not meet your expectations. We are glad to know this because it allows us to know that there are areas we have to pay each attention to. Thanks again and I do hope you make sure to come back during your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Servicio Excelente

By

July 19, 2016

club

Excelente opcion. Calidad de Atención excelente. Ubicación perfecta.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Gracias Roxana por sus comentarios. Que alegria saber que disfruto de nuestro personal y de su estadia. Esperamos que vuelva pronto. Anais - front desk
Read More
Read Less

Quick and Easy

By

July 19, 2016

club

Comfy beds, check in was easy, breakfast was super busy of course because it was complimentary but that was expected considering the location and prices this hotel offers compared to others in NYC.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you kindly for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to hear about your experience with us, it is a pleasure to know you enjoyed our comfy beds and our overall services. We greatly appreciate your patience and understanding of our busy breakfast area and hope you will stay with us again. Anais - front desk
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel in NYC

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel Room was clean. And the hotel staff was very friendly. I have stayed here before and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who must stay in the Madison Square Garden Area

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review and recommendation. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and our staff, and we hope you will return. Anais - front desk
Read More
Read Less

NY trip

By

July 13, 2016

club

location, service, cleanliness: all great. Comfortable beds, pillows. Breakfast is good with enough variety of foods.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Good Morning Sandimjam, Thanks you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to know that all has worked out for you during your visit with us. Thank you
Read More
Read Less