Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1127 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1127reviews

  • 5 Stars
    591
  • 4 Stars
    349
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    44

House keeping

By

August 08, 2016

club

Overall housekeeping of the hotel needs improvement.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service, nice stay

By

August 06, 2016

platinumelite

Loved our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff were very friendly, patient and expedient. Room very clean and comfortable. Location was convenient to both Penn Station and NYC sights, walking distance to theatre district.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Patchy112, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our customer service and clean, comfortable rooms. We're happy to hear our location worked for you and hope that you will think of us the next time you are visiting the Big Apple! Sincerely, Erika Fais, Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express Times Square
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Great Serivce

By

August 04, 2016

Overall stay was great. Only complaint was waiting on the elevators. Staying on the 23rd floor with only 2 elevators made the wait time less than desirable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear living22, Thank you for your 5-star review; we're so happy to hear that it was great. I apologize for the elevator delay - when the hotel is sold out, there is typically a 5-10 minute during peak times. We hope this won't prevent your from returning! Sincerely, Erika Fais, Front Office Manager} Holiday Inn Express Times Square
Read More
Read Less

Everything is fine, I've just been to newer Holiday in Exrpresses/

By

August 02, 2016

club

Everything you need was there. Just not where I would stay again considering there are so many other Holiday Inss in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear martinelli95, I'm so sorry to hear that you would not consider staying here again because there are so many other Holiday Inns in the area, I can promise you that our level of service and staff is second to none. We hope you reconsider!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed a great service

By

August 01, 2016

club

staff were great ... and attended to problems ...breakfast can be hectic and may not be able to sit down .. rooms were fine and also bed etc . overall a bit pricey but it is nyc after all ..

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear funky col, 5 stars for a comfortable bed and great service, WOW thank you so much! We're so happy to hear the staff was great and the rooms were fine. We hope you come back again soon!
Read More
Read Less

When we arrived, the room simply was not available

By

July 27, 2016

We can not believe that after a confirmation 2 months earlier, when finally arrived was so bad to hear from help desk that they gave the room in spite of our reservation. Even worse if you just faced a delayed flight to NY, and just want to sleep. Add the solution was so slowly, almost we go somewhere else.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear TavoES, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, I am unable to access your reservation to find out why we were unable to accommodate you right away. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Can you please contact me at erika.fais@hhmlp.com? Sincerely, Erika Fais, Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express Times Square
Read More
Read Less

une bonne étape pour se reposer lors d'un séjour long

By

July 27, 2016

Nous avons été conseillés par des amis. Nous étions en couple à NYC pour une quinzaine de jours;
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié de pouvoir nous reposer n'importe quand dans la journée entre deux visites, cela était possible grace à la proximité de l'hotel avec les lieux emblématiques à visiter et était nécessaire à cause de la chaleur en ce mois de juillet.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Times Square and Comfortable Room

By

July 24, 2016

My husband and I have stayed in New York City many times either for business or to enjoy the City. Holiday Inn Express was a pleasant surprise, with a comfortable bed, nice breakfast items and the ability to have drinks all day long from there breakfast area.
The front desk staff is usually a representation of how your stay will be and the staff was so excellent, that it made it a pleasure to deal with everyone at the front.
I cant say enough good about the stay. The only negative for me was that I had to shut the air off a couple times, because I was too cold. Can't really complain about that though.
I would definitely recommend this hotel. We are well traveled and have stayed in the best hotels and some that are not so great. This was an excellent stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in NYC

By

July 22, 2016

club

I had some maintenance work going on at my apartment close by and lost electrical power.

I've always used Holiday Inn Express for all my travel out of town, so they hooked me up quickly with a room for the night.

Quiet stay and very comfortable room, both bed and AC were great.

Location is close to Times Square but there isn't the usual high foot-traffic on that street (39th) so you're close by but not in the noisy part of the area with traffic noise and bright lights. It's quiet and calm with TSQ just around the block.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear SpiffySkipjack42, Thank you for choosing our hotel while your apartment lost power; I'm happy to hear we were able to accommodate you so promptly with a nice quiet stay and comfortable room. Please keep us in min in the future! Sincerely, Erika Fais, Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express Times Square
Read More
Read Less

サービス

By

July 19, 2016

普通。ただ、節々にホスピタリティーを感じない部分があった。カードキーがなぜか有効になってないことが客に責任があるような態度であった。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
親愛なるtotototototo 、 私はあなたの部屋の鍵を聞いてごめんなさい。彼らは他の部屋の鍵などの消磁になることができます。私たちは、これが戻ってからあなたを維持することはありません願っています!
Read More
Read Less

No microwave, refrigirator

By

July 18, 2016

club

Good place to select as it provide a place to get off the car and take out the luggage unlike other main roads. But none of the holiday Inn properties have micro waves, refrigerator. the Pillows are too soft and your head may not get good support.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Ceenuj, Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience. As a Holiday Inn Express, we are limited service and therefore offer refrigerators by request only. We also offer 2 different types of pillows - your comfort and sleep are very important to us and we could have provided additional firms pillows upon request. We do hope you return keeping these travel tips in mind! Sincerely, Erika Fais, Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express Times Square
Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

July 17, 2016

The hotel was extremely clean. The breakfast was as good as any outside vendor, even better.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear Tony RD, Wow - 5 stars for cleanliness and breakfast! Thank you so much!
Read More
Read Less