Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 529 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

529reviews

  • 5 Stars
    416
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great service

By

January 16, 2017

As always the staff is amazing and make you feel right at home. Looking forward to my next stay!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Facility

By

January 16, 2017

I was amazed when I walked into this hotel. I stay at many Holiday Inn Express Hotels throughout the year and, by far, this was the most beautiful one I have ever seen. I felt like I was in a luxury hotel. The room was magnificent. It was clean and well appointed. My travels usually do not take me to Wilmington, DE, but I am going to make up an excuse to go back JUST to stay here!! Love it and highly recommend it!!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel right off the freeway

By

January 15, 2017

The ambiance was very welcoming and the staff was very cooperative as well.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy just like home

By

January 11, 2017

club

Excelllent and so comfy. No other place I would want to stay customer service was awesome and they were very nuce

Read More
Read Less

When in the area, this is the place to stay.

By

January 07, 2017

We love this property. The people are friendly. The staff almost greet you like you're an old friend. In fact, we love that this hotel has had consistent staff. When we arrived this time, it was like seeing old friends or acquaintences. Best of all, they still have 24-hour coffee. Mmm good! Coffee is always good and fresh. Previously had issues with the coffee pot in the room, but this time we just didn't use it. Easier to go downstairs. One issue we encountered this time, when I returned home I found my ipod with cord was missing. I brought it with me to use it in the rental car, but the rental car didn't have a plug so I left it in the room in the dresser. I did contact the hotel but it was not to be found. With that said I have never previously had an issue with missing items at this hotel chain across the USA. This is still my favorite Inn when I'm in the area. We highly recommend this Inn. Will add photos later if possible.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and relaxing experience

By

January 04, 2017

Front Desk staff is very friendly and helpful, making the check in process quick and easy. The room was well furnished and clean. My grandchildren especially enjoyed having a sofa and coffee table so that we could all play card games. Overall experience was very comfortable and relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.Our suites have that nice little soda area to gather in and little more spacious in there. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Marcy-GSR
Read More
Read Less

Never staying in this hotel again.

By

January 02, 2017

club

The carpet in the room was torn and there were brown stains on
the blankets and black scuff marks in the whirlpool. The bed was not comfortable at all and the price was too high for the room. I have stayed in much nicer hotels for less money. Would not recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Hello Mr. Andrew90, Thank you for your review. We're disheartened to hear that your recent stay with us left you disappointed. Here at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites we work incredibly hard to ensure that all of our guests have a memorable experience with us, thus we are saddened to hear we did not achieve this during your stay. I would like the chance to speak with you further to learn more about your stay and to see how we can make amends for your experience. When you have a moment, please email me (Donielle.hiexpressnewark@comcast.net) with the best telephone number in which you can be reached. I look forward to speaking with you. Regards, Donielle H. Director of Sales & Operations.
Read More
Read Less

A good nights rest

By

December 27, 2016

clean comfortable room, working heat/AC, good selection a breakfast, easy off and on to I95.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Gold Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Marcy-GSR
Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thank you for the (5) five star review. Your feedback lets our staff know that we are meeting our expectations in accommodating our guests. Thank you and please feel welcome anytime. Jayd B Front Desk Gsr
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable bed

By

December 27, 2016

very clean and very comfortable hotel good breakfast close to other eating places and close to the highway for traveling home

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
We greatly appreciate your (5) five star review. Your feedback lets our staff know that we are meeting our expectations in accommodating our guests. Please feel welcome to stay with us anytime, Thank you. Jayd B Front Desk Gsr
Read More
Read Less

Jacuzzi

By

December 25, 2016

Love the room, later check out time, breakfast was nice

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
We greatly appreciate your (5) five star review. Your feedback lets our staff know that we are meeting our expectations in accommodating our guests. Thank you and please feel welcome to stay with us anytime, you are welcomed with open arms Jayd B Front Desk Gsr
Read More
Read Less

Rich65

By

December 24, 2016

Excellent hotel, great staff. One of the better hotels I have stayed at in the past 12 months.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
We greatly appreciate your (5) five star review. Your feedback lets our staff know that we are meeting our expectations in accommodating our guests. Thank you and please feel welcome to stay with us anytime, you are welcomed with open arms Jayd B Front Desk Gsr
Read More
Read Less

Extremely Accommodating Staff

By

December 14, 2016

club

Not only was our room very clean and comfortable, but we were able to check in very late and were given a late check out upon request! The staff was very kind, and I would definitely stay here again! Travelling stresses me out, but staying here made it a lot better.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
Hello, We greatly appreciate your (5) five star review. It means a great deal to our staff to know that we have succeeded in accommodating our guests. Thank you again and please feel welcomed to join us anytime. Thank You Front Desk Gsr
Read More
Read Less