Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 493 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

493reviews

  • 5 Stars
    387
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great place to stay, close to the casino at Delaware Park

By

September 28, 2016

Wonderful experience, the ladies working the breakfast bar where great, very helpful and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Good stay for the money

By

September 19, 2016

club

Overall the Hotel is good. The front desk lady could have been a little less condescending but the breakfast staff made up for that by being super friendly and more than just your average level of helpfulness.

The Gym area needs some work and could be bigger to accommodate more than 3 to 4 people at a time. They could invest in either a new treadmill or get the one near the far wall fixed.

The place is clean and comfortable and at a good price.

Read More
Read Less

Great amenities and service

By

September 19, 2016

club

The service, especially at the front desk, was above other places I've stayed. I really appreciated the makeup remover wipes that were provided each day too!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Hello, We would like to personally thank you for your five star rating. It makes a great deal to our property to know that we are succeeding in satisfying our guests. Please always feel free to stay with us anytime, we welcome you with open arms! Front Desk Gsr
Read More
Read Less

All of our visit and room were all comfortable

By

September 19, 2016

My husband has appointment at the Veterans Hospital

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Hello, We would like to personally thank you for your five star rating. It makes a great deal to our property to know that we are succeeding in satisfying our guests. Please always feel free to stay with us anytime, we welcome you with open arms! Front Desk Gsr
Read More
Read Less

great services

By

September 18, 2016

We enjoyed our stay, and if we have to do it again, we will be staying again. close to everything, and to wear my mother in law is

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Hello, We would like to personally thank you for your five star rating. It makes a great deal to our property to know that we are succeeding in satisfying our guests. Please always feel free to stay with us anytime, we welcome you with open arms! Front Desk Gsr
Read More
Read Less

Nice in Newark Del

By

September 14, 2016

For sure this property pays attention to client /guest detail. kudos to Sue,Tim and Ellie in guest services for keeping the Satisfaction in the Brand.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Hello, We would like to personally thank you for your five star rating. It makes a great deal to our property to know that we are succeeding in satisfying our guests. Please always feel free to stay with us anytime, we welcome you with open arms! Front Desk Gsr
Read More
Read Less

Preferred Place to Stay for Business/Leisure

By

September 11, 2016

club

The hotel is nice and always clean. Staff is attentive to needs when/if a problem arises. Suites are comfortably furnished and feels like a home away from home. Guest reception in the evening was a nice touch with complimentary beverages and drinks. Complimentary breakfast hours are long (6:30am-9:00am) and there's a varied assortment of food/beverage choices. Free newspapers are provided as is internet service.

I also like that the rooms have mini-refrigerators and microwaves. The suites even have a small sink area and plastic utensils/plates/bowls in the cabinets. Everything you can think of as a necessity is there for you.

The bed was super comfortable. I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud.

The hotel accommodated my early arrival and late department as they were notified by me ahead of time.

Read More
Read Less

GOOD STAFF

By

September 05, 2016

platinumelite

The staff so friendly here , than any other hotel I stay in .

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment the staff and our hotel. The staff takes pride in making our guests happy and comfortable. Hope to see you in the near future for another stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Newark-Wilmington.
Read More
Read Less

Clean bathrooms

By

September 05, 2016

I like clean bathrooms in a hotel. Holiday in did not disappoint. The breakfast and accommodations overall were fine. I definitely would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are very happy we did not disappoint you. Next time your in the Newark-Wilmington area please come back and stay with us. Dorothy Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

August 25, 2016

Very friendly staff that did go out of their way when the iron in my room was not working properly. Very comfortable bed and nice bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Our beds and pillows are wonderful. Sincerely, Marcy-GSR
Read More
Read Less

Mr.Dicker

By

August 23, 2016

club

keep up the good work. i enjoyed my stay and i brought along my guess who was visiting from England and they loved the hotel and the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Place one remembers if one returns bac

By

August 16, 2016

club

we were probably one of the first customers who stayed in the hotel. we come back to it ever snce

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Wow! Welcome back. Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel. I would also like to take the time to thank you for taking your time out of your day to give us such a positive review. If there is something we can do to accommodate you in the future do no hesitate to give us a call.
Read More
Read Less