Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 375 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

375reviews

  • 5 Stars
    302
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

Okay Stay But A Bit Pricey

By

February 27, 2017

club

This Holiday Inn Express is a decent facility and close to the interstate which is convenient to the traveler passing through. Front desk staff was very friendly upon arrival. Our room was clean, modern and well appointed. Our room was quiet for the most part but the AC/heater was a bit noisy. The free breakfast was adequate and tasty. My primary complaint is the price charged was high and coupled with exorbitant taxes and fees, the total price seems a bit much for what you get. This is somewhat offset by the amenities offered (most of which we didn't use). So overall, this venue is good but be prepared to pay a price higher than you would expect.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service tops all!

By

February 26, 2017

Very satisfied, as usual with my stay. A couple of small issues that certainly could have been temporary (maintenance item reacted to positively when mentioned at ck out), and fruit running out in a very busy Breakfast Bar.
But by far the friendly, professional service was 5 star.
After I arrived home that night I discovered I had left something behind. I called then and was told they would check on it immediately if possible. Called me right back and made arrangements to mail the item the next day. By the time I called the next morning, all knew of it and had told me it would go out that day. As it turned out, we still had friends in the area who picked it up on their way out that day. When they dropped it off to me later, it was neatly and securely packaged by the hotel staff. That's service, above and beyond. Thanks, we look forward to a return stay.

Read More
Read Less

Guest staff

By

February 22, 2017

club

Staff was very friendly and welcomed us to the area. Told us a little bit about the town and what we would see if we went into the town.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Betty, I thank you for taking time off to give us a feedback on your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Newberry hotel and our staff was glad to give you a friendly welcome for a pleasant stay with our clean and neat facility and good breakfast. We are committed to providing an excellent hotel experience for each one of our guests and we look forward to seeing you soon at our hotel. Thanks once again for your positive comments. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent road stop!

By

February 22, 2017

Great place to rest weary head after a day on the highways!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear valued guest, We thank you for choosing to stay with us after your long drive, at our Holiday Inn Express Newberry hotel and we are glad you had a pleasant stay with our clean and neat facility, kind and helpful staff and good breakfast. We are committed to providing an excellent hotel experience for each one of our guests and we look forward to seeing you soon at our hotel. Thanks once again for your positive comments. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

February 20, 2017

It was a good visit as it always seems to be. Service and accomodations were considered excellent and made for a good visit to Newberry.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Charlotte, Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback on your recent stay with excellent rooms and professional service, at our Holiday Inn Express Newberry hotel and we are glad you had a pleasant stay. We are committed to providing an excellent hotel experience for each one of our guests and we look forward to seeing you soon at our hotel. Thanks once again for your positive comments. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Newberry great

By

February 17, 2017

platinumelite

What a great location. The staff was wonderful and the breakfast was great

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear Brad, I thank you for your very positive feedback on your comfortable stay at our nicely located Holiday Inn Express Newberry hotel, with our nice and clean rooms, polite and helpful staff and the delightful breakfast. We also appreciate you finding our location very convenient. We strive hard to ensure our guests have the best stay with everything provided for a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome greeting at check in

By

February 16, 2017

platinumelite

Very nice hotel. The lady at the front desk was professional and witty.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Al and Tami, I appreciate you taking time to give us a feedback on your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Newberry hotel and we are glad you found our property to be very nice attended by kind, helpful and witty staff. We are committed to providing an excellent hotel experience for each one of our guests and we look forward to seeing you soon at our hotel. Thanks once again for your positive comments. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Loved my stay

By

February 15, 2017

club

Great hotel accommodations. Hospitality was great. Just wished there were a restaurant close. Beside that I have nothing bad to say

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room and great service

By

February 15, 2017

club

I have always been pleased when staying at a Holiday Inn Express; but, the one in Newberry, SC, was even more impressive than the others because of the setup of the room. Everything I could have possibly needed was there and the Service from the Front Desk Staff as well as the Housekeeping Staff was EXCELLENT!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay

By

February 14, 2017

club

The front desk personnel were over the top awesome, room was better than expected, clean and secure. Well lit parking lot for security of my boat and truck.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and secure rooms.

By

February 07, 2017

I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Newberry weekly while working in the area. This is a very clean comfortable and secure place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

What's a cat woman slept very comfortable

By

January 31, 2017

The room was not stocked like it should if I ran out of tissue I should have got a box each day I ran out if I'm wrong somebody correct me

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Dear valued guest, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your comfortable stay at our nice and clean Holiday Inn Express Newberry hotel. We strive hard to ensure our guests have the best stay with everything provided for a pleasant stay. I personally apologize you were not replenished with your needs by our staff. Our staff has been cautioned on the same at our morning meeting. We look forward to having you stay with us again with our improvements. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less