Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 738 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

738reviews

  • 5 Stars
    421
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    12

Metrocentr Gatehead

By

February 19, 2017

club

Excellent hotel, well situated, good public transport connections into town, very clean, and represents good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable bedroom

By

February 19, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very polite friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice. Room was very clean. Position of the room was excellent. We could see the sun rise from the window.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

February 17, 2017

club

We were able to bring our dogs which was nice. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms and good location.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, decent room, pet friendly

By

February 15, 2017

club

Welcoming staff, dog friendly at no extra charge, decent size room with everything I needed for business stay. Will definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Not the best!

By

February 15, 2017

club

Great staff and friendly service, however at best average hotel. Uncomfortable bed.. noisy surroundings and poor soundproofing meant an extremely poor nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 13, 2017

club

Great value for money and friendly staff. Location was good for our purpose.

Read More
Read Less

Everything I needed for a comfortable business visit

By

February 13, 2017

comfortable, quiet room - clean efficient hot breakfast selection - easy parking - lots of restaurants nearby - good wifi - made my business visit easy and relaxing

Read More
Read Less

Metro centre

By

February 11, 2017

club

Great hotel for the price. Rooms are very clean and tidy. Although next to busy roads the room was very quiet. Breakfast is self-serve and very good(my wife asked for soya milk which was provided by staff). Easy access to A1 and main towns of Tyneside. Lovely countryside nearby. 10 minute walk to metro centre and public transport links.

Read More
Read Less

Miss

By

February 11, 2017

club

Great hotel, great value for money! Super friendly staff and very helpful, would stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly surprised

By

February 11, 2017

club

Close to metro centre but path was not lit and would have to cross busy roads so used a taxi for £3.40. Hotel was great and staff very helpful. Room was nice but door in bathroom banged and there was a lot of noise from other guests in the morning. Breakfast, loads to chose from for continental but only sausages, scrambled egg

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

February 09, 2017

club

excellent value for money. Breakfast great quality

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear chez Thank you for the fab5* review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro. It great to no you had a great stay at the Hotel and hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the North East. Kind Regards Sharon Horrocks Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great accommodation great price

By

February 07, 2017

club

Great accommodation on the A1 close to the metro centre
Good breakfast at a great price.. would definitely use this holiday inn express again

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear Deasiel Thank you for the fab 5* review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro. The Team at the Hotel are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and will use us again. A lot of our guests stay at the Hotel because of our proximity to the A1 and the transport links from the Hotel. We look forward to you next visit to the Hotel hopefully in the near future. Kind Regards Sharon Horrocks Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less