Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 597 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

597reviews

  • 5 Stars
    327
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great

By

August 10, 2016

club

Really great. Friendly staff, very helpful and can't do enough for you. Accessible room available, but on the small side.

Read More
Read Less

rooms too hot to sleep in

By

August 10, 2016

hotel clean staff are friendly and good
spoiled by the room being far too hot to sleep comfortably
had to lay on top of bed but did not get good night due to room temperature being boiling and was sweating all night

Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel

By

August 09, 2016

club

this hotel has great service from it,s staff and is in prime location for shopping etc, would recommend to all our friends

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and hassle free

By

August 09, 2016

Had no problems with anything. All went really well. Parking facilities were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

August 08, 2016

We booked one night's stay. Although we arrived pretty late, the night staff were on hand. As we were tired from our long journey, the room booking formalities were handed quickly, with the night staff acknowledging that we were IHG Members.

After an excellent night's sleep, breakfast was excellent. And, when my son asked about veggie sausages, the staff on duty were able to quickly ask the chef to provide these.

Excellent service all - round.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed

By

August 07, 2016

This is a great hotel for Metrocentre and Newcastle. Bus stop outside the door, very handy.

The bed in the hotel is the most comfortable one I ever had in Holiday Inn Express in the UK. It is just right in terms of hardness and softness that I had a great night of sleep.

Overall this hotel is very good. I did find the hotel facility, especially in the bathroom, is showing of its age. I mentioned some of the shortcomings in check-out. And I am glad that the hotel is listening.

Read More
Read Less

great service and value for money.

By

August 05, 2016

Fabulous location right next to Metro Centre. Very comfortable room. Nice and quiet. Lovely breakfast with large televisions at either end of the dining room. Only stayed one night but very relaxing. Staff nice and friendly. would recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Everything is excellent except mattress!

By

July 31, 2016

club

Mattress was not comfortable as it was dipping in middle and good at the edges... had to change side every now

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear Ramana Thank you for leaving feedback following your recent stay. We are sorry to learn that you did not find our new mattress to be comfortable. We have received such great feedback since replacing our beds. We will of course review the standard of the mattress in your room and replace if found to be of a lesser quality. Please accept our most sincere apologies. We only ever wish our guests to enjoy a great stay in our hotel. We do hope that you will return to stay with us again in future. Kind Regards Michelle Tindall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Good Low cost Hotel

By

July 29, 2016

club

The staff very friendly, nothing was any trouble. The room very clean and modern. Breakfast was plentiful. The hotel was easy to find and there is a great pub to eat in just across the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear Traveller in time We are thrilled that you enjoyed a great stay with us in Newcastle. The team work really hard to ensure that our guests have a great stay with us. We love the food too at the pub next door - we particularly love the pasta and their lovely homemade soups! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Michelle Tindall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Value for money

By

July 27, 2016

Good location with several eating choices nearby. Affected by noise from railway.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear malc67 Thank you for the great 4* review regarding your stay at the holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro. A lot of our guests find the hotel a good location as we are close to the Metro Centre with transport links to the City centre and local attractions. It is unfortunate that the railway affected your stay. However on your next visit to the Hotel contact us and will gladly allocate you one of our quieter rooms. Kind Regards Sharon Horrocks Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 26, 2016

club

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre, the staff and food were fantastic, it was clean and very friendly. The only downfall was that we had no air conditioning in our room so it was extremely hot at nights and we didn't get much sleep but overall an enjoyable stay. Will definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

hotel for a good night away

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

hotel in a great position for the metro centre and the train in to Newcastle
Only down side is the same has all newly refurbished holiday inn express hotels is the room lighting
Absolutely stupid you need to switch the whole room lights on to get the table lamp to work and the bed side lights as well and the room lamp is far too bright
please sort this out holiday inn express

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear tRAINSPO77ER Thanks for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Newcastle. We are delighted that you enjoyed a good night away with us. We are sorry to learn of your frustrations with the room lighting. The main control for all lights are at the main entrance to the room, however individual lights can be controlled directly at source. We have recently refurbished the bedrooms and have installed new lighting. We will of course review the brightness of the new lamps. Thank you for the feedback. We do hope to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Express again in the future. Kind Regards Michelle Tindall General Manager
Read More
Read Less