Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 871 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

871reviews

  • 5 Stars
    521
  • 4 Stars
    244
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    14

Staff very friendly

By

June 25, 2017

club

Had a relaxing stay. Staff very helpful with anything we asked them.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 23, 2017

club

Spacious rooms With all facilities and good service

Read More
Read Less

Great location and services

By

June 22, 2017

club

I needed accommodation near the city centre with free parking and easy frequent bus services. I found it.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for city centre

By

June 20, 2017

club

The hotel is in a convenient location just off the main road and near to the city centre (10 minutes in a taxi). It's also got a KFC, TGI's and a few other things literally right next door. It is near to the metro centre too.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean with great amenities. Breakfast was excellent considering it was free, even has bacon, sausage and eggs as I thought it was only continental.

Never heard any noise at night and the beds were comfy, would absolutely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great base

By

June 20, 2017

club

Great value hotel with everything you need. Clean room plentiful breakfast included in price !

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff convenient location

By

June 19, 2017

club

Stayed here for a week and give full marks for staff. Clean room, comfortable bed and quick links to nearby facilities. Much quieter than staying in city centre. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

12th june

By

June 18, 2017

club

very good holiday inn,
I would recommend for buissness

Read More
Read Less

Modern hotel with great service

By

June 18, 2017

Room very comfortable with new decor .Good breakfast with adequate choice.A good nights sleep considering close to busy roads and railway line.
The electric fan provided without having to ask was very welcome
Reception team very friendly and helpful
Even our dog enjoyed his stay

Read More
Read Less

Business visit to Gateshead

By

June 18, 2017

club

The Hotel is in an ideal location for attending my business trip to gates head.

Staff very efficient and Curtis. Hotel very clean and presentable.

Good Breakfast on offer.

Good free wifi available which was very useful.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 17, 2017

club

This hotel is in a great location for shopping at the metro centre . Newcastle city centre is a short drive away and there are lots of places to eat and drink near by. The hotel was lovely and clean and the free breakfast was delicious . The staff were really helpful and friendly. We will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and clean, comfortable room

By

June 15, 2017

club

Good comfortable stay with a very good level of service from friendly and helpful staff, not how I remember previous experiences of Holiday Inns, much has improved!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

June 14, 2017

club

A clean and comfortable room with a decent breakfast and very easy parking. Excellent base for taking a bus into Newcastle, roughly one every ten minutes.

Read More
Read Less