Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 806 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

806reviews

  • 5 Stars
    504
  • 4 Stars
    233
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    14

Its a holiday inn

By

February 20, 2017

club

Usually I dont review chain hotels unless they do something I dont like.
This is a holiday inn, with everything you'd expect. Friendly staff, decent breakfast etc.
What spoiled my holiday inn experience was the hair on the decorative pillow on my bed. This just shows the effort that was put in cleaning the room prior to my arrival...

Read More
Read Less

Easy, clean, efficient, no stress after a very long and busy day.

By

February 20, 2017

club

Its just easy to book and check in.
No stress or hassle after a very long day.
Staff very helpful and efficient.
Ideal location for business and also to explore Newcastle city centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review. We are pleased to read that your check is was easy and hassle free after the day that you had. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel. Kind Regards Theresa Morrice Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

February 20, 2017

Great service, very clean and great location. Only improvement would be to add magnifying mirrors in bathrooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be clean and enjoyed the location. We will take your comments on board and pass them onto our managers. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Theresa Morrice Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast should expand in choices and become more pro-European !

By

February 19, 2017

club

Breakfast should expand in choices and become more pro-European !

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a kind review on our hotel. We are sorry to hear that our express start inclusive breakfast was not up to standard, however I am pleased to confirm in the upcoming months we are trialing new things. Kind Regards Theresa Morrice Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Welcome Hotel

By

February 19, 2017

club

From the cheery greeting upon arrival, until the efficient and genuine fond farewell, our overnight stay proved to be the perfect selection. Fabulous value for money and all that you would need for a great short break experience. Well recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Valued Guest We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind Regards Theresa Morrice Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Typically high customer services in Newcastle

By

February 19, 2017

Great hotel with great staff - excellent night's sleep in comfortable and quiet room.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a kind review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and that you had an excellent nights sleep. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel. Kind Regards Theresa Morrice Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 18, 2017

Very clean with a bright and fresh interior. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a kind review. We are all pleased to read your kind comments about our staff. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Kind Regards Theresa Morrice Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Good value accommodation in a great central location

By

February 16, 2017

Our one night stay was excellent, the interconnecting rooms ideal for our family as our 17 year old son preferred not to share a room with us. The rooms were clean and comfortable with very good bathrooms. The breakfast choices were adequate for our needs but my husband did miss having bacon as a choice. The bar/lounge area was pleasant for an evening drink and overall our trip was enjoyable and good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased to read we were able to get the room types to accommodate your family. We are sorry to hear your husband missed bacon however you will be pleased to hear we are trialling bacon on our breakfast within the next few months. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Kind Regards Theresa Morrice Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great service and location

By

February 15, 2017

club

The hotel is close to central station and also Newcastle centre. St James Park is about 10 minutes away and the Quayside 10 mins. Good hotel and good location

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a kind review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Kind Regards Theresa Morrice Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

February 15, 2017

club

Very fresh and clean throughout with friendly, helpful staff. Will return.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to read you found the hotel to be fresh and clean. All of our staff will be pleased to hear your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Kind Regards Theresa Morrice Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Short Newcastle Break

By

February 15, 2017

The staff here were accommodating and friendly. The free breakfast is reasonable and filling. I would stay here again if I returned to Newcastle.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a kind review. All of our staff members will be pleased to hear you found us to be accommodating aswell as friendly. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Kind Regards Theresa Morrice Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and good location.

By

February 14, 2017

club

Very friendly staff, while checking in on hearing that it was my daughters fifth birthday, presented her with a box of chocolates.
Central location with parking available at the multi story next door, only cost £9 from 5pm on Friday until 8am on the Monday.
Comfortable room, free wi-fi and a good breakfast selection included in the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time and giving us such a kind review. We are pleased to hear you found our staff to be friendly and we were also able to give your daughter a gift for her birthday. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Kind Regards Theresa Morrice Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less