Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 835 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

835reviews

  • 5 Stars
    525
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    14

Fantastic!!

By

March 28, 2017

club

Could not find fault anywhere. Fantastic experience from start to finish thankyou!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel but Air Cooling not working

By

March 24, 2017

club

Great Hotel but due to air cooling not working room was 24 degrees and very difficult to sleep. Asked that we have air cooling/conditioning before arrival and after only 4hrs sleep the first night they asked if could they find a cooler room for us. Would have been good if that had happened before we arrived as otherwise it was a good hotel

Read More
Read Less

1 Übernachtung

By

March 23, 2017

club

Das Personal am Empfang war aufmerksam und sehr nett, das Zimmer sehr sauber und allgemein in sehr gutem Zustand. Abends haben wir außer Haus gegessen, erst einmal, weil wir es wollten und andererseits bin ich mir jetzt gar nicht so sicher, ob es überhaupt warmes Essen gegeben hätte (es besteht die Möglichkeit, sich über das Hotel Pizza zu bestellen). Das Gute-Nacht-Bier in der Lounge hat sehr gut geschmeckt (ich empfehle das Boddingtons...). Zum Frühstück: sehr einfach, sehr britisch. Es gab Toast, Croissants, Brot und alles, was Liebhaber des brit. Frühstücks wünschen. Für Kontinental-Frühstücker gab es Marmelade, Käse und Joghurt. Getränke waren okay.
Der Checkout war völlig unkompliziert und schnell. Insgesamt ein schöner, wenn auch kurzer Aufenthalt, der für eine Nacht völlig okay war. Bei mehreren Nächten wäre mir wahrscheinlich das Frühstück nur mit Käse und Marmelade zu wenig.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 23, 2017

club

Staff very pleasant and helpful. Great location breakfast hot needed more choice rest was great

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

March 23, 2017

club

Shower had aged and the shower head and hose needed replacing the shower gel was of poor quality

Read More
Read Less

Very good reception and staff in general

By

March 22, 2017

club

We had a fab few days visiting newcastle,the hotel is very central for getting around the city.

Read More
Read Less

Great value in great location

By

March 21, 2017

club

Best Holiday Inn i have stayed in. Good atmosphere , clean, comfortable and relaxing. Car park nextdoor, great location. Highly recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Derek Flukes - Guest Services Assistant
Read More
Read Less

City-Tour

By

March 20, 2017

club

Eine schöne Reise nach Newcastle mit einem preiswerten, zentrumsnahen und sauberen Hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Michael Childers Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

staff

By

March 20, 2017

club

Excellent team and very welcoming when I arrived on first visit to Newcastle

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Derek Flukes - Guest Services Assistant
Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Derek Flukes - Guest Services Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

March 17, 2017

club

I recently stayed here with friends, great hotel, clean rooms, great breakfast, very helpful staff, would highly recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Theresa M Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Service

By

March 16, 2017

Main point I had problems of my own making on arrival. Front staff were exemplary in dealing with it. Especially Malcom. Solved issues with diplomacy , tact

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a kind review. We are all pleased to read your kind comments and I will pass them onto my colleague. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Kind Regards Theresa M Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Cheaper than a taxi home

By

March 16, 2017

Having been invited to our friends 25 th wedding anniversary we decided to stay in this hotel as holiday inn are a good hotel brand.

We were allocated room 217 which faces the quadrant that's a good start as its Quiet the room itself is clean and spacious enough for one night however Two problems we did exprence
1 door did not lock property
2also the night light for the bathroom great idea flashes so this was uncomfortable maybe New bulb req?
This information was passed to reception on check out so hopefully fixed now.
People never stop amaze me how can you get what looks like spit marks on wallpaper high up?.

Ok fantastic nights sleep comfortable bed lovely hot shower.

Breakfast now this is where the hotel let itself down ok they were short staffed and some members Upped their game others didn't seem too fussed.
It was crowded with too many people and as a result no organisation whatsoever I had to ask for Plates / bread and the coffee machine to be sorted it's ok you can talk in the kitchen as much as you like but it's not helping the staff at the front.

All in all a nice stay which could have been better if dare I say it someone took ownership of breakfast area and looked after it after all my stays in holiday inns all over UK USA this breakfast was disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  We are pleased that you have brought these comments to our attention, this allows us to understand exactly what the problem is and hopefully resolve it. We have recently went through a refurbishment and had all of our beds replaced so we are glad you found these to be comfortable. We do hope you will give us another chance to change your opinion of our hotel. Sincerely, Theresa M Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less