Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 732 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

732reviews

  • 5 Stars
    460
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Bed

By

September 29, 2016

club

As a wheelchair user the room was great, bed could be a lot higher for transfer from bed to chair and vice versa

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We get a lot of great comments from our wheelchair users so its great to hear that you to enjoyed your stay We look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards Lee Anderson Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Location.

By

September 29, 2016

club

Great Location. Comfortable bed. Good breakast. Ideal for anyone wanting to be on the go.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre It is always pleasing to read that you found us to have a good breakfast. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, 5 minutes from the station and the metro. Kind Regards, Lee Anderson Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Newcastle visit

By

September 26, 2016

club

New hotel in central location. Services good. Room a little compact for 3. Staff typical Geordie courtesy and service. No complaints

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely Kind regards Lee Anderson Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed clean and tidy.

By

September 26, 2016

club

Overall good experience.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Quite room with very comfortable bed.
Breakfast hot choices limited though.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking your time and posting review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre. I am delighted to read that staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. I will pass your kind comment to rest of our team. I am glad that found your room to be quiet with a comfortable bed. Kind regards Lee Anderson Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

2 Tage in Newcastle

By

September 25, 2016

im Rahmen eines Kurzurlaubes mit Fährüberfahrt Newcastle und Umgebung erkundet

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our here in Newcastle. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Lee
Read More
Read Less

Home gatheing

By

September 22, 2016

club

Good experience and location, within walking distance of station

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Minnie43, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We cant wait to see you again soon. Kind regards Lee Anderson
Read More
Read Less

Generally very good

By

September 21, 2016

club

Good rooms, proper twin beds (not just a double with a sofa bed thrown in) and facilities were fine.

Breakfast was good, staff very friendly, no queues for the lifts.

Booked via telephone, where I was told there was parking available at the hotel : palpably untrue. That apart, very good, though a bit pricey.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast! See you soon. Kind regards Lee
Read More
Read Less

Great night's sleep

By

September 21, 2016

Travelling for work and needed a nice place to crash for the night. This hotel is a hidden gem. Nice people and nice rooms really close to the station.

Read More
Read Less

Unbeatable value for a one night stay

By

September 19, 2016

club

Stayed overnight visiting Newcastle for the University Open Day. The location is ideal as it is in easy walking distance of the town centre and there is a multi-story car park right next door which is good value (in fact evening parking is free). The room was clean and comfortable although for my taste the bed was a bit too firm and unfortunately the hairdryer didn't work. The only real issue was some noise from outside but that is to be expected of a city centre location and earplugs are available! Breakfast was included and there was a good selection of food with hot and cold drinks available. I would happily book this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

welcoming staff, clean and comfortable hotel

By

September 18, 2016

club

The staff were attentive and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable as were the other areas of the hotel. Breakfast was good and everything went very smoothly from check in to check out. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely Lee Anderson Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

feines Hotel, großartiger Service

By

September 18, 2016

gepflegtes Hotel, sehr ruhig, sauber und nettes Personal

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Valued Guest We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Kind regards Lee Anderson Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

September 16, 2016

3 night stay, nice hotel good location for the centre of town. Awful place to drive to mind. If going by car use Waterloo square as address as this is where the car park is.

Les ( the manager) is a total star when it comes to directs if you ever get lost. Much appreciated his help during my stay.

Do have to pay for parking during the day, £6, the pay and display doesn't take notes! It's free after 5pm until 8am.

It is a little noisy too, with being in the middle of town, but great to be able to walk to a variety of bars and restaurants, you can't have everything!

Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your great 5 star review. I am delighted to read your great comment about our staff at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre. We pride ourselves on great customer service. I have passed your comments to all our team. Les will be especially thrilled regarding his comments Thank you again and hopefully see you again in a future. Kind regards, Lee Anderson Guest Services
Read More
Read Less