Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 305 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

305reviews

  • 5 Stars
    227
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    3

Good service

By

February 15, 2017

club

Staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was good!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

February 14, 2017

club

This is a very clean and comfortable property with friendly staff..

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Great Prices and Customer Service

By

February 14, 2017

club

It was an easy check in and it was easy to check out as well. The lady working at the desk was very helpful and nice! Breakfast had a nice variety, and they offer military discounts, which is always helpful. It was very clean. i usually prefer Holiday Inns since they're usually updated and clean for a really great price!

Read More
Read Less

Winner in Newell WV

By

February 14, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is a wonderfully short drive from Mountaineer Casino and Racetrack. It has everything you need for a comfortable overnite stay and includes a really great breakfast offering from pancakes to veggie egg white omelets. Beds and pillows are first rate and the hotel is very well cared for. My husband and I will be sure to bring our bathing suits next time, as they even have a pool!

Read More
Read Less

nice bed

By

February 13, 2017

club

nice place to stay,but need to inprove breakfest foods

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

February 05, 2017

club

Enjoyed the stay, staff was great. Was second visit

Read More
Read Less

Great Accomodations

By

February 03, 2017

club

This is our second stay at the Newell, WV Holiday Inn Express and we have had an excellent experience both times. Close to the casino and Fiestaware factory. The complimentary breakfast is AMAZING!

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

February 01, 2017

club

Great bed , best sleep, very quiet, me and my wife enjoyed every minute of our stay there. We needed a night away and it was perfect . Will like to do it again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Always Enjoy Staying in Newell

By

January 28, 2017

club

I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times. It's one of my favorite places to stay. The hotel is clean, and the staff always makes me feel welcome. Rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable. I look forward to my stay at this hotel. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

January 28, 2017

club

We were just passing through and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It looked quite vacant from the outside so we were a little apprehensive about staying there, however, once we entered, Kaye the front desk representative was awesome. She was extremely helpful and provided us with a list of establishments to eat dinner at.

Because of Kaye, we would definitely return to this hotel in the future.

Thank you,
Christine

Read More
Read Less

Broken Room

By

January 24, 2017

club

The jacuzzi in the room was broken, they did not have a another room available. They took some money off the room and I had to stay in a room with a broken jacuzzi.

Posted byCustomerCare
February 03, 2017
Hi JSmith, Thank you for you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We are grateful that you have provided a high rating in terms of your sleep quality. However, we are truly sorry for the inadequate condition of the room you received. Your feedback will most definitely be shared with the concerned department for immediate actions needed to rectify the situation. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit. Kind Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

BREAKFAST

By

January 20, 2017

club

HAVE STAYED HERE BEFORE, BREAKFAST WAS MUCH BETTER IN THE PAST.ROOMS ARE ALLWAYS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. YOU NEED A SHUTTLE SERVICE TO THE CASINO...

Read More
Read Less