Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 294 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

294reviews

  • 5 Stars
    218
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    3

BREAKFAST

By

January 20, 2017

club

HAVE STAYED HERE BEFORE, BREAKFAST WAS MUCH BETTER IN THE PAST.ROOMS ARE ALLWAYS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. YOU NEED A SHUTTLE SERVICE TO THE CASINO...

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

January 18, 2017

club

we enjoyed our overnight stay, we do recommend this hotel if you are traveling to the area, it was close to the
china factory, close to mountineer Casino, and if you want to take about a 20 min drive we do recommend eating at Dee Jays the ribs were great. we would stay
again when traveling to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Rooms and Excellent Breakfast

By

January 08, 2017

club

I highly recommend this hotel if you're in the Newell/ Chester area I always have the best stay here of all places I've been. Plus there's the free hot breakfast with a variety of different things to choose from including options for pepole who don't eat pork or are vegans.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location/Friendly staff

By

January 08, 2017

club

Our purpose in visiting this area was to spend the afternoon and evening of December 31st at the Mountaineer casino which is about 3 miles from the hotel.The hotel provided a shuttle to/from the casino on New Years eve but we did not need to use it . The fact that it was available in the event we did need it was appreciated . The staff was friendly , helpful and eager to please .

Read More
Read Less

Mountineer trip

By

January 07, 2017

club

Room was clean and bright. Beds were a little too soft and pillows horrible. Breakfast staff and food were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience.

By

January 05, 2017

club

Everything perfect. Great hotel, service, room, food, staff, very clean and nice.

Read More
Read Less

Overall satisfied.

By

December 05, 2016

club

Overall, on par with competition, maybe even better than some. Issues I had were fairly insignificant.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
motosman1 Thank you for your recent stay with us, and the great review that you have given us despite the issues that you had even though they were fairly insignificant. We do hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Newell-Chester WV

By

December 01, 2016

platinumelite

Great staff. The do a great job and are fun to be around.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
EFad Thank you so much for you recent stay with us, and the great review that you have given us. It is great to hear that we impacted some one this way. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

comfy bed

By

November 30, 2016

club

stay was pleasant and comfortable would stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
landscaper71 Thank you for your recent stay with us, and we are happy to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

November 30, 2016

club

It was comfortable friendly and an overall nice stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
PatsyPatsy Thank you for your recent stay with us, and the great review that you have given us. We do hope that we will see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 11, 2016

club

We always stay at this location when visiting my father in law. The beds are great - absolutely the best of any place I have stayed. As I have typical aches and pains of being 65, a good bed is important. The hotel is clean, staff is friendly, and the breakfast is great. You can't go wrong staying here!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and clean conditions

By

October 25, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn Express is a good value to stay in. Nice staff, clean, nice room with nice beds and bathroom, clean hallways and working elevator. My only issue was with the drapes not being able to close at night shielding the parking lot lights from shining into bedroom. Had 3rd floor room. Not the best nights sleep for that reason.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
PA Billy Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the area, and the wonderful review that you have given us despite the issue that you had with the drapes. We have looked into seeing exactly why the darkening drapes in this particular room were not working correctly, and it has been corrected. We do hope that you will be back again to see us. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less