Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 336 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

336reviews

  • 5 Stars
    220
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    12

Disappointing and in need of sprucing up

By

September 30, 2016

club

Have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express since it first opened. Was disappointed by the dirty hallway, lobby and elevator carpets. Even though I booked a month in advance, I could not get the king size room requested until our third night. Only one of the two elevators worked (although the second one was up and running for a day but then back to "Out of Order"). Staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

September 29, 2016

platinumelite

Friendly staff, comfortable room, conveniently located

Read More
Read Less

Hidden Gem

By

September 29, 2016

club

Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff, highly recommended! If you're in the Berlin/Newington/Hartford area and in need of a well maintained hotel complete with a hot breakfast with delicious options, look no further! It's a fair price for what you receive, and even though we didn't use the pool or gym, they looked like fantastic facilities. Quiet area despite being on the Berlin Turnpike, and the a/c unit was a bit noisy (but nothing too bad, just an FYI)

Read More
Read Less

Business as usual

By

September 22, 2016

Stayed a few nights while away for business. Everything went wonderfully. Will totally stay here in the future again!

Read More
Read Less

Beware weekend cleaning crew

By

September 22, 2016

club

When room cleaning is screwed up on two consecutive days ...the Housekeeping manager is not doing his/her job. Other family members staying in other rooms didn't have any problems. Luck of the draw.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

September 21, 2016

club

The hotel, rooms and guest areas are very well kept and very spacious. The breakfast had a great variety and was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for short stay

By

September 21, 2016

club

- Very quick check-in
- Comfortable rooms
- Very convinient location
- Breakfast would be better
- Hallway cleaning would be better

Read More
Read Less

Burnouts in the parking lot

By

September 19, 2016

Had a pretty hard time relaxing with people doing burnouts (spinning tire) around the entire property. Got to breathe burnt rubber. Only got points for me and not the other room I booked and paid for. Also no upgrade and was put on bottom floor when my preference is top.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

September 14, 2016

platinumelite

We stay at Holiday Inn Express because they are always very clean, friendly, located where we need them and the breakfast is an additional feature we love because it is sometimes very difficult to find a restaurant for breakfast that is good. When you have somewhere to be, this is a plus for us.
Rooms are always clean and linens are beautiful, good size towels and quality I appreciate.
Fridge is great since we travel we insulin that needs to be kept cool.
Thanks for a great experience again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Bed. Large Room, Great Staff, Quiet, Good Food

By

September 13, 2016

platinumelite

We have come here many times. Never been disappointed. Often use connecting rooms for family. We think these rooms are best we have ever had. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Indoor Pool is great also. Great breakfast and many choices. Staff and Manager very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

September 12, 2016

club

The hotel personnel were friendly and very helpful. The room was nice but the bathroom needed some work. It was pleanty big but when you ran the shower there was alot of water that came out of the tub spout instead of the shower. In the room there were several outlets that were very loose and therefore phones that we thought were charging were not....
The elevators were pretty quick but the rugs were pretty dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 11, 2016

club

I am always very pleased with my stay in Holiday in.

Read More
Read Less