Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 406 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

406reviews

  • 5 Stars
    236
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    28

Comfortable

By

September 29, 2016

club

The hotel is fairly new. The staff was friendly and took care of the problems I encountered during my stay. Other guests were drinking and hanging around my door. Great staff they took care. The hot breakfast was fresh and ample. The fitness room and pool were to standard. The room was spacious and clean. Compared to their competitions, this hotel is far superior in service and quality. Will definitely come back. Thanks Team Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Will be back

By

September 26, 2016

club

Thank you staff for a great stay. I enjoyed my stay at this location and I will be back again. The breakfast ladies were great, the front desk staff was very friendly and above all I had a great rest

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel in need of maintenance and staff training

By

September 12, 2016

We had a serious problem with cold water in our room.
It just stopped flowing; we had only hot water!

The staff needs to be trained in handling these grave complaints; and they need to be empowered to act on behalf of top management.

Staff needs to take prompt and courteous action.

Air conditioning is either to cold or too hot. Noisy

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you for the feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. Your comments have been duly noted and we will keep improving to meet and exceed our guest expectations. I sincerely appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. In our effort to build excellence, I encourage my guest to let me know personally if we don’t merit 5 out of 5 in overall satisfactions We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will give us another opportunity to show you how great our hotel truly is.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 08, 2016

Hotel staff were very friendly, room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

September 08, 2016

The lobby was clean and inviting. I could not find creamcheese... it was in the fridge by the way. The cleaning staff was pleasant. The lobby and rooms were much too hot but the air conditioning was much too far away.

Read More
Read Less

OK STAY

By

September 06, 2016

platinumelite

Clean hotel and rooms. The guest service really needs to improve.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 22, 2016
Dear sco1357, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Newmarket, ON and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 06, 2016

Close to a lot of amenities.
Pillows are labelled soft or firm but are all soft and need replacing.
Beds squeak.

Overall, the hotel is decent.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel Near SouthLake Regional Medical

By

September 04, 2016

club

Best hotel around, worth the extra money, close to the hospital, friendly staff, very clean, comfortable beds and quiet. What I expected in a good business hotel.

Read More
Read Less

A place to hang your hat

By

September 04, 2016

club

Of the available options in Newmarket, this is a good option. I like the complimentary breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice place

By

September 02, 2016

Great room, walking distance to shops and restaurants. A little on the pricey side for this type of hotel in this area. But all of n all a nice place.

Read More
Read Less

gotta love the Holiday Inn express..

By

September 01, 2016

Excellent spot to use for large groups or just in town..

Read More
Read Less

Tales from the Neon Green Pool

By

August 31, 2016

club

I (eventually) booked a block of rooms at this hotel for myself and colleagues travelling from across the province to a meeting I was hosting in Newmarket. I was looking forward to relaxing in the evening with a swim but encountered instead a bright green, hazy looking pool. There were also piles of dirty towels all down the hallway to my room, and children running up and down the halls at midnight knocking on doors. There was a strange booming noise outside that kept me awake, possibly because this hotel is located in a industrial park, and breakfast was served on styrofoam plates and plastic cups. What a great way to welcome my meeting attendees and start our long day of work.... not.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 18, 2016
Dear Sara647, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club member you are one of our most important guests and while we are pleased with your generous individual ratings, particularly highlighting the overall cleanliness of our rooms, it is regretful to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the overall upkeep of our facilities, specifically the pool area, which may have fallen below your expectations. Rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less