Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 469 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

469reviews

  • 5 Stars
    259
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    24

February 2017 Stay

By

February 14, 2017

Great staff, clean room, typical IHG amenities. Good value for the CA area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Hi Dw11b! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We appreciate your loyalty as an gold IHG® Rewards Club member, and we hope the next time you are in town you stay with us again! Sincerely, Kenzie S. Guest Service Lead
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, poor breakfast

By

February 12, 2017

Very friendly staff and nice location, but other hotels in the area are indeed offering more for less, especially when it comes to breakfast and parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
HI HB80! Thank you so much for the positive response about our staff and location! We love when guests can enjoy our beautiful city as much as we do. I wanted to reach out and apologize about your dissatisfaction with the breakfast. We are always looking into ways to better our hotel and we will certainly be looking into how we can make breakfast better! Unfortunately, because of the high demand for the area and the high percentage of parking fees in Newport Beach, our parking fee is a must. Next time you are in the area we hope you stay with us again. Kenzie S. Guest Service Lead
Read More
Read Less

Quiet room with great comfort.

By

February 10, 2017

club

Being an IHG Rewards Member has paid great dividends up and down the coast of California!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Hi Marcus! Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel, and our membership program! There are so many fabulous IHG properties along the coast of California, and we are so happy you chose ours for your stay in Newport Beach. We love the IHG Rewards membership and we thank you for being a loyal member with us. We hope to see you in the near future! Sincerely, Kenzie S. Guest Service Lead
Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay

By

February 09, 2017

club

Our family had a quick get away and chose to stay here due to the proximity to relatives. Clean room and great breakfast. We would recommend this property and will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. Family time is important and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here! Sincerely, Kenzie S. Guest Service Lead
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

February 08, 2017

Great staff. Decent value for the area. Area can be a bit loud. Will consider returning next time I'm in Newport Beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Hi Kritik77, We appreciate the kind words that you wrote regarding our hotel. We take pride in the friendliness and helpfulness in our staff. Our area is very popular so we understand where it can get a bit loud. Next time you are in town, we certainly have rooms available that are away from the noise. We would be happy to set you up in those rooms. Sincerely, Kenzie S. Guest Service lead
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in NewPort Beach

By

February 03, 2017

platinumelite

I was a little hesitant about booking this hotel based on previous comments regarding construction etc. Apparently all of that has been resolved. Our stay was quite pleasant. Our room was clean, neat, and modern. Parking was secure and accessible. The staff was very friendly and eager to assist. The breakfast bar was fully stocked with about anything you might want for breakfast. I would very much recommend this hotel for visitors to Newport Beach, CA.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic front desk staff

By

February 02, 2017

club

Very welcoming and friendly front desk staff...they had immediate answers to my questions regarding local restaurants and attractions...very helpful!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel - Safe

By

January 31, 2017

This hotel was nice, clean and very safe environment.

Read More
Read Less

Coast Highway

By

January 31, 2017

club

Hotel is convenient to Fashion Island shopping, Balboa Island and Newport Beach (all within 2 miles) on Pacific Coast Highway.

Rooms are quiet and comfortable although A/C will not go below 66 and it felt much warmer.

Good breakfast selection.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointing

By

January 28, 2017

club

The only redeeming quality is that the staff was very friendly. However that was not enough to make up for the uncomfortable bed, terrible view, terrible smell which gave me a headache and made me nauseous and leaky roof.

Posted byCustomerCare
February 08, 2017
Hello Sherry Blonde, Thank you for leaving feedback about the Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach, CA. Your thoughts as an IHG Rewards Club member are valuable. I appreciate your kind words for our hotel staff. They'll be very pleased to hear about your comments. I feel concerned that your stay was not as comfortable as it should have been due to the overall condition of your room. It is our goal to make your accommodations acceptable and I have sent you a private message to address the incident. Despite the mishaps, I hope that you will choose Holiday Inn Express again to give way for a memorable experience. Kind Regards, Anna B. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excelente servicio ,pero no está en la playa ni se ve le mar.

By

January 23, 2017

Excelente servicio ,pero no está en la playa ni se ve le mar.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

January 23, 2017

club

Rooms were not as clean as I expected but staff was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2017
Dear BlaccSwan, It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.Thank you so much for letting us know about the condition of the room. We will definitely work with our team to ensure that we improve our cleanliness. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear that our friendly staff made your stay enjoyable. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. It will be our pleasure to make your next stay more enjoyable than the last. Sincerely, Luis Aguilar General Manager
Read More
Read Less