Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 488 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

488reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    24

Great Value

By

March 24, 2017

Nice location and fair price. Newport Beachis one of the most expensive places to live in the world. So finding an inexpensive highly rated hotel is a great find indeed.

Read More
Read Less

They charge for overnight parking.

By

March 23, 2017

club

This property seems like a good deal, but they hit you with hidden fees. I have never been charged by a holiday inn express for parking and I will never return because I was not told this when I booked.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, short distance to recommended sites

By

March 22, 2017

club

Newport Beach is overpriced and expensive. This hotel, however, was clean, basic and had what we needed for a reasonable price. No frills, but free breakfast and coffee, friendly staff and prime location to get just about anywhere in town. I recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Guest Staff

By

March 19, 2017

Extremely pleasant and helpful during my visit with check in and any questions I had.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Great Staff

By

March 16, 2017

I had the pleasure of staying here for two nights and then got stranded due to delays at the airport and stayed another night. The staff was super helpful, genuine and really made me feel welcome. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Great group of people!

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

March 16, 2017

Near beach about two miles from the beach, safe area, friendly staff. The is many small shops and restaurants nearby

Read More
Read Less

One of the better HI Expresses

By

March 16, 2017

club

very nice hotel in a wonderful location. Very attractive and well maintained property inside and out. Very attentive staff throughout the hotel. Very large rooms and well appointed. Only negative was the selection of pillows in the room. Wish there had been some firm pillows. Continental b'fast was good and served in a very large and attractive area. Wish they didn't feel the need to charge a fee for parking. Overall, a very nice property and one of the nicer HI Expresses we've stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable stay w Great breakfasts

By

March 14, 2017

club

The rooms are newly refurbished with excellent mattresses and a choice of pillow sizes for comfort. We would prefer a breathable blankets to the duvets provided, but the bedspread served as one. It was very quiet and the staff were friendly and helpful. You can park on the premises, and it is in a very convenient location. We especially appreciated the delicious and generous breakfasts with good coffee and many choices., including fresh fruit and yogurt. It really helps get your day started right. Would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

March 10, 2017

club

Very friendly staff. Great location near the water. Comfortable beds. Only complaint was the room was small and a little outdated and we had to pay for daily parking--$12/day.

Read More
Read Less

noisey

By

March 09, 2017

platinumelite

room next to pool; $12 parking fee!!!!

breakfast food items not very heart healthy; too much sugar

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

March 08, 2017

We stayed there because my son was getting married in Newport Beach. 15 friends stayed at this hotel. Everyone enjoyed their stay.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT PLACE

By

March 08, 2017

VERY ATTENTIVE STAFF, NEAR DOCTORS OFFICE, ACCOMIDATIONS WHERE MET, FOOD SERVICE WAS GREAT VERY CLEAN AND QUIET.

Read More
Read Less