Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 656 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

656reviews

  • 5 Stars
    437
  • 4 Stars
    190
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

standard review

By

February 19, 2017

club

words required by IHG website after i have just filled in a long survey. hotel was fine and very good value for money; breakfast was mediocre

Read More
Read Less

Staff were geat

By

February 18, 2017

Hotel was perfectly suited and located for our purpose. It appeared clean, fresh and was comfortable and relaxing. The staff were all excellent. Very attentive and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Would definitely stay again and would not hesitate to recommend to others

Read More
Read Less

Handy location - great Hotel

By

February 16, 2017

Great modern hotel, with well appointed and comfortable rooms.

Use it when Rugby is on in Cardiff

It was a busy weekend due to this and the hotel looked full, but this did not detract from the Staff being very attentive and pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Seigmund, Thank you for your kind comments we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments will be passed onto the rest of the team. We hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards Tia Adams Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Cheerful and helpful staff.

By

February 15, 2017

club

Very clean, tidy and modern room. Good location for day trip to Cardiff without paying Cardiff prices. Nice pub next door.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you found our rooms to be tidy and modern and that the team here at Newport were cheerful and helpful. I do hope you choose to stay with us again very soon. Kind Regards Sarah Fletcher, Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

February 15, 2017

club

Very pleased with cleanliness, location and friendly helpful staff, breakfast could have been better

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear Christopher, Thank you for your review it is great to hear you had a nice stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding breakfast, our selection is going to be revamped and improved in early April so I do hope we get to welcome you back again soon to sample this. You can be sure of a warm welcome from the team. Kind Regards Sarah Fletcher, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Newport

By

February 15, 2017

Lovely, friendly staff. Clean reception area. Clean room and bathroom. Fabulous breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear Jax, Thank you for your lovely review, it is great to hear that you found our breakfast to be fabulous. Our breakfast is soon to be upgraded so we hope you come back again very soon to sample this. Kind regards Sarah Fletcher, Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

One night stop over

By

February 15, 2017

club

Comfy hotel with friendly staff, clean and quiet hotel rooms.
The breakfast was poorly stocked.
Ticked most of the requirement boxes

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your one night stay with us. It is great to hear you found our rooms to be clean and quiet and the staff friendly during your time with us. Rest assured your comments are taken on board. I do hope we get to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Sarah Fletcher, Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bacon for breakfast!

By

February 14, 2017

club

Delighted to find that this hotel has now added bacon to the breakfast buffet! Have stayed at this and other Holiday Inn Express hotels in the past and always been surprised that it was not on the menu.
Bed was exceptionally comfortable, hotel is clean

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us with this valuable review. It is lovely to know that the Hotel suited your needs and that you had a welcoming and comfortable stay with us. The team at the hotel is truly grateful for such positive feedback. It’s also nice to hear your feedback about the breakfast as we always strive to improve the breakfast standard and quality. I hope to get the opportunity to welcome you in the future, should you be in the area again. Kind Regards Rhys Eaton Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

February 13, 2017

Easy to get to, good car park, good soundproofing, very good quality bed linen, reasonable breakfast for the price. What's not to like?

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review regarding your stay with us. It pleases me to read, that the Hotel was ideal for your needs and that you had a pleasant stay with us. I will be sure to pass on all of your lovely comments to my colleagues. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Many Thanks Kate Fletcher Guest Service Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us with such wonderful feedback. It pleases me to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and found us to be great value for money. I will be sure to pass on all of your lovely comments to my colleagues. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Many Thanks Kate Fletcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good out of town hotel

By

February 13, 2017

this hotel is perfectly situated for day trips into Cardiff and other surrounding areas, ther is an old fashioned inn on the door step for evening meals and a greggs bakery a short walk away allowing you to buy sandwiches and drinks and explosre South Wales, would highly recommend a stay at this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us with this valuable review. The team at the hotel is truly grateful for such positive feedback However, I am disappointed to read that you were not 100% satisfied with the lighting in your room during your stay, this is valuable feedback to our hotel and ensures that we are constantly developing together with our guests. I will be sure to pass on your comments to my colleagues. I hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Rhys Eaton Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Nice |Hotel Good Staff

By

February 13, 2017

club

Everything about this Hotel was great with the exception of the uncomfortable mattress and the terrible Rose wine at the bar. When you pay a high price for a glass of wine you would expect it to be of a reasonable quality this was not. All the staff we met were polite and helpful going the extra mile to ensure your stay was above expectations, Room was quiet and clean. We have stayed here several times in the past and always enjoyed our stay. This time was no exception. Even though it was busy the staff made time to talk and make you welcome without delaying check in of the other guests

Read More
Read Less

February Visit

By

February 11, 2017

club

A good clean hotel with adjacent restaurant serving rel ale and good food.

Hotel inclusive breakfast very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less