Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 744 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

744reviews

  • 5 Stars
    493
  • 4 Stars
    217
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Holiday Inn Express Newport - ottimo servizio

By

June 27, 2017

L'Holiday Inn di Newport (UK) e' ottimo nel servizio e rapporto qualita' / prezzo.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

June 27, 2017

club

Excellent experience. Great service at check in, relaxed atmosphere at bar and surrounding area, room recently updated and very clean, a good nights sleep and excellent breakfast in morning that again was very relaxed. A very pleasing stay.

Read More
Read Less

Welcome to Wales

By

June 26, 2017

Very convenient to M4
Usual IHG high standard
Staff friendly

Read More
Read Less

Wedding stay

By

June 26, 2017

club

Friendly and efficient team both day and night.
Would highly recommend- thanks for making out stay great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay again

By

June 24, 2017

Stayed here again so we could see Robbie Williams in Cardiff. Easy to find and was greeted as soon as we walked in. was offered 2 room keys, so we could leave the air con on due to it being really hot (31.5 degrees), was lovely coming back to a cool room after that heat. Easy to get a bus into Cardiff from over the road and managed to get last bus back too. Bar was still open and we even had a pizza cooked for us (which was yummy). Would highly recommend staying here, looking forward to doing so again soon. The staff are very friendly and helpful, which is a credit to the Company

Read More
Read Less

As good as ever at HIE Newport

By

June 24, 2017

Comfortable clean room, decent internet and good quick buffet breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Bed for the night - no frills

By

June 22, 2017

club

We always choose this hotel when we are in the area, love the friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. This time we were disappointed at the price, (Week after UEFA match - Still expensive) they certainly weren't as full as usual so others were put off.
We didn't get anything better than usual for the extra cost!
Breakfast was very simple, limited range, but help yourself so as much as you wanted.
Shower in room was not functioning properly, as the holder was broken, so you couldn't get under it.
Altogether disappointed, but still the same friendly staff.
Did what we needed to do..... Functional.

Read More
Read Less

Newport/Bristol

By

June 21, 2017

club

Overall a very good hotel ,staff were excellent, service was 5 Star, comfort was good as was the food and price for the stay. HIE are very good value . Will stay with them in the future .

Read More
Read Less

Lovely location

By

June 21, 2017

club

Ideal place to stay if you want to visit Cardiff and Newport. Setting in a lovely secluded area. Very easy to
find. Excellent staff on arrival, Nice secure parking.
Rooms very clean and tidy. It was a very hot day so it was nice to get to your room with the ac on.

Read More
Read Less

a good stay and comfy room

By

June 20, 2017

club

nice hotel was handy for the national trust property only half a mile away that we visited

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for what I wanted.

By

June 20, 2017

club

Good accommodation. Good food. Good price. Clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great for business stays

By

June 19, 2017

I always use IHG hotels if possible when staying away on business. You are guaranteed a high level of service from the friendly staff and exceptional cleanliness in the rooms.

Read More
Read Less