Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 560 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

560reviews

  • 5 Stars
    375
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

100% satisfaction as always

By

August 09, 2016

having stayed a few timesat this venue previously Ihad every confidence it would satisfy my needs again. as always it was excellent . thank you.we will return soon .definately.

Read More
Read Less

visit

By

August 07, 2016

platinumelite

hi all, great quality hotel, excellant quality staff, very comfortable and clean rooms .excellent hotel .only problem dinner menu to small because of problems in kitchen.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Craig1001, Firstly may I take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with the Hotel. As a Platinum IHG Rewards member we truly value you loyalty and feedback. I am pleased to see that you found the Hotel to be excellent and of great quality, with comfortable, clean rooms, and excellent quality staff. I will ensure your lovely comments are passed onto the rest of the team. We appreciate your understanding during our technical difficulties in the kitchen, and hope this will not deter you from returning to the Hotel and experiencing our full dinner menu. Kind Regards Kayleigh Nicholls Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable for Business Trip

By

August 05, 2016

Clean tidy hotel and room. Will be staying again. Good internet in room. TV reception isn't brilliant but you get most channels. Air conditioning in room is very effective.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Newport, we really do appreciate all feedback relating to our guests time with us. I am glad to hear you will be staying with us again and I hope to see you very soon. Kind Regards, Sarah Fletcher, Guest Service Manager.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay, we really do appreciate all feed back relating to your time with us. I am pleased to hear that you will be returning and look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards, Sarah Fletcher, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Früstück

By

August 01, 2016

Auswahl und Qualität leider unter Standard.
Frühstück ist zu Englisch.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for visiting our Hotel and taking the time to leave us with a review. I am so disappointed to see that the breakfast provided did not suit your needs. I will be sure to pass on all of your feedback as we are trying to improve the service we offer our guests. I do hope that this has not deterred you from staying with us in the future. Many Thanks Kate Fletcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Attentive Staff

By

July 31, 2016

platinumelite

Typical efficient and comfortable stay. Staff at breakfast were super helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review regarding your stay. I am so pleased to read that you had an efficient and comfortable stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to my colleagues. We do hope to see you again in the future. Many Thanks Kate Fletcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service but noisy room

By

July 27, 2016

club

My usual experience of Holiday Inn Express is an excellent one but was disappointed recently. The guest room was very close to the busy road. I am sure if I had asked to move rooms maybe I could have. Also the full English breakfast omitted items usually considered to be part of the menu. Bacon and hash browns. Croissants had run out on my last day,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We truly appreciate all the feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve the service we offer our guests. I am displeased to hear that the room location was not to your liking, should you return to us again our reception is manned 24 hours a day should you ever feel unhappy with the location of your room, we will always try our utmost to assist. Our complimentary breakfast does consist solely of sausage, scrambled egg and baked beans with a selection of continental items. Should you wish to experience a full cooked breakfast unfortunately you would need to visit our sister brand the Holiday Inn which provides a full service experience. In regards to your comments about breakfast items being unavailable, I can only apologise for any inconvenience caused, I will be sure to pass on all of your feedback as we are trying to improve the breakfast items we provide to our guests. We truly hope that this has not deterred you from staying with us again should you be in the area in the future. Many Thanks Cerys Owen Guest Serivce Asisstant
Read More
Read Less

They even provided an ironing board...

By

July 25, 2016

This is in an excellent location for visits to Newport and Cardiff. Easily accessed from the M4, but not bothered by traffic noise. A very nice Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review of your recent stay. I pleased to hear that the hotel was ideally located for your visit. We do hope that should you be in the area in the future you will not hesitate to pay us a visit. We look forward to the opportunity to hopefully welcome you again. Many Thanks Cerys Owen Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

July 25, 2016

club

Hotel good, staff excellent. Breakfast basic just continental or sausage scrambled egg and beans (not too good)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review regarding your stay with us we truly appreciate your lovely comments. We are always looking for ways to improve the service we offer our guests so I will be sure to pass on all of your feedback. We do hope this has not deterred you from staying with us in the future. Many Thanks Cerys Owen Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean and welcoming

By

July 22, 2016

club

Overnight stay, once again this hotel provided all that was needed in terms of cleanliness , comfortable bed and friendly service

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review regarding your stay with us. We truly appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests as it helps us to improve the service we provide. I am so pleased to see that you found the hotel to be clean, welcoming and comfortable. We do hope that you will return to us should you ever be in the area in the future. Many Thanks Kate Fletcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

July 13, 2016

club

will be booking in again when visiting Cardiff, and would definitely try to book in again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Good Morning I am so pleased to see you have enjoyed your recent stay with us! Many thanks for aking the time to leave us a review, it does mean alot to all staff here at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! King Regards Laura Parry Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Stress free experience

By

July 13, 2016

club

From check in to check out this was a stress free time. Efficient, friendly, respectful service. Disability aware which was most welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Hi Lizzy Firstly let me thank you for finding the time to leave us such a wonderful review. Your kind words mean so much to every member of our team here at the hotel. We pride ourselves on giving every guest an experience to remember from start to finish so i'm so glad that you got to experience this. I'll make sure to pass on your kind words to the team. Hopefully we'll be welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards Laura Parry Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Good value, bit noisy

By

July 12, 2016

club

Good value, bit noisy and soft mattress. nice fresh room, recently decorated, clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. At the end of 2015 we completed our bedroom refurbishment so it is great to see that you found your stay good value for money and that the room was clean and fresh for your arrival. I am disappointed to see that you found your stay a bit noisy; we want to ensure that all of our guests wake up feeling relaxed and refreshed from a good night sleep which is why our Guest Service team are available 24 hours a day, should you need any assistance. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards Philippa Jones Deputy General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. With Best Wishes, Justine Carraher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less