Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 342 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

342reviews

  • 5 Stars
    238
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

Comfortable place to stay

By

March 21, 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay, plenty of room and very convenient to places to eat and shop.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed/room

By

March 17, 2017

I stay in hotels in different states weekly. Newport provided a nice comfortable room. It was clean and promoted a relaxed stay. Your staff was friendly and welcoming. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Comfortable bed

By

March 17, 2017

club

Very easy to check-in, friendly staff, clean room and comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less

Poor wifi

By

March 09, 2017

club

Avoid room 101. Wifi did not work at all. Otherwise, this is a typical Holiday Inn Express. Seems to be new, so maybe there are some problems to work out yet.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
We deeply apologize for the inconvenience with the WiFi. We will be sure to address the problem so that guests will not encounter this in the future. We thank your for your comments and hope that you will stay with us again in the near future!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

March 08, 2017

club

-friendly staff
-wasn't prepared for quantity of guest for breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you for the compliment about the staff, we greatly appreciate it! We apologize for the inconvenience about the breakfast room size. We value your comments and we hope that you will stay with us again in the near future! Thank you once again for your business and compliments about our staff!
Read More
Read Less

Newport, TN

By

March 04, 2017

platinumelite

Convenient location and good value. Room was clean and enjoyed the coffee in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Thank you for the feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the Keurig Coffee Makers. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG Rewards Club Member. We look forward to another opportunity to have you as our guest.
Read More
Read Less

Room a bit dirty

By

March 02, 2017

club

The room was a bit dirty, toilet paper in toilet (not flushed) used cup in bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
I would like to apologize for the oversight of our housekeeper. I can assure you that proper action has been taken to correct this issue. I appreciate you letting us know about this so that we can take the necessary corrective actions. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Traveling on I-40

By

March 01, 2017

club

Initially I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express because of the convenience to I-40 and Holiday Inn's reputation. It was a quick over night stay. Easy to get in and out of. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Thank you for the kind comments. It is encouraging to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport South.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel mediocre service

By

February 28, 2017

club

Hotel was nice except for the broken hairdryer for which no replacement was offered.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
We thank you for the compliment about the hotel! We apologize for the inconvenience with the hair dryer. Your comments are very important to us and we will be sure to address the problem! Thank you once again for your business, we greatly appreciate our valued guests.
Read More
Read Less

16 Feb 2017 Stay

By

February 27, 2017

club

The staff were friendly and professional. The facilities were clean and modern, and the breakfast selection was very good. Definitely recommend this Holiday Inn Express!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Thank you so very much for all the compliments! We take great pride in assuring that our guests are fully satisfied! We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future! Thank you once again for your business and the compliments on the hotel and staff!
Read More
Read Less

Early Housekeeping Wake-up

By

February 22, 2017

club

0800 a.m. Wake up by housekeeping. Too early especially considering I didn't arrive until 0130 a.m.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
I apologize that you did not have a restful stay. Proper rest is a very important part of the day. Our housekeeping staff arrives at 9 am and will always honor the "Do Not Disturb" signs to ensure that our guests receive the rest and privacy they deserve. Once again I do apologize for the disturbance and hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

Extremely nice surprise jaquzzi in room

By

February 17, 2017

Clean comfortable caring staff. Travelling through and perfect rest. I really appreciate the note from housekeeping "KIM" , and I did enjoy my stay and used the in room Jaquzzi.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
We are very happy to hear that you had a restful stay. The jacuzzi is a nice amenity to have after a long day. Thank you for allowing us to serve you. We look forward to the next opportunity.
Read More
Read Less