Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 326 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

326reviews

  • 5 Stars
    229
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

swimming pool

By

January 19, 2017

The swimming pool was very clean, proper chemicals and warm. The front desk personnel were the best I've seen lately. The room was clean and well kept and was next to the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Tennessee

By

January 13, 2017

club

Front desk staff was fantastic!! She went the extra mile to ensure that my rewards were good

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
So happy that we could assist you. Thank you for allowing us to serve you.
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable beds. Nice staff.

By

January 12, 2017

club

This is a newer hotel. But the mattresses are very poor quality. We got very little sleep because of worn out feeling beds. The lady that checked us in on Christmas night was very nice. The lobby and pool areas look clean. The breakfast was average.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
I am sorry that you were not able to sleep. A good night's rest is a priority for our guests. Your comments will be passed along to the appropriate departments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 06, 2017

Comfortable bed and great service. Would like to be able to move hair dryers to bedroom area also.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review. I apologize for the inconvenience with the hair dryer. I hope you will visit Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport South again the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 05, 2017

club

The customer service was amazing!! No problems at all. Breakfast selections were great and I had 2 kids, one super picky, with me. No problems connecting to the Internet and we all slept great!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
It is great to know that you and your children had a good stay and enjoyed breakfast. Thank you for allowing us to serve you.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

January 03, 2017

club

Comfortable bed, bathroom was very clean. Staff was very nice

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport South. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Expect More, Get Less

By

January 03, 2017

club

This was probably our last time staying here. We've stayed at this very hotel for several years, but it seems to have gone down in quality and service. Even though we reserved a room for FIVE, we got four towels, two hand towels and one bath cloth. We asked more at check-in but were told to ask again in the morning! Thermostat doesn't work well - unless you like air blowing all night. And the buffet is not worth it. Everything tastes like it was left-over and reheated. If you can, find another hotel, this one is NOT worth the money.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for your comments. All responses are a learning experience for our staff and are always appreciated. Your comments will be taken into consideration during our improvement process. I hope that the location you choose next year will be more satisfactory.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable room

By

January 03, 2017

club

We were impressed with the quality of the room; it was very clean and comfortable. The bath was well appointed and had ample towels. Front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast area was well organized and provided numerous options. The location was easy to find with several restaurants located nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for the excellent review. Our staff will be excited to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. We hope you will continue to choose the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport South.
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

January 03, 2017

Clean rooms. Great breakfast. Front desk person was really good at her job

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our front desk staff took care of you. We hope you will continue to choose the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport South.
Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are happy that you chose to stay with us and that our front desk took care of you. We hope you will continue to choose the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport South.
Read More
Read Less

Good pit stop

By

January 02, 2017

Nice stop on the journey home from Nashville! Made the trip easier!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice beds and great breakfast bar

By

December 31, 2016

club

Our stay was nice and quiet with a great breakfast bar. Staff was very nice and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will pass on the nice comment about our staff. It is inspiring to know that their hard work is appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 26, 2016

We arrived late (midnight), and front desk staff provided great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 31, 2016
Thank you for being a Gold Rewards Member. I am glad to hear that you received great service. I hope you will visit us again if you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less