Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 491 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

491reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great service

By

March 22, 2017

club

This hotel was great! Staff was wonderful, wish i got the young man and womans names. The pool was amazing. Never been in a salt water pool before, i like them WAY better!! I will be staying again :-)

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Hello Katy- We are SO glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love the saltwater pool as well, much more therapeutic. Typically working the front desk in the evenings is Dakota or Jazzy and in the morning it is Chris! I will relay the message to keep up the great work! We cannot wait for your next stay! Ashley Christiansen Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasurable stay!

By

March 15, 2017

club

Love this hotel - staff, rooms, breakfast, and location. You can't ask for better.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Hello RobertaK- Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and cannot wait for you to stay with us again! Ashley C Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and pillows

By

March 15, 2017

We had a great stay, we loved the soft yet firm beds, variety if comfortable pillows, and the staff was very nice. They allowed for a late check-out which gave us extra time at the beach. The breakfast was fresh and had lots of choices. We will stay here again when traveling to Newport.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Hi ssiegman- Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We cannot wait for your next visit. Ashley C Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Met my needs for vacation travel

By

March 10, 2017

I travel to this region every 3 months. Having great places to stay makes my holidays enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Hi Mike- Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are so glad that you chose us for your travel needs and we hope to see you again soon. Ashley C Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great, Convenient Hotel

By

March 08, 2017

This is the second time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Newport. I come into town for business; I work with NOAA Fisheries and go on surveys in and out of Newport. Wonderful hotel with exceptional staff. The rooms are very large and really comfortable and clean. I will definitely be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Hello AHays- Thanknyou so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to be able to take care of you and the other NOAA guests! We cannot wait for your next stay! Ashley C Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

March 08, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent Hotel on Newport Bay. Staff is incredible.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Hello tneck- Thank you so much for your great review! We are so glad that your enjoyed your stay with us! We love our staff and were so glad that you did too! I will be sure to pass the message along to keep up the great work! We can’t wait to see you again. Ashley C Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Festival walk

By

March 08, 2017

club

Will try to book for next years festival ,being so close to the event it fills up quickly.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Hi Jimmyg- The seafood and wine festival is one of the biggest festivals on the Oregon coast! Our hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the festival making our location the "hub" for the lodging needs for the guests. We definitely recommend booking in advance and also keeping an eye out for our monthly packages as we tend to do some a few months before the festival. We look forward to seeing you next year, Ashley C Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Greate stay. Only complain is tiny fitness center

By

March 06, 2017

club

Everything about the hotel was great with one exception. The fitness center was very tiny with 1 treadmill, one life-cycle and one stepper and a universal machine crammed in. No dumbells provided, of course there was no space either.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Hi nukebike- We are so glad that your enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize that our fitness center was not up to your standards. We are going to be coming up for a remodel in the next few year and I will mention the fitness center at that time! We hope you stay with us again soon! Ashley C Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

共用部が素晴らしい

By

March 05, 2017

club

ありきたりのホリデイインエクスプレスとは違うロビーエリアでいい印象でした。 チェックインスタッフも感じがよかったです。

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Thank you for the Great review! We hope to see you next time! Ashley C Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet location, clean room, good service and breakfast

By

March 01, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed the second time at the property, with the whole family (my wife plus 2 minor kids). The whole family enjoyed the stay. We tried the swimming pool and it was great. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Hello Lee2006- We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We cant wait for your family to stay with us again! Ashley C Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and lovely room!

By

February 24, 2017

platinumelite

Always love staying at HIE when I travel. The location in Newport, OR was excellent! I was upgraded to a room with a fireplace and I couldn't be happier. I'm happy to be an IHG member and stay at a Holiday Inn whenever I can!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Hello SOUraider11- First off, Thank you so so much for being an IHG rewards member! We appreciate your wonderful review as well! We are so glad that we could provide you with the service our brand strives to give! We cant wait to see you next time. Ashley C Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value!

By

February 22, 2017

club

Overall experience is good, and the location of the hotel is right next to the Oregon aquarium (walking distance), but a little bit far from the shops and restaurants in the city.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Hello Jumbo! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us! Although we are a little further from the shops of downtown, we have a secludedness that is quite peaceful! We hope you stay with us again! Ashley C Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less