Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 433 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

433reviews

  • 5 Stars
    313
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    6

Anniversary Getaway

By

September 29, 2016

Excellent hotel and location. Clean, well kept facility. Staff was extremely courteous and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff

By

September 26, 2016

club

Very nice and clean hotel in the newport area. Given this is the only Holiday Inn Express class type of hotel in the area they didn't let their guard down as service and hotel was up to the standard as other Holiday Inn Express i have stayed in other cities/towns

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, bed and pillows

By

September 25, 2016

club

Enjoyed the room and breakfast. Great bed and pillows

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Newport, OR

By

September 23, 2016

club

Nice newer hotel near the Aquarium and the Yaquina Bay Bridge. Within walking distance to the aquirium, the bay and jetty. Kind of limited on dining options within walking distance for dinner with the exception of the Rogue Brewery which is about a half mile but has a good brewpub menu.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service all around

By

September 22, 2016

club

Very Clean Quite and Comfortable rooms. we will definitely be back. wonderful service, makes you feel right at home

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

September 20, 2016

club

we were passing through and stopped. Check in was easy and split the bill as we requested. the staff recommended a great place to eat with excellent direction when requested..We had 2 rooms and they put us side by side which was great with no reservations. rooms very quiet and a good nights sleep was great

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
space95, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our property in Newport Oregon. I am so happy to read that you had such an amazing stay with us! We look forward to serving you again in the future! Sincerely, Katrina Curry Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

over all stay was good

By

September 16, 2016

club

We had a good stay but only a brief one. I would rate it over all a four out of five. We were traveling with family.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
harleypete, Thank you so much for this amazing 5 star review! I am extremely pleased to read that you had such an amazing stay with us! We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Katrina Curry Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

September 11, 2016

club

Upon arrival I was early and Customer Service was able to put me into a room at that time. I stayed for 5 nights and the service for all things were great.

Had a great time and will be staying here when returning to the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Roy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Express in Newport Oregon. I am so happy to read that you had such an amazing stay, and you were even able to get into your room early! We look forward to serving you again in the future! Have a wonderful day. Katrina Curry Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

September 08, 2016

platinumelite

Was greeted with staff and informed my requests for quiet room was granted. Offered welcome bonus and IHG member, but have not seen yet. clean and confortable room. Had to request towels for the pool area as there were only 5 towels in room when I entered and no one checked for the half hour I was there before got someone to request towels since I was very wet and all the towels were gone. Breakfast was good and good variety though I prefer bacon over sausage.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
dlarson592003, Thank you for this amazing 4 star review! I did see that your welcome amenity has already been approved by our Hotel, but IHG Rewards may take up to 10 days to deposit them. I am so sorry if this causes any inconvenience. We hope that we are able to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Katrina Curry Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

September 08, 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel great location to aquarium. Good staff and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
traveling jason from euge, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Newport. I am so happy to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you, Katrina Curry Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nich hotel

By

September 07, 2016

club

I always prefer this hotel.
They manage all same levels of high quality for all Holiday Inn Express.
Kind staff and clean room.
Card room key which is easy to use.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
hyperkcw, Thank you for taking the time today to write such an amazing review. I am so happy to see that our beautiful hotel is always able to impress you! We look forward to serving you again in the near future! Have a great day! Katrina Curry Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

wonderful staff

By

September 07, 2016

club

Checked in with Dakota. He is very professional and friendly. Would love to have more staff like him.

Room was clean and comfy but pillow was either too soft or too firm.
Bathroom is very good - love there is ventilation (so many hotels don't have it)
Couch was a tiny bit dirty.

Breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
terry Kirkland, Thank you very much for this glowing review! I am so happy to read that you had such a great experience at our property, and Dakota went above and beyond for you! I will be sure to post this kind review so Dakota, and the rest of our staff, can see how amazing he is doing! Thank you! Katrina Curry Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less