Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 439 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

439reviews

  • 5 Stars
    376
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Convenient Location

By

January 11, 2017

Close to Mt. Creek. Good to stay for a weekend of Skiing. Clean, friendly staff. There are renovations going on that were a surprise and confusing on arrival. Staff accomidate and made the best of a challenging situation. Only drawback in room was had to unplug refrigerator to sleep because the it was making a humming noise. I am sure, given the attentiveness of the staff, that this will be corrected quickly.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and Comfortable

By

January 04, 2017

This Holiday Inn Express is in a great location. There is a variety of restaurants around and stores. Located close to the hospital is the reason we stayed here. Even during a renovation the staff was friendly and very accommodating! Good variety at breakfast and clean rooms!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Anna C. Thank you for your comments about. your recent stay with us. We are so happy that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience,even during renovations. We are very excited about our remodeling and can't wait to see the finished product. Please come see us again ,so you can take part in celebrating our new updated hotel. Holiday Inn Express Newton, N.J.
Read More
Read Less

Best accommodations in the area!

By

December 27, 2016

club

Excellent accommodations, clean facilities.
Comfortable room and bedding.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Dear Bobbie: We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us in Newton,N. J. Please come visit us again soon. Holiday Inn Express Newton, N.J.
Read More
Read Less

Al G

By

December 25, 2016

club

For the most part this was a very good hotel to stay at.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAY!

By

December 19, 2016

club

This hotel was not only clean but the staff was very friendly! The breakfast was fresh with a lot of variety. Lots to do in the area as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Dear NJJenn: Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast, as the breakfast hostess does her best to be sure all guests are happy with the choices we have for breakfast. The entire staff works very hard to provide quality service to our guests and are happy that you were satisfied with the service you received. Please come visit us again soon. Holiday Inn Express Newton,New Jersey
Read More
Read Less

CLEANINESS AND QUALITY OF SERVICE

By

December 19, 2016

club

THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT, CORTEOUS, RESPECTFUL, KIND, AFFABLE, FRIENDLY AND RESPONSIVE

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Dear BARUCH777: WOW. The entire staff is still beaming after reading your review of our hotel. We are so happy that you were pleased with your service and left with nothing but great memories of your stay. Please come visit us again soon. Holiday Inn Express Newton,New Jersey
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

December 12, 2016

The staff was great and helpful! Rooms were clean and comfortable! Great stay for business purposes.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Dear Tress5: The entire staff is still smiling since reading that you found them helpful and great. We try very hard to provide quality service to our guests and are glad we were able to succeed with you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Holiday Inn Express Newton,New Jersey
Read More
Read Less

Most comfy bed, EVER!!

By

December 10, 2016

club

I was traveling alone and felt very comfortable and safe at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Dear KPGHP: We are so happy that you felt safe and comfortable while traveling alone. It is very important to us that our guests can relax and know they are safe. Please come visit us again soon. Holiday Inn Express Newton, New Jersey
Read More
Read Less

Holiday In Express-Sparta Review

By

December 07, 2016

Great stay, expectations were exceeded consistently.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 10, 2016
Dear RFK11: Thanks you for making the entire staff feel good about their work. We try very hard to satisfy our guests and are happy that we exceeded your expectations. Please come visit us again soon. Hoilday Inn Express Newton, New Jersey
Read More
Read Less

Staff was outstanding

By

December 03, 2016

club

Despite a water main break that resulted in not being able to use the water for drinking, the staff were exceedingly attentive with bottled water including delivery to the room. When I appeared well after the breakfast hours were over, the staff prepared some eggs for my wife who is disabled so she could have breakfast.

The manager was particularly committed to making our stay as successful as possible, despite having her family home for Thanksgiving. She and her family had picked up bottled water as soon as the water problem was identified.

With many of our family staying for several days, we felt very much at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 03, 2016
Dear Long distance driver: We were happy to have you stay with us on Thanksgiving. We treat our guests like family,so we definitely made sure to do whatever we can to be sure you are satisfied. It is great to hear that our hard work is being recognized. Please do come visit us again. We can almost guarantee you will have water. Smile. Holiday Inn Express Newton, New Jersey
Read More
Read Less

Always the best

By

November 27, 2016

platinumelite

management and staff are exemplary .....always a great stay,recommend highly,great free breakfasts! Best in the area!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
chuckster327: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you always enjoy your stay with us, and look forward to your next visit with us. Holiday Inn Express Newton, N.J.
Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Dear chuckster327: Thanks for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that all of our hard work pays off,and you are always satisfied. Please come visit us again soon. Holiday Inn Express Newton, N.J.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

November 24, 2016

club

Great place to stay if you are visiting Newton. Applebees right next door, a nice 30 minute walk to downtown Newton and the Newton Theater (we love to walk instead of driving if able). The hotel is VERY clean, very nice room, comfy bed. BUT, the bed is higher than other hotels. Being 5'3", it was a little difficult for me to get into the bed. If you are taller, it should be no problem. Nice breakfast in the morning - free newspaper. Highly recommend !!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Dear karatemom23; Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Your kind words are truly appreciated by the entire staff. We are glad you visited the theater in tow. It is a big attraction for our guests. The hotel does provide stools for getting into the bed if you do need one in the future. Holiday inn Express Newton,N.J
Read More
Read Less