Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 380 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

380reviews

  • 5 Stars
    326
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Wonderful Stay

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

Very professional. Very accommodating. I would stay here again..

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Bliss

By

August 03, 2016

Wow! Impeccable customer service! And I don't say that very often. We all know how INCREDIBLY difficult it is to find decent service these days, let alone above and beyond service! (especially if you're part of a large, crazy wedding party) But the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Newton, NJ delivered! I can't say enough great things! Ill try and keep this story short, but basically I flew up from North Carolina to be the "Man of Honor" in my best friend's wedding earlier this summer (June). Not only was EVERY request catered to, but EVERYONE we spoke with (whether in person and/or on the phone) was genuinely pleasant and had a smile on their face. There wasn't one bad seed! Melinda, Allyson, Kathy, Nelson, and everyone else made us feel like family! You truly felt like they were not only there to help you, but HAPPY to help you! Now, admittedly, there weren't very many options in this area and our venue was just a few short miles away; however, I don't think we could have thrown any more curve balls at this staff (not to mention the other option was an Econolodge). They put up with a last minute rehearsal dinner that we commandeered their conference room for, very loudly I might add. They allowed us to check in early, check out late, have our rooms cleaned early so we could get ready the day of the wedding, etc. I could go on and on and on (clearly) but I'll stop. I'm just so passionate because, as someone who's worked in the service/hospitality industry for 10+ years, I was truly impressed. Thank you to the ENTIRE staff at this location! You truly made my best friend's wedding weekend that much more special. You also made my life, and the wedding party's lives, a lot easier as well. If I ever find myself in Newton, NJ again, I know where I'll be staying.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear JJR515: Wow. What a great review of the Holiday Inn Express. The entire staff is still smiling after reading your review. We try very hard to provide quality service and are glad we were able to make your stay memorable. We love having weddings stay with us,as they are always such happy events. Please do come visit us again soon. Thank you for your kind words and the smiles you have brought to the entire team. Holiday Inn Express Newton,New Jersey
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel in Sussex County

By

July 30, 2016

The Holiday Inn Express is a lovely place to stay while visiting the Sussex county area. The rooms were well appointed, the internet worked well and the Staff was wonderful. The breakfast had about anything you could want to eat and it was all terrific. The only 'ding' I would give it is that it is a bit pricy. But being the only newer hotel in the area, I guess, they can charge what they want.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear warrentongirl: Thanks for staying with us in Newton. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We strive to provide quality service to our guests and are glad we were able to succeed during your stay. Please come visit us again soon. Holiday Inn Express Newton,New Jersey
Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

July 16, 2016

I have already spoken with the manager, Linda. She apologized for the condition of 2 rooms. First I was in rm 111 and it smelled like mildewy shower curtain. I was moved to room 305 where I found fruit loops and pretzels on the floor. Linda apologized to me, offered me 15000 points that were to be added to my account yesterday and were not. I was sorely disappointed in the way this issue was (not) resolved.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear lalalalalalalalalla: We are so sorry that we were unable to provide you with the high standard of quality service we are known to provide to our customers. The points you were promised have been deposited into your rewards account,unfortunately with a system error their was a delay in getting them deposited. We truly hope that you allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves in your eyes during a future stay. Holiday Inn Express Newton, New Jersey
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Keeps on Delivering

By

July 13, 2016

club

This chain is far and away the most consistently solid and well priced hotel chain in the nation. Everywhere I go, it's the first I look for and I have not regretted it for a second. The rooms and clean and comfortable, the staff are polite and professional, and I've never had an issue with booking or checking in.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear DWCy453765: Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We work very hard to provide quality service to our guests and are glad we are always able to satisfy you during your stays with us. The IHG brand has made and continues to make changes which will lead to you being even more satisfied in the future. Please come visit us again soon. Holiday Inn Express Newton, New JERSEY
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

July 11, 2016

I think you need to provide a safe and comforatable way to take breakfast back to the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear oldlablady; We are so happy you enjoyed your visit with us at the Holiday Inn Express,Newton. Many guests enjoy taking a tray to the room and relaxing while enjoying breakfast. We are so happy you enjoyed your breakfast also. Please come visit us again soon. Holiday Inn Express Newton,New Jersey
Read More
Read Less

great stay, thanks!

By

July 08, 2016

great stay very accomadating, met our needs completly

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Dear danny71053, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express,Newton and do hope to see you again in the near future. Holiday Inn Express Newton,New Jersey
Read More
Read Less

Cost

By

July 07, 2016

club

A little bit expensive to stay. More than that I would stay much longer and much more

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Dear Jay P 50: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would love to have you visit with us much longer and much more also. Please do come stay with us again. Be sure to check our website for the best rates. Holiday Inn Express Newton,New Jersey
Read More
Read Less

Will come again!

By

July 05, 2016

Noisy in corridor outside room . Vacuuming, maintenance sounds. No better after mention to desk. Otherwise great!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Dear Ali-on-the-road, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly sorry that some parts of our maintaining a quality hotel were bothersome to you. We do our best to keep noise to a minimum,as we vacuum and do needed maintenance. We look forward to your next visit with us and hope that noise won't be an issue during your next visit. Holiday Inn Express Newton, New Jersey
Read More
Read Less

Rock, Ribs, and Ridges

By

June 30, 2016

club

Though we live in the same county, we always stay here for the convenience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
DearLyntrdfan: Thanks for staying with us during the festival. We love Rock,Ribs, and Ridges. Everyone seems to have so much fun. We hope to see you next year. Holiday Inn Express Newton, NEW JERSEY
Read More
Read Less

Great staff. Clean, comfortable rooms.

By

June 29, 2016

We enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Newton, NJ while visiting family. We always feel welcomed and appreciate the clean, spacious rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Road Surfer: We are so happy that you enjoy your visits here at the Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to your next visit with us. Holiday Inn Express Newton, New Jersey
Read More
Read Less

Great stay! Would stay again.

By

June 25, 2016

Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear brokenhip62: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The entire staff was happy to hear that we satisfied you during your stay. Please come visit us again soon. Holiday Inn Express Newton, New Jersey
Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear brokenhip62: Thanks for your taking the time to review our hotel. Our entire staff works very hard to provide quality service to our guests and are happy we were able to satisfy you. Please come visit us again soon. Holiday Inn Express Newton,New Jersey
Read More
Read Less