Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 234 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

234reviews

  • 5 Stars
    163
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great stay.

By

July 29, 2016

platinumelite

I lived at this hotel for two months. The stay was great. The staff was excellent and we became friends.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for Eglin AFB

By

July 25, 2016

This Holiday Inn Express has a great staff that really makes a guest feel welcome and provides excellent dining recommendations and discounts to nearby establishments. The rooms are very comfortable and the outdoor pool is inviting. Have a complimentary ice cream treat in the evening to make your day.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff!

By

July 24, 2016

I stay at a lot of HIX's and this one really stands out in the area of staff. The breakfast attendant was the best I have ever seen anywhere - yes, anywhere. You know you have a winner when she is stacking up the coffee cups and takes an extra moment to spin the cups on the tops of each stack so that the Holiday Inn Express Logo is lined up the same on each stack. That's five-star hotel attention to detail. They have an ice-cream social once a week. Wednesday night food from a local restaurant My wife was with me for this 10 day working trip. She felt like she was a guest in someone's home. She used the gym, pool, and even the laundry room. Don't even think about staying anywhere else in Niceville!

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, comfortable room

By

July 13, 2016

The hotel is not close to beach or downtown. It is next to Air Force base. The room was clean and comfortable. Pool was a bit small.

Read More
Read Less

The stay was average!!

By

July 12, 2016

Breakfast was good and they have an awesome staff!!

The room on the other hand was a let down. Inside the room was dark, not bright or lite like the photos. The smell is too intense, like they are trying to cover-up something. I had to remove the deodorizer from the room. Went and bought my own cover and a small fan. Because the sheets were rough and the room was stuffy.

Really not worth the rates paid for this room... But its summertime and everyone wants to go to the beach.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 22, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review of our property. I am glad that our location worked for your travel needs and that you enjoyed breakfast food selection. While I enjoyed reading your kind comments, I apologize that not all aspects of your stay were exceptional, particularly the condition of the room and bed. I have taken note of your comments and shared them with our department for review to make necessary actions that addresses these concerns. Again, thank you for your time and understanding. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE

By

July 07, 2016

club

The employees of this HIE was excellent!! They helped make our mini vacation a very relaxing stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
We really appreciate them taking the time to let us know how happy they were with their stay and look forward to helping them again in the future. Smiles, Mary Ann Troiano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Eglin HIE

By

July 05, 2016

club

Safe, decent place. Old hotel with updates. Too expensive for what it is.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
We have been in the area for a long time but the cleanliness and experience we have along with the convenience to the base or needing to stay for a short time before a beach reservation is open in Destin is great. We have a wonderful breakfast, from fresh made pancakes, omelets, signature cinnamon rolls, cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, juices, sausage, bacon, all types of breads just to mention a few so I would think this would make for a wonderful breakfast at an express hotel and not a full service. We hope that others will enjoy our hotel and its wonderful service! Smiles, Mary Ann Troiano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel to stay while on business

By

July 04, 2016

club

I have always had good service at Holiday Inn Express and will continue to stay in the future where the hotel is available.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review so that we can better service you. Look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Smiles, Mary Ann Troiano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT Service

By

June 30, 2016

Employees were the best I have ever had from a hotel! You need to give them a reward or a big pat on the back! they deserve it. The weekend we were there the hotel was booked solid and there was a woman that was HARD to deal with at the desk - let me just say the gentleman was very polite to her and was trying his best to help. Which she was not helping him at all! If I was hiring I might steal him away from y'all. More customer Service companies need his type of personality and fast wit! (wish I had gotten his name) He worked nights on 6/25/16 - we had asked if we could use the breakfast area for our family to sit down and eat pizza for our dinner. And even asked if we needed anything - Super nice guy!!!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

June 29, 2016

club

Extremely clean and comfortable in a great location to Ft. Walton Beach but away from the mad rush of tourist.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 28, 2016

club

Great Staff and Property. Great location if working at Eglin AFB. Centrally located for food, Walmart, etc. Will use again!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient visit

By

June 24, 2016

Convenient location with friendly staff-great location close to everything.

Read More
Read Less