Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 286 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

286reviews

  • 5 Stars
    201
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great place to stay

By

February 21, 2017

club

When I'm in the area, which is regularly, I always stay at the HIE in Niceville. Restaurants close by, walking path just across the street. Great Staff. Wonderful breakfast. Staff are always helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
We love hearing from our regulars and appreciate you returning over and over again. We especially like when you share your experience with others about our hotel and your stay while you are here. We are very proud of our staff and how they make everyone feel welcome and feel like they are at home. See you soon!! Smiles, Mary Ann Troiano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient for work at Eglin AFB

By

February 21, 2017

platinumelite

5 mins from the east gate, 10 mins from VPS airport, lots of restaurants close by or 15 min drive to Destin strip.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Going to have to contact you the next time we need a personal locator for our hotel...yes we are close to all of these important hot spots in the Niceville area. Glad that you found it easy to navigate in our area and shared how easy it was to find. We appreciate your time sharing your feedback and hopefully it will help others decide to visit us as well. Always here for you on your next trip through beautiful Niceville. Smiles, Mary Ann Troiano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

February 21, 2017

Slept like a charm. Staff was very nice and made me feel comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Sleeping like a charm is the best complement you could give us. Our staff works hard to make you feel like home away from home and it's wonderful to hear that they succeeded in making you feel that way. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future. Smiles, Mary Ann Troiano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

resevation clerk

By

February 20, 2017

club

disappointed to find that the rate quoted to my colleague who contacted the hotel first was not honored when I contacted a few minutes later. Was this a discrimination?
When he recontacted second time after learning what happened to me, the rate was restored to his.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
We just pulled up your reservation to make sure everything was good with rates and your stay, glad to see that you were given the discounted rate that you were quoted along with your friend. Discrimination in not even in our vocabulary we are a diverse hotel with all different nationalities who work and stay with us...so please know that everyone is welcome and everyone is treated equally at all times. Thank you for sharing your feedback and wish you a great stay at other IHG hotels. Smiles, Mary Ann Troiano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

February 20, 2017

club

Great early breakfast, room was clean and it was very quiet at the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you for the feedback, I know that others read this to help them decide if they want to stay at our hotel and with your kind words they will do just that!! Smiles, Mary Ann Troiano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall room

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

Lighting is very poor with the exception of the bathroom which made accomplishing any business related work in the room after hours very difficult.
Housekeeping was horrendous. The bedding had not been changed from the previous guest and the bathroom had hair in the bathtub, on the towels and on the floor that was not my own.
The staff responded to the bedding issue the next day and compensated me for the night, but the overall cleanliness was less than I expected from the Holiday Inn brand. The condition of the bedding and the bathroom made it very difficult for me to relax the remainder of the week of my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff!

By

February 19, 2017

platinumelite

Great people and greet you like family. Always good to walk in and they remember you from your last visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Thank you for the great review, our whole goal is to make our guest feel like they're at home away from home and to know we succeeded speaks highly of our staff and we will work hard to continue share that experience with all our guest. We appreciate you taking the time to share your stay with us and others. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Smiles, Mary Ann Troiano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Professional staff

By

February 13, 2017

The staff was professional. I lost my directions to the hotel and when I called the receptionist was very helpful and directed me right to the location of the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only recommendation I would make is not to connect the fan switch to the light in the bathroom. I am a senior citizen and sometimes need to get up during the night to use the bathroom and it light and fan was rather loud.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Directions can get very tricky sometimes and I'm glad to hear that my front desk agent was able to get you here in a timely fashion. We really appreciate your feedback on the light and fan combo and will pass this on to Maintenance to see what we can do, this is a older hotel so I'm not sure how the electric was set up at the time of building and how hard it is to change but I will definitely check into this further. Thank you so much for your feedback without you taking the time to do so we could never better take care of our hotel and our guest. Look forward to you returning in the future. Smiles, Mary Ann Troiano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent

By

February 11, 2017

Overall the staff was really good. Only real complaint was that myou bathroom had a musty, dirty odor to it.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Love hearing about my wonderful staff, they work hard to give the best customer service they can...I reward them on a monthly basis for all their hard work. I'm looking into the bathroom musty smell today to see what may have been the issue so that someone else doesn't have this issue and because of your feedback we can make things better for you and others when staying with us. Have a great day! Smiles, Mary Ann Troiano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

February 11, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel had it all: location outside Eglin AFB, comfortable room, most comfortable bed, breakfast attendant was the best seen to date (friendly, clean, efficient)

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Love it when the Breakfast Bar gets a great review...My attendant that you are speaking of is Kristen and she has been with the company for 17 years and does a great job. Don't know what we would do without her. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful review and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Smiles, Mary Ann Troiano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and comfortable bed

By

February 11, 2017

Great stay as always when staying at a Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Beds are like Goldilocks and the 3 Bears...some find them to hard, to soft, and then someone like you finds them just right and we really appreciate your feedback about your comfortable stay and relying on Holiday Inn Express to keep up the expectations you are wanting to find when staying with us. My staff is great at customer service and I love hearing they did a wonderful job while you were here. Thank you and hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Smiles, Mary Ann Troiano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenience to Eglin AFB

By

January 30, 2017

Nice, clean hotel just around the curve from Eglin AFB in Niceville, FL. Good base if doing business at the base.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Location Location Location is everything and to have you enjoy your stay with us is just icing on the cake for us!! Thank you for your feedback and sharing your stay with others so that they may choose us in the future. Smiles, Mary Ann Troiano General Manager
Read More
Read Less