Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 445 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

445reviews

  • 5 Stars
    313
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

So amazing!

By

January 15, 2017

club

We had a great stay at this hotel! The staff was so friendly and the room was amazing. Thanks so much for a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

HIE Norfolk Airport

By

January 14, 2017

platinumelite

Staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was clean an large. Great value. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Relax day

By

January 08, 2017

club

Everything was great. The room was comfortable. There was alil musty oder when first came in but i burned a candle and that was gone.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hello, Thank you for the information. Sincerely, Phillip Modisett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hoilday inn express

By

January 04, 2017

club

Great place to stay very relaxing. i really enjoyed my experience

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hello! I'm glad you enjoyed you experience! Regards, Phillip Modisett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 01, 2017

My stay was very comfortable and convenient. I would definitely recommend this location the rooms were clean and the staff was very polite and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed yourself. Regards, Phillip Modisett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Norfolk is Good Breakfast could be better

By

December 30, 2016

club

Everything was as expected for our stay but my husband who is a healthy eater expressed his true disappointment at the, "inedible breakfast sausage and eggs." A free breakfast is one of the reasons we choose the Express and not the "regular" Holiday Inn. We stayed at another location in November and felt the quality there had gone down too.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hello, Thank you for your review and candid comment about the breakfast. We are continually working to improve our breakfast product preparation and selection at all levels of this organization. You feedback is appreciated. Please send any additional suggestions to orfex@hmphotels.com Sincerely, Phillip Modisett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Holiday Inn Express

By

December 28, 2016

Fantastic place to stay. Very accommodating staff, as per usual excellent breakfast, great pool and fitness area. Would definitely stay here again soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hi there! I'm looking forward to hosting you the next time you are in Norfolk, VA. Regards, Phillip Modisett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Stay

By

December 17, 2016

club

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn before. It seems every time I stay here, it gets better and better. From the clerk behind the desk, all the way to the general manager, everybody was super friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. Below is a list people I encountered during my 4 day stay: Jummer, Sekerah, Kev, Michael and Phil. I'm sure I didn't list everybody, but I just want to say Thank You once again and I look forward to staying with this particular Holiday Inn Express again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you so much for the compliment. We are constantly striving to be the best and am glad continue to be delighted. Sincerely, Phillip Modisett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dirty rooms but good location and decent sleep

By

December 12, 2016

club

The rooms had stains on the walls (not permanent stains, just ones that the cleaning crew decided not to properly clean), the shower curtains and sheets also had stains, probably time to replace those items. The air vents threw dead gnats on clumps of dust onto the bed and desk below them, vents probably never been cleaned and filter never replaced (if there is a filter). Sleep quality was good and hotel was in a pretty good location, but the cleanliness was terrible. I was greeted multiple times by housekeepers who seemed pleasant, but he gentlemen that checked us in and was there a few other days/nights, didn't seem like he even wanted to be there, much less like he cared about how our stay was. Might stay again because of location, but I sincerely hope they learn how to clean up their rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Hello, Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry that we delivered a sub par product and guest service experience. This team has a goal to be the best and I welcome the opportunity to discuss your specific concerns as well as offer a direct apology for this experience. Please e-mail me at orfex@hmphotels.com. With sincerity, Phillip Modisett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Kurze Nacht in Norfolk

By

December 08, 2016

Standard Holiday Inn Express. Wie immer einfaches Check in uns Check out

Read More
Read Less

Great home away from home

By

November 22, 2016

The hotel was clean and neat, the staff was friendly. Location was perfect for my needs. Plenty of parking and places nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
I'm glad you call us your home away from home. Thank you! Phillip Modisett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lots to do in the area

By

November 17, 2016

club

Overall a very nice hotel near several eateries and malls within walking distance or short drive besides being near airport yet far enough you do not hear any planes.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 18, 2016
Hi There! I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and the area. I too am glad that we are convenient to Norfolk International Airport yet far enough away that we do not have the jet noise. Sincerely, Phillip Modisett General Manager
Read More
Read Less