Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 423 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

423reviews

  • 5 Stars
    295
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great clean hotel

By

September 29, 2016

club

This was my first time at this hotel. The appearance of the lobby and the room was great. I had a suite at a great price. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

5 Star Service & Stay

By

September 28, 2016

My wife, my 4 year old son and myself stayed at the Holiday Inn Norfolk Airport from 9/16-9/18. I called ahead at Noon to see if they could have a room ready for us early. I called back an hour later and our room was ready 3 hours ahead of the scheduled time. Phenomenal job accommodating! During check-in I was recognized and thanked for being an IHG Reward Member. The lobby smelled fresh and was extremely clean. The front desk service was top of the line and went very quick and smoothly. My family and I loaded up and went to the room on the 5th floor. The 2 Queen Bed Nonsmoking Suite was very clean and very spacious. Bathroom was roomy, beds were comfortable, TV's worked great, and everything was clean. Both mornings the Breakfast Bar was fully stocked and food was hot. During our 2 night stay everything about the hotel was 5 star! We will be back to stay soon.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, quiet

By

September 28, 2016

club

No complaints, great service. Breakfast was better than average for continental style.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Visit

By

September 28, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was typical of other Holiday Inn Expresses but the front desk staff at check out was apathetic regarding my incorrect bill at check out.

Read More
Read Less

Great common areas

By

September 27, 2016

I stayed here during the middle of July, just getting around to doing a review. This hotel needs a slight makeover as far as rooms are concerned. It is very nice downstairs in the breakfast area and other common areas but the room decor looked as if I was back in the 80s. The bathroom in my room was not clean and had sand and water on the floor and it smelled like dirty feet when we first got there. The size of the room was suitable because I was traveling with a young teen but also wanted alone time as well so there was a separate living room with a TV. The food was pretty good but my only complaint would be the cleanliness of my room and the decor. I forgot to bring this to the attention to the front desk because I'm really not a complainer, I just cleaned it up and turned on the air but someone else might have had a serious issue with it. It didn't really affect my OVERALL feeling about the hotel, just pay attention next time. I would still stay again some day.

Read More
Read Less

Will Return

By

September 25, 2016

I usually book this hotel when in Norfolk because it is reasonably close to my desired destinations and the service.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Location!!

By

September 22, 2016

Best hotel stay ever. Phillip and his staff were outstanding and during the course of my lengthy stay I was always made to feel welcome by every member that I encountered. Any problems that came up were handled immediately and professionally, I HIGHLY recommend this location to anyone visiting the Norfolk, Va area. This will be my only hotel when I return to the area!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Greetings Vance7003, I truly appreciate the compliments about this team and me. We pride ourselves in delivering a great product and great service and are all looking forward to your return. Sincerely, Phillip Modisett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

September 21, 2016

club

Room was larger than expected. Very nice and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for the compliments. Sincerely, Phillip Modisett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exactly as expected

By

September 19, 2016

club

I needed a room just for the evening--and this Holiday Inn Express was perfect. The location worked for us, easy and free overnight parking, an ideal breakfast, and then we were on our way.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Hello, I'm glad we delivered exactly what you expected from parking, to breakfast and beyond. Sincerely, Phillip Modisett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 13, 2016

Staff attentive and friendly. internet works well. Breakfast clean and plentiful. Consistently exceeds expectations. Great place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Your feedback is truly appreciated. I am fortunate to have such an attentive and friendly team colleagues. On behalf of the team, I look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Regards, Phillip Modisett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay at The Holiday Inn Norfolk

By

September 09, 2016

Efficient check in and good breakfast with convenient location.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thanks for the feedback. Regards, Phillip Modisett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location near airport

By

September 09, 2016

Convenient place to stay when travelling south. minutes from the Norfolk Arboretum. Clean and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
I'm glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and location close to the Norfolk Botanical Gardens and the Norfolk International Airport. Sincerely, Phillip Modisett General Manager
Read More
Read Less