Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 456 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

456reviews

  • 5 Stars
    386
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    1

comfortable bed good television

By

September 29, 2016

platinumelite

comfortable with clean linens. Bed comfortable and bathroom was clean with nice shower.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel Experience

By

September 28, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel exceeded my expectations. I was able to book the room for my family while they were traveling internationally. I love being an IHG member and will continue to travel with them!

Read More
Read Less

Met expectations

By

September 28, 2016

club

We were in Charleston, SC for a hockey tournament. We have to travel a lot during the six month hockey season and the Holiday Inn and staff met or exceeded all our expectations

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
HockeyMomKim, Thanks for having your team with us. Thanks for recognizing the team members meeting you guys expectations. We hope you all return to stay with us again. Best of luck in your season. All the best, Justin Kelly, AGM Holiday Inn Express Charleston - Ashley Phosphate
Read More
Read Less

Professional Customer Service

By

September 28, 2016

I believe the representatives name was Ryan but he was very helpful for my family. I am stationed in Germany but was able to book with the military discount for my family. It was very last minute but Ryan was able to find the perfect room for my wife, son and two mothers. Great job on taking care of my family. This is one of the reasons I am a Platinum Elite member with IHG!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Thank you so much for recognizing Rhyan. He is amazing and we love him as much as our guests does. We appreciate your service for our country and we thank you for your continued loyalty with IHG. We hope that travel plans brings your family back to Charleston and you return to stay with us. All the best, Justin Kelly, AGM Holiday Inn Express Charleston - Ashley Phosphate
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay at another Holiday Inn Express

By

September 23, 2016

The staff at this Holiday Inn Express are great. Very friendly and always greeted me when I returned each day. I've used this hotel for my employees who provide services at CHS and they all say how great it is. The rooms are very clean, dark and quiet for a great night's sleep. There are many top name restaurants within walking range. CHS is about 10 minutes away as long as the traffic is good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Mooneydw, Thanks for your corporate endorsement. We are thankful for your effort to provide us with this feedback. Future travelers will appreciate you recommending our property and it's location as well. Our staff prides themselves on "working" and we are forever grateful! I hope to see you return on your next trip to Charleston. Regards, Justin Kelly, AGM Holiday Inn Express Charleston - Ashley Phosphate
Read More
Read Less

great staff and clean rooms.

By

September 18, 2016

club

Truly enjoyed our stay. Staff was great and the rooms were very clean and quiet. Pool was very nice and I enjoyed the small natural area. Close to a lot of shopping and things to do.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2016
Pal4578, Thanks for endorsing us with a 5 star rating! We value your feedback as well as enjoy having you with us. Come back and visit the next time your travel plans brings you to Charleston. Regards, Justin Kelly, AGM Holiday Inn Express Charleston - Ashley Phosphate
Read More
Read Less

Great Service very friendly and Knowledgeable Staff

By

September 10, 2016

Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful with any question that I had about the area. Rooms clean and very well maintained.I had an issue with the tub staff jumped right on it.Thank you so much .I will be back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
OlSgt357, Thanks for giving us 5 stars on your stay with us. I appreciate you bringing the issue to our attention. It is our ultimate goal to satisfy our guest through every encounter while you all are at our establishment. Thanks for shouting out our maintenance and housekeeping teams on the upkeep of our property. We take pride so every review is greatly appreciated. I look forward to your return. Justin Kelly, AGM Holiday Inn Express Charleston - Ashley Phosphate
Read More
Read Less

Pre Cruise

By

September 09, 2016

Excellent place to stay prior to a cruise. I never worried about my vehicle being left there. The driver William to and from the port was always on time. We will definitely plan on returning to this hotel to see the sights in the Charleston area. The staff was very welcoming. I do not recall being asked if I wanted the water or the points at sign in though.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2016
Ron 1958, Thanks for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. I am glad to hear you booked our Park and Cruise package. We love our shuttle transportation to the port, so it's refreshing to hear feedback regarding this service. I apologize if you don't remember being offered your welcome amenity points but they were deposited. I look forward to your return on your next trip to Charleston. Justin Kelly, AGM Holiday Inn Express Charleston - Ashley Phosphate
Read More
Read Less

GREAT staff and service

By

September 07, 2016

The Hubs and I were just going for a weekend getaway. With the Tropical storm approaching we decided to leave a little early and got to the hotel quicker than we thought! Upon early arrival we had a free upgrade to a suite! The room as well as the service was amazing! The front desk staff helped us find attracting for the duration of our stay! I will be using this hotel again! The ease of access to the mall and movie theater as well as only 15 min from Downtown Charleston was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Mrs Tracey J, Thanks for endorsing us with 5 stars! I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We have a fabulous team that takes pride in their work, so we value your feedback. We are located in the hotspot of N. Charleston with a variety of options. I look forward to your return! Regards, Justin Kelly, AGM Holiday Inn Express Charleston - Ashley Phosphate
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

August 31, 2016

club

I experienced an issue with my car during my stay and the staff went out of their way to help me and make sure I could get the necessary repairs and have the use of facilities even after I had checked out. I never felt like I was stuck, rather I could wait in style.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
wades13, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are happy we could help out, our staff goes above and beyond to make sure all of our guests are taken care of. Thanks again, and if your travels bring you back to Charleston we would love to have you back! Regards, Hotel Staff Holiday Inn Express Charleston-Ashley Phosphate
Read More
Read Less

great night sleep and all the comforts of home

By

August 30, 2016

club

I had a wonderful stay here, the staff were great and friendly. the breakfast was awesome . very well maintained property, and highly recommend this hotel when in the Charleston sc area

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
stephancdk, Thank you for endorsing our hotel with 5 stars. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay. We pride ourselves on friendly service and providing the best guest experience possible. Our staff goes over and beyond to clean and maintain our property, so we value your feedback. Thanks for recommending our property. Regards, M. Tracey Holiday Inn Express Charleston - Ashley Phosphate
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

August 27, 2016

The friendliest staff that I have every been around and the arraignment of the room was superb.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
RR10, Thanks for rating your stay with 5 stars! We value guest feedback so much. Thanks for recognizing our staff and our rooms being maintained by our awesome housekeeping/maintenance teams. I hope you return the next time you are in the Charleston area! Thanks again, Justin Kelly, GSM Holiday Inn Express Charleston-Ashley Phosphate
Read More
Read Less