Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 394 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

394reviews

  • 5 Stars
    320
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    6

great staff and location

By

January 17, 2017

The staff is great here and the location is great.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Service Comfy Bed

By

January 12, 2017

club

Went there forever a meeting.....staff was great.....bed was comfortable....great rest

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

January 09, 2017

Simply put, NO problems at this Hotel (loved the staff)

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

January 01, 2017

club

Loved to location. Close to Trident Medical Center, Starbucks! and places to eat. Breakfast was more than adequate. Room was very quiet and dark.

Read More
Read Less

great location - very clean and fresh feeling

By

December 31, 2016

platinumelite

loved this Holiday Inn, I've stayed at many and this was my favorite Holiday Inn / Holiday Inn Express

it was very clean and new feeling
staff was excellent and nice

early checkout was effortless

location is great - wendys and dunkin' right across the street .

it's so much better than the Charleston Holiday Inns locations i'd stay here and just make the short drive instead.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Lasheya Williams Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience

By

December 29, 2016

club

Chose this hotel due to location and couldn't have been more pleased. We stayed over Christmas weekend and everyone was very friendly and inviting. We will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are excited to hear we could make your stay enjoyable.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will continue to choose our location on your next trip to the low country. Sincerely, Lasheya Williams Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pretty tough night

By

December 16, 2016

This hotel and staff were not all what I have come to experience with HIE and Suites.

Business center / Rooms WIFI / Rooms Heater / all were miserable

Breakfast was clean and fast as expected.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 25, 2016
Dear Triv 50, Thank you for your patronage as a Spire Elite member, and taking the time to share your feedback. While it is nice to know you enjoyed the breakfast service, we are very sorry you were not satisfied with the amenities, particularly the business center, WiFi, and room heater. We will certainly work on the points you have raised to ensure a much more pleasant stay on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back and show you our improvements. Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good choice, once you find it!

By

December 15, 2016

club

This hotel is very difficult to find, since it is virtually invisible from the main road! But once you find it, it's a standard Holiday Inn Express experience.

Rooms are nice and quiet -- we were next to the elevator, which is quite loud from the hallway. I was worried we would hear it, but the room was so well sound-insulated that we didn't notice.

Desk and breakfast personnel were very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff, comfortable beds

By

December 14, 2016

club

The staff was very friendly and made check in and check out super quick. Beds were very comfortable, bathrooms were very clean, but room colors and furniture are a little outdated.
If you're not careful on times you are in the room, you'll miss your room getting cleaned but since we were only there for 2 nights, we didn't mind too much.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn - N. Charleston

By

December 12, 2016

Outside Lighting was non-existent. No lighting in the parking area. Only at the front door.

Mattress was not comfortable. Too close to the floor and mattress was too hard.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 21, 2016
Dear 7594bliz, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Charleston-North, SC. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness and service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding parking lighting and mattress firmness. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 30, 2016

club

Even though the front desk reservation system was down the clerk was able to check me in via the IHG phone system. Everything went well just as if if made the reservation via the app.

Read More
Read Less

Love that there are no surprises.

By

November 30, 2016

club

I almost always try to stay in Holiday Inn Express Hotels when traveling because I know that the room will be clean and comfortable. The breakfast will be good and the hotel is located conveniently close to where I am visiting.

Read More
Read Less