Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 232 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

232reviews

  • 5 Stars
    153
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    6

Fine Hotel

By

August 09, 2016

club

Good standard accomodations. Nice breakfast,clean, and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thanks so much for your warm review. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Read More
Read Less

nice building, but rooms smell stale

By

August 09, 2016

club

its a shame as everytning about the hotel was fine, except for thebad stale smell in the room

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. I have forwarded your concerns about your room to our maintenance department to get address. I hope you will give us another try the next time you are in the Irwin area.
Read More
Read Less

Recent trip to Irwin

By

August 04, 2016

club

The Holiday in Express is in a good location and the staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. Definitely worth the money

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Scroggers, Thanks so much for your review. I'm happy to hear that our location was able to suit your needs and that you found my staff warm and welcoming. Hope to see you again your next time in Irwin Matt
Read More
Read Less

The Hotel was clean but the Lady who registered lies and can not be trusted for correct billing.

By

August 03, 2016

When we checked into the hotel we were promised a Military Discount, I am a retired Navy Chief. We rent two rooms, one for my wife and my self and one for my niece and her husband, We were assured that the military discount would be given for both rooms. My niece did not check her bill until later that night and told us in the morning that the room they were in had not been given any kind of discount. When we approached the clerk who had checked us in the night before. She said she was not able to change anything in the computer or the changes on our credit card and she would have to talk to her Supervisor that evening and said that he would give us a call the next day to say it was taken care of. Being that we were traveling from Pottstown, Pa to Findlay, Ohio, I guess she figured once we gone we would just let it go. We of course had not choice because we had already paid the bill. And of course no one called and I believe she lied when she said she could not change the charge in the computer when we were checking out.. I would not recommend this facility for that matter, Check your Credit Card!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
MMC Retired, Thanks for taking time to give us a review. I'm glad to hear that you were impressed with the cleanliness of your rooms. As to the billing issue that you had Please feel free to contact me at 724-861-9000 so I can provide additional assistance. Sincerly Matt McSparrin General Manager Holiday Inn Express Irwin
Read More
Read Less

Perfect place to stay for a quick night

By

August 01, 2016

club

Great location next to the PA turnpike, and a great place to stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff, fast Internet and standard breakfast options.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Matt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express experience at this location a little disappointing

By

July 28, 2016

club

Hotel needs to be updated and to add pool. Some of breakfast items need to be tastier but selection is varied. Beds are fairly comfortable. Room did not cool evenly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
CinAnne, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Matt McSparrin General Manager Holiday Inn Express Irwin
Read More
Read Less

Rewards points

By

July 19, 2016

I had a really nice stay in the hotel, it was very convenient to check in and out. I choose HIE as my first choice when traveling for work and pleasure. Sometimes the reward points aren't distributed unless asked for. That would be my only complaint.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thanks so much for your feedback. I'm happy to hear HIE is always your first choice.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel Away From the City

By

July 09, 2016

club

Very nice, comfortable hotel. Convenient in that it is adjacent to a PA Turnpike. It is surprisingly quiet, considering how close it is to that highway. The staff was very courteous and took the extra steps necessary to add my IHG membership info, which somehow got deleted from the original reservation.

For those who want to visit Pittsburgh but don't want to pay the much higher room costs there, this is a good location. Lower prices and only about a 30-minute drive to the downtown areas, including casino and two stadiums.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Gary, Thanks so much for your kind feedback. I'm glad to hear you were able to save some money by staying with us as opposed to downtown. I will pass on your your gratitude to my staff. Thanks Matt McSparrin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

overnighter

By

July 07, 2016

club

The stay was to save too much traveling in one day and for safety. This Inn did every thing that I wanted.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thanks so much for our positive feedback. I'm Happy to hear we were able to make your trip easier. Matt McSparrin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice newer hotel

By

July 06, 2016

Everything is in good shape and looks very good. The only things I would point out is that this hotel does not have a pool and we were disappointed that there were not gluten free cereal options for our son. Minor issues and something I should have researched ahead of time but have not stayed at another Holiday Inn that didn't have these options before and took it for granted so just wanted to gives a heads up to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Thanks so much for your feedback from you last stay with us ! We are currently looking into gluten free options to add to our breakfast bar to help assist other guests like your son to start the day off right with a good breakfast. Hope to see you again next time you are passing through.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

June 27, 2016

Clean, efficient, and personable staff. Right off the PA Turnpike exit, making it's location a great "pit stop."

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thanks so much for your review !! Im happy to hear we were able to be the "Pit Stop" while you were padding through. Hope to serve you again next time you are passing through. Matt McSparrin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

June 26, 2016

Price/Value about right for distance from the US OPEN golf Championship.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Matt McSparrin General Manager
Read More
Read Less