Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 522 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

522reviews

  • 5 Stars
    301
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    17

Time to Relax

By

June 20, 2017

Every time i head out of town for business or pleasure, i always make sure i make reservations at a Holiday Inn Express. Never a problem, never an issue.

Read More
Read Less

Bad stay

By

June 18, 2017

Walls are paper thin. When I committed to the front desk the lady said sorry to hear that. I would not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Tired

By

June 17, 2017

This is my second attempt at posting this review. The first one was rejected because I apparently made reference to other hotel brands(I didnt).

First, the hotel wasn't outstanding. It was difficult to find, there was trash and cigarette butts all around the property, stains on the carpets, and the room was passably clean but not great. All of that would have been overlooked if I had actually been able to sleep. After having been up for almost 40 hours flying from Honolulu to Norfolk on military flights, then driving straight to Syracuse with my 3 children due to a family emergency on their mother's side, I got a hotel room to try to get some sleep before I had to leave again at 6 am the next morning. Unfortunately, the fire alarm went off at midnight, and I could not get back to sleep. I ended up finally passing out and slept through all three of the alarms I had set, and missed my flight back to Honolulu. I didnt have time to bring any of this up with management because of my rush to get the airport late.
I'm sure the staff would have done something to accommodate had I given them the oportunity, but this is my second bad experience at this hotel chain and I honestly don't think I will give it another chance.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

June 16, 2017

Not sure our stay could have been any better !! We still.prefer bar soap, but, who knows ?? Will certainly return when in this area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent dtay

By

June 14, 2017

club

All met or exceeded expectations on our recent stay

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

June 10, 2017

club

Convenient location , friendly staff, clean rooms. My office is in town but I choose to stay here because it is close to the highway- restaurants near by and clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

Easy way to depart on an early morning flight

By

June 07, 2017

club

Front desk staff and the shuttle are terrific. It was great to have a good night's sleep and be close to the airport for my early morning departure. Will certainly use this hotel again when I travel in and out of Syracuse.

Read More
Read Less

Combined, Business and Leisure stay

By

June 03, 2017

club

I was pleased with my 2 night stay here at this hotel. I drove from out of state for a company meeting, and decided to stay an extra night, aside from what my company paid for, so I didn't have to make the long drive back home as soon. The Front Desk staff was helpful, and friendly; although slightly unattentive, as there is a seating area for them just off to the side of the front desk, and when there, they are not as focused on guest service. The hotel room was clean and comfortable; the added amenities of a room refridgerator, and a 1 cup Keurig coffee maker, were quite nice to have there as well. The pool area looked clean and inviting, but I never got a chance to use it. The meeting room that my company had used, was slightly small for what we needed, but it worked for our purposes. And, the breakfast bar was organized, and had more to offer than I expected. My overall experience at this hotel was comfortable, I would recommend it to others, as well as stay here again myself.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT PLACE TO STAY AND RELAX

By

May 31, 2017

ROOMS CLEAN, QUITE, BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT AND HOT. NO COMPLAINT WHATSOEVER.
THS. GERRY

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 31, 2017

platinumelite

Conveniently located. Close enough to the city but not right in it. Close to airport

Read More
Read Less

Great Shuttle Service

By

May 28, 2017

This property is located close to the airport and has a shuttle to and from the airport, but that is not all they do. You can get the shuttle to take you and pick you up form anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel and they also provide a way to get the Destiny USA Mall which is about 4 miles away. The Shuttle drivers I met were very knowledgeable of the area and had great recommendations for restaurants to visit.

Read More
Read Less

Reliable, Relaxing, Great Value

By

May 25, 2017

club

The standard we have come to expect and enjoy from Holiday Inn Express.
Free breakfast, free parking, swimming pool, in room Keurig, free extra cot - these amenities add great value! We have had to pay for these elsewhere. Clean room and common areas. Very friendly and attentive staff all around. Large, clean bathrooms with fantastic towels and shower quality. Pillows could use updating.

Read More
Read Less