Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 650 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

650reviews

  • 5 Stars
    433
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    6

Relaxing stay

By

September 29, 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay at Holiday Express. Hotel environment comfortable and relaxing. Rooms clean and had everything we needed. Staff friendly and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Valued IHG Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave this kind five star review on your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Northampton. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the hotel to be comfortable and relaxing with clean rooms and friendly staff. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Georgina, Guest Services Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

September 28, 2016

club

Warm welcome
Clean room
quick check in and check out
easy access from the motorway

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you rating your recent stay 5 stars, we are all delighted you had a lovely stay and found all our staff welcoming and our facilities to your requirements. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Gemma Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Good Stay

By

September 27, 2016

club

I stayed here with some colleagues whilst attending a car show at Silverstone. The rooms are a good size with really comfortable beds and good size shower rooms. The rooms have tea and coffee making facilities and air conditioning. The complimentary breakfast was good with toast, scrambled egg, sausages and beans as well as fruit, yogurts, cheese and croissants. I would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Guest, We were delighted to read that you experienced a Very Good Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Northampton and that you found our rooms a good size. We are really pleased and looking forward to your return hopefully for the next Event at Silverstone. Many Thanks Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 27, 2016

club

Good Quality Hotel, prices were slightly higher than normal due to various events around my visit or stay

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating your recent stay with us as 5 stars, we are all delighted you found our Hotel & service to a high standard. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind Regards Gemma Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

September 26, 2016

club

Staff were friendly and helpful, Room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was enjoyable in nice area

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us, we are all so pleased you found everything from our fully inclusive Breakfast to our friendly team to your liking. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Kind Regards Gemma Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

THE DISABLED ROOM WAS GOOD

By

September 26, 2016

HOLIDAY INNS HAVE THE RIGHT ROOMS FOR MY WIFE THE BATHROOM WAS EXCELLENT THHE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY THE FOOD WAS GOOD THE BAR AREA WAS GOOD THERE WERE DISABLED SPACES AVAILABLE WHICH MY WIFE NEEDS AND WE HAD AMPLE TEA AND COFFEE FACILITES IN OUR ROOM AND A SIT DOWN SHOWER THAT MY WIFE NEEDS

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are all over the moon that you found all our facilities & staff service your liking and were able to enjoy a relaxing time here. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards Gemma Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay will go again

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

Breakfast was lovely - would and will stay again - easy access to Silverstone

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Guest, We are delighted that after recently staying at the Holiday Inn Express Northampton you will chose to stay again. We hope that when visiting in the future your stay is as comfortable as this with a good breakfast and easy access to Silverstone Events. We look forward to seeing you again soon Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant overnight stay

By

September 12, 2016

club

I was pleased to have found this hotel on my long journey back from Greece. I found the staff very polite and my room was clean and well arranged. The mattress was very comfortable and in the morning I enjoyed a nice breakfast which was included in the price. There were no real problems with the visit whatsoever. If I was picky I would say the bathroom could be a bit more modern along with the general decor of the room. I stayed at a hotel in Germany and there were some nice touches such as a box you can put you key card into instead of having to see someone when you check out. Anyway, it was overall a nice stay and I would definitely recommend the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are all delighted you had a relaxing stop off on your long journey and found all team and services to a high standard. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back in the future should your travel plans be in the area. Kind Regards Gemma Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 12, 2016

club

Second visit to HIE Northampton. VERY convenient location near J16 of M1 but not noisy.
Only one restaurant nearby (other than eating-in) and a good 10min drive into Northampton.
Room quite spacious and well equipped. Aircon fairly quiet.
Bathroom usual HIE strange loo and shower cubicle arrangement.
TV channels - only major channels work. Picture and sound breakup on others.
Breakfast very busy serve yourself with hot food and any drinks not replenished quickly.
Staff all very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you chose to stay with us again and that you find all our services and staff to a high standard. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Kind Regards Gemma Deputy General manager
Read More
Read Less

If you have no other options, stay here

By

September 12, 2016

The hotel is fine if this is just a stop-over. Wouldn't recommend this hotel for more than a night. So close to the M1 so the noise does not stop. The breakfast is basic: coffee, toasts and butter. Canned fruit, and orange juice.

In my room the air-con / fan didn't work, the curtains had stains and the toilet need a good dust off. Apart from that the bed was comfortable for a single night.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Firstly please allow me to apologise for the short comings during your stay. We always aim to deliver a 10 out of 10 service in all areas and feel extremely disappointed this was not the case. Please be assured we action all guest feedback. If possible can i ask that you contact me direct on deputy@expressnorthampton.co.uk Kind Regards Gemma Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Could be better

By

September 08, 2016

club

Breakfast plates and cutlery were dirty, coffee was 'orrible but toast machines were super fast, also Marmite was available but only on the first day! No Bacon?? Ever?? but sausages...
The lifts are so slow here!
Always good parking available and with a Harvester on site, easy to eat if you're tired.
Very noisy bin lorries reversing every morning early and proximity to the M1 means its constantly noisy if you need the window open.
There is a Co-op shop just down the road if you need it.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback following your recent stay. I am extremely sorry to read your stay was not the 10 out of 10 we aim to deliver. If possible i would ask you to contact myself direct on deputy@expressnorthampton.co.uk I hope to hear from you soon. Kind Regards Gemma Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

September 08, 2016

Holiday Inn hotels are such a step up fro their rivals. The rooms are comfortable, with great facilities. Prices aren't always the cheapest, but they always provide the perfect stay

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear Guest, A Fantastic stay is exactly what we aim to deliver here at the Holiday Inn Express Northampton and I was delighted to read your comments. Our prices are subject to availability and sometimes due to Events in the area can be high however I am pleased that you felt we still provided a perfect stay. We hope you visit again in the future. Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less