Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 390 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

390reviews

  • 5 Stars
    133
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    27

Excellent service

By

February 17, 2017

club

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. the hotel is clean and comfortable but needs a bit of updating which is being done this year.

Read More
Read Less

Big rooms and great shuttle service

By

February 16, 2017

club

Excellent service being picked up from the train station and dropped off next day at the airport,friendly efficient staff, very comfortable rooms , clean bathrooms ,nice breakfast and tv has plenty of channels.

Read More
Read Less

Poor parking and no hot water if they are busy!

By

February 12, 2017

platinumelite

No hot water. When I complained at the desk they told me it was because the hotel was full and the heating system cannot cope. "But not to worry you will be ok tomorrow because we aren't full tomorrow!"

Parking is very limited and shared with a supermarket and gym

Pretty poor overall

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

February 12, 2017

platinumelite

New beds gave an improved sleep.
Bar area was cold

Read More
Read Less

Clean and tidy

By

February 11, 2017

Assistant manager very polite and attentive. Car parking good. Little traffic noise outside.

Read More
Read Less

Very good and prompt service

By

February 04, 2017

club

Easy booking in, very good service, ample car parking, good leisure facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff but poor quality of rooms

By

February 04, 2017

platinumelite

As abive the staff here are excellent but the hotel is desperate for a refit. Mattresses are terrible and furnishings are stained beyond what daily cleaning can amend

Read More
Read Less

Ideal location

By

February 03, 2017

club

Situated in an ideal position for all my meetings. Their is a super market next door and a gym. The staff were very helpful and quick to answer any questions. Nothing was to much bother for them. I will be booking in their again on my next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Could have been better

By

February 02, 2017

platinumelite

Breakfast issues poor service at busy times. Needs to be more staff on duty when the breakfast room is going to be well used.

Read More
Read Less

Standardisation know what you are getting

By

January 31, 2017

club

Like Holiday Inn Express good value for money.
Know exactly what to expect.
generally good breakfasts included.
Generally good parking.
Occasionally let down more than once by poor heating in cold weather

Read More
Read Less

disappointing

By

January 24, 2017

club

Poor Food
Waited 1 hour for taxi which your staff requested from Taxi Companies
I felt sorry for your night staff having to man reception
and help out in the kitchen at the same time no wonder the food was burnt and one could not eat it.
Should have stay a second night but check out .

Posted byCustomerCare
February 09, 2017
Dear none, Thank you for staying with us and for bringing your concern to our attention. Please accept my sincere apology for the overall service you received and if you were not satisfied with the quality of food from our restaurant. IHG sincerely cares about your experience, and I appreciate your taking the time to let us know. I have shared your comments with hotel management and I know they appreciate you sharing your experience and am confident they will take steps so this doesn’t happen again. I value your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to welcome you back in our hotel once your travel leads you back to Hellesdon. See you soon! Sincerely, Krysllin G. eMedia Coordinator IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great location

By

January 17, 2017

club

Stayed here for one night with my mum as we were having a weekend away. The hotel is easy to find. The room was clean and spacious. Downfall was that there was very loud, thumping music very early on in the morning. We chose to go down for breakfast the come back up for more sleep before setting off but the music could still be heard. Also with the tea making facility there could have been more milk pods as two is not enough. Breakfast was good but could have done with being topped up quicker. There were often people asking fir items to refilled.

Read More
Read Less