Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 437 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

437reviews

  • 5 Stars
    151
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    31

Great service

By

May 18, 2017

club

Great pick up and drop off service and staff friendly and efficient. Hotel is clean and comfortable with all the amenities you would expect from holiday inn . There is also an Asda store just across the road if you've forgotten anything . Nice hotel,great staff and close to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experince overall

By

May 18, 2017

club

The Place has deteriorated since our last visits two years ago and includes calibre of staff , very poor evening menu and cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Poor temperature control and noisy.

By

May 17, 2017

platinumelite

Our room had a defective thermostat. The only controls were from the front desk. So when it got too warm, we had to go to the front desk to ask for less heat. So the A/C came on. (It was only 7 degrees outside. Who needs A/C?) When it got too cold we had to go to the front desk and they turned the heater on. There was construction in the business next door. We shared a common wall. They were operating an air hammer from 11:00pm to 3:00 am. After three nights of this the management moved us to another room where it was quieter and the thermostat worked. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The rest of the hotel was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

May 09, 2017

club

The staff was great and very welcoming! The beds were also very comfortable and was a great please to stay at overall.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

May 08, 2017

club

Friendly and welcoming staff . Lovely clean and spacious rooms st value for money enjoyed the breakfast . Well located for visiting Norwich and surrounding areas. Will definitely be using this Joel again

Read More
Read Less

Value for money with good breakfast

By

May 03, 2017

club

Clean room, comfortable bed, pleasant staff, good parking, good breakfast including hot choices.

Read More
Read Less

Power cuts, no hot water and noisy neighbours

By

May 03, 2017

club

A very poor experience due to a total power cut during the first night which lasted until mid afternoon and the second night the corridor outside my room was the venue for a noisy house party. Thankfully holiday inn refunded me as they did not provide the expected service.

Read More
Read Less

Quick catch up in Norwich

By

May 02, 2017

Great HI Express, just need to sort the old beds out. Staff were great especially Connor.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

May 01, 2017

club

Stayed for one night before a trip for work hotel is daily small staff are friendly and helpful rooms are ok but the ac/heater didn't work in my room and a diesel generator was running outside. The room could have been cleaned better but wasn't messy. The bar served a small selection of God on an evening but not a great choice and is slightly over priced food was good quality though and the drinks were fine. If you wake up early the breakfast is terrible/ non existent over all the stay was average

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

May 01, 2017

platinumelite

Holiday Inn Express at Norwich is a great location for my business trip.
The evening bar snack menu is fine and served promptly.
The rooms are adequate but the heating system is very poor and takes too long to warm the room and then only to luke warm level.
You can ask the main desk for extra heating and they will provide an electric radiator.
I would stay there again and recommend for business users.

Read More
Read Less

close to airport

By

April 29, 2017

new looking hotel close to asda and airport
friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Convenient weekend hotel

By

April 28, 2017

club

We needed a hotel near Norwich and this provided a good value solution.

Read More
Read Less