Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 656 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

656reviews

  • 5 Stars
    406
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    26

Great Staff, wonderful service.

By

March 26, 2017

club

We were very impressed with this hotel because even as it was being renovated, everyone went out of their way to make sure that our stay was wonderful. We even had a shuttle driver "General" go out of his way and delay his own lunch to come and pick us up at the rental car return the evening before our departure. We really appreciated that. Talk about the "WOW" factor!!!

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

March 25, 2017

club

The room was very clean. The people were very nice and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel near airport

By

March 24, 2017

club

Would stay here again, easy access to Oakland airport

Read More
Read Less

Relaxation and peace of mind.

By

March 22, 2017

club

Everything was great. My family and I were there because of an apartment fire under my apartment that displaced us. Even though we have been hopping around, looks like we will be coming back shortly for another stay. We live in Oakland anyway. I have been fortunate to have stayed in one of the properties in Brooklyn, NY, that I still plan to go back to like this Mother's day this year.

Read More
Read Less

Not Like it used to be

By

March 21, 2017

platinumelite

The place is a good value and we have stayed there many times over the years.
During the most recent stay the rooms smelled of cigarette smoke and the toilet ran loudly.
Parking used to be free - now it is $9.00 a night.
The shuttle guy was very nice but too busy with lots of people to be timely.
The shuttle guy during the last time we stayed over Christmas was TERRIBLE - we had to wait at the airport over an hour at 11 at night in the cold after arriving back from Mexico for the shuttle and then the guy was rude.

Read More
Read Less

Easy and comfortable

By

March 18, 2017

club

I stay at this hotel after all my international flights that come in late. It is always so comfortable and offers the rest I need to complete my travels home. The staff is always hospitable and this hotel is a favorite for me to come back to the states to. I have stayed at it many times and I always have a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Would stay again

By

March 15, 2017

club

Facility was clean as were rooms which were descent sized. Breakfast options were a little lacking but worked overall. Close to sports arenas and airport

Read More
Read Less

Choose anywhere else

By

March 15, 2017

Our whole stay was a total disappointment. The bed was lumpy, the fan was ridiculously noisy, an MIA front desk staff which left me stranded outside at 3 am, dirty carpet, dirty shower, dirty pillow, was told the wrong room at check-in. Was offered a expired check-in ammenity. Cold breakfast, could hear every noise from the hall and neighbors. By far the worst stay I've ever had at a IHG property and we travel A LOT!

Read More
Read Less

Good for sleeping

By

March 13, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is conveniently near the airport. It is surrounded by a metal fence to let you know the area is not that safe for walking around, especially at night. However, when I arrived at 9:30pm I did not feel unsafe getting out of my car and walking to the lobby. It was well lit and there were other guests moving about in the parking lot.

The best part about staying here were the beds and the shower, which are important to any hotel visit. I slept well and enjoyed a good, hot shower in the morning.

My only complaint is that the rooms are dated. My room was listed as non-smoking but I could tell it was a smoking room at some point. To be fair, the hotel is supposed to be undergoing renovations although I didn't see any while I was there. Hopefully, that eliminates the lingering odors of smoke.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great location

By

March 12, 2017

club

I was expecting a more budget experience, noisy, not so comfy room. Not so. Nice large, clean room with a very comfortable king bed. We will definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express Oakland airport next time we have an early morning flight, or if we get in real late. I now will consider other Holiday Inn Express locations!

Read More
Read Less

Nice comfortable stay

By

March 11, 2017

club

Good stay. Clean. Easy access to where I needed to go. 2nd time at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Good Choice and close to OAK airport.

By

March 07, 2017

Nice place to stay close to the airport.
We flew in late at night and had an early morning flight out the next day to Hawaii.

Read More
Read Less