Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Onalaska (La Crosse Area)

9409 State Road 16 , Onalaska, Wisconsin 54650

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 978 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

978reviews

  • 5 Stars
    624
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    27

older hotel, very thin walls

By

November 16, 2020

platinumelite

Check in started rough at this hotel. The computer system was down and the front desk agent did not know how to handle to situation. He told me he would have wait an hour to check me in, it was 8pm and I had just drove 3 hours. People forget how to do things long hand these days. My room was prepaid and I had a reservation. After explaining to him how to do it, he let me check in. The walls are VERY thin in the rooms. I heard the room next to me enjoy them selves and am very thankful I didn't have children with me. The hotel is remodeling which is great,but the cleanliness during the remodel isn't. Doors all through the hallway and errie empty rooms with the doors removed and then dust from the remodel.

Read More
Read Less

Great spot!

By

November 16, 2020

Best spot in the LaCross area to stay! Lots of dining options and a much better option than the downtown area. If you want a Holiday Inn this is the way to go.

Read More
Read Less

felt welcome

By

October 31, 2020

has good. felt welcome. felt safe, room was clean . i was able to bring my puppy. was good. id come back again. good location as well

Read More
Read Less

just average

By

October 21, 2020

just average, not what i expected , just an average motel stay

Read More
Read Less

Sex Toy

By

October 20, 2020

We found a sex toy in the pull out bed. The room wasn't cleaned. The hotel pool was a mess. The floor of the lobby and main floor was under construction so the lobby was basically closed and we were walking around on mortar from removed tiles, which we were not made aware of when booking.

It was a very poor experience

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs an upgrade

By

October 16, 2020

Management's does not give much attention to detail. No excuse for drapes that are shredded. Exercise room is not restocked and maintained
Little imagination for breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

October 07, 2020

Overall good stay experience for myself and my family. Would recommend. For overall experience.

Read More
Read Less

Good Safe Hotel

By

October 05, 2020

Felt very safe during covid in this hotel. We were social distanced, wore masks, had a room away from others while staff also wore masks. Hotel was clean and grab and go breakfast was safe!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 02, 2020

club

Very comfortable room and bed. Very clean. Slept good . Very clean bathroom and room. Personal at desk were very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Almost Hidden Holiday Inn

By

September 30, 2020

With a median strip separating hwy 16, it is impossible to turn left at the Olive Garden entrance which is in front of the hotel; It takes a U-turn at the traffic light or a drive around a strip mall parking lot to behind the service drive of the Dick's store to finally arrive at the hotel. It is also possible to go through a Kwik trip lot to the hotel from the other drive. Confusing is all I can say as a newcomer to the area. The room was okay, large but the room was very dated looking with old furniture and old looking lamps and rug. The plastic surround on the tub had been fixed with caulk in a messy way and the tub drained slowly. several floor tiles were cracked in the bathroom
.

Read More
Read Less

Not clean in time of Covid

By

September 30, 2020

I was disappointed with the cleaning service of the room and that used products from the previous people was left in the room as if new. Mask wear was recommended but not enforced even by hotel staff. I would not recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, clean and comfortable

By

September 27, 2020

club

Needed a pet friendly hotel that was a convenient location and distance for our puppy pick up trip. This hotel fit that bill, in addition to being an excellant clean and comfortable facility.

Read More
Read Less