Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 414 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

414reviews

  • 5 Stars
    296
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    19

Business trip to Opelika

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

During my recent business trip to Opelika, Alabama, I was fortunate enough to find a Holiday Inn Express less than 5 miles from my job site. The rooms were comfortable, the breakfast was great but, the staff was excellent! Thank you for a fantastic week in Opelika!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Timothy S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

March 18, 2017

club

Good experience overall, will be staying again for future visits to Auburn

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an [INSERT STATUS HERE IF APPLICABLE: Gold Elite, Platinum Elite] IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Timothy S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Could of had a better experience

By

March 16, 2017

club

This stay was not up to my expectations of a Holiday day inn express. Phone didn't work in the room and at check in was given a room that someone was already in. Did get a discount for the inconvenience but still.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Timothy S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Under Managed

By

March 06, 2017

Check in at this location is 3pm, we arrived at 3:15 and we were told our room would be ready in 30 to 45 min.we went ahead and checked in got our room keys and we decided to go get a bite to eat we returned at approximately 4:20 and was told our room we be ready in another 30 minutes. We sat in the lobby for over another hour when our room was finally ready at 5:40 pm.
The hall ways and elevators had still not been cleaned from the previous week there were rose pedal on the floor outside of the elevator that were there previously.I had to request coffee for our room several times thru out the stay.
We travel a lot for business and reserved the banquet room for a meeting it was disgusting. the tables had not been cleaned there was a container of water sitting on the counter from the previous meeting along with paper items scatter across it, writing still on the dry erase board.
The breakfast area was poorly supplied and poorly maintained.
In one day alone room service was in and out of my room over 5 times bringing a bath mat once then a one towel then a trash bag and it goes on.
The staff was very kind.It seems that they need to hire more employees, manage supplies better and stock more linens for this business.
We travel alot and usually go out of our way to stay at Holiday Inn Express unfortunately we will not be staying at this one again.

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service

By

March 01, 2017

club

Worst customer service and management of a Holiday Inn I have ever experienced. Will avoid Holiday Inn Express in the future. I'm sure everyone in our group reacted and responded the same.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Timothy S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice beds and shower

By

February 28, 2017

club

So I had a great nolights sleep and good breakfast good water pressure there is one person I think here name is Laura very nice person willing to help and talk to you like your a person. However the rest of the front desk personnel I did not like the fact when you asked them something it was like I was bothering them . I asked where ice machine was and the and the people at front desk one would not answer me and the other just glanced at me and said it was on 2nd floor at end of hallway. So I go up there and at the end of hall is the laundry room it turns out the ice machine was directly across from elevators . So I asked is that the only one and not even looking up at me she said yes with a tone . So I took it upon my self to look around and there was an ice machine on 1st floor by pool area . So for several days I had been going up there for ice for my drinks then I found the other ice machine. I my self just felt like I wasn't good enough to be there. I was coming back also so I called and they said I have 1 king size room available then I told them I have clc member then she said oh no we don't have anything then . I was like ok I said nothing she said no. So I told my coworker because we were going to go back and he calls and they gave him a room with double beds I was like what the heck

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Timothy S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worse Hoilday Inn Express stay

By

February 28, 2017

I was excited about visiting the Auburn AL area with my daughters volleyball team. However when I arrived I was met with a rude staff that didn't smile or have an upbeat demeanor. There was no water in pool, the carpets were stained and the breakfast food selections were limited and tasted bland. For this reason I will stay at a different hotel if visiting Auburn again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Timothy S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Safe and attractive accomodations and great rates

By

February 15, 2017

club

The staff were wonderful and assisted with all my many computer questions. I am technologically challenged. They took the time to teach, assist and always with a smile.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to help you with you computer issues. Caome back and stay with us the next time you're in Opelika. Again thank you and have a great week. Timoty S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

New hotel butlacking

By

February 14, 2017

club

Guest should be told of school outing staying on the same floor/across from you.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Timothy S. General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, We want to apologize for the noise issues you had during your stay with us. It is not our practice to put other Guest close to groups, but when the hotel is full we don't have a choice. Again we are sorry and have as great day. Tim Stanley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean. Room was confortable, and bathroom was also great.

By

February 14, 2017

club

Very well done rooms and timely front door service. Breakfast was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an [INSERT STATUS HERE IF APPLICABLE: Gold Elite, Platinum Elite] IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Timothy S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

February 13, 2017

club

Awesome experience while visiting family in the Columbus,Ga. area. Very professional staff and friendly environment.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an [INSERT STATUS HERE IF APPLICABLE: Gold Elite, Platinum Elite] IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Timothy S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Bedding

By

February 07, 2017

platinumelite

Very enjoyable experience - great location.
Plenty of Restaraunts and place to shop.
Easy access to the interstate also.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear Guest, We are excited that you enjoyed a good night sleep with us. We want to thank you for the comments, for your business and being an IHG Rewards member. Come back and see us the next time you're in Opelika. Again thank you and have a great day. Timothy Stanley General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. We value you as a guest and want you to come back and see us, we want to be your home away from home. Timothy Stanley General Manager
Read More
Read Less