Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 890 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

890reviews

  • 5 Stars
    560
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    33

Spring time stay

By

March 24, 2017

club

I hope my review helps. The hotel itself needs to be updated and a deep cleaning. The hotel is directly on the beach, so that is one of the only reasons to stay at this hotel in my opinion. The hotel was out of pool towels for the opening of the pool in the morning for two days. They were out of clean towels and washcloths for the rooms and said they would send them to the room when ready and never did. The breakfast Staff and daytime reception desk workers are all very nice and helpful. The breakfast staff walks around asking if you need anything and how you are enjoying your breakfast. The bathroom was still dirty when we arrived with hair and dust. The balcony is nice to have, but very small. The bed was comfortable. If you are looking for a place to just rest your head at night than this place is fine, but other than that it isn't a very good place to stay in my opinion.

Read More
Read Less

Trusman74

By

March 23, 2017

I loved this motel, great location, beds very comfortable never knew when people were in hallway, great parking out front, very nice pool, great location on Beach, front desk people knew their job well always cheerful, helpful for any need you have. House cleaning is well above par, if hotel can they need a raise. The only thing I will do is make sure my room is on Beach side next time.

Read More
Read Less

Relax

By

March 23, 2017

Poor all the way around . I have stated the reasons in the last survey. I want my points and money back !

Read More
Read Less

Great value! Location and hot breakfast

By

March 21, 2017

club

Great location on Orange beach steps from the beach. Great value included: hot and great variety breakfast, pool and hot tub, white sand clean beach on other side of pool, Gulf view from our room. Small work out facility with good variety of equipment, friendly staff and follow up to our stay! I thoroughly recommend this hotel! Also the Adventure Island is across the road and has a great Go Kart track and the best mini golf course we have been on! It's a winner!

Read More
Read Less

A decent motel.

By

March 19, 2017

club

All in all, a decent experience. Experienced problems with vending machine and elevator, but did not detract from the overall experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

March 18, 2017

platinumelite

Nice place to stay. The hotel is a little dated and the fitness center needs upgraded equipment. The pool is very nice and has an outside bar and grill.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Pauli. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pool and outside bar and grill area. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the hotel that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be renovating the property sometime within this year. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! Thank you for choosing to stay with us! -Krissy
Read More
Read Less

There less than 24 hours but overall was impressed with the experience.

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

Great place to stay, Spring break going on but was not disturbed. I will try to get back when it's a little warmer.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Thank you for the terrific review, Bubba. We' re so pleased that your short stay with us was enjoyable and that your room was quiet. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Orange Beach. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. -Krissy
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

March 16, 2017

Friendly staff, nice amenities overall nice hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Chef thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so glad you found our staff friendly and our hotel nice. We can't wait to have you come back and stay with us again. - Liz
Read More
Read Less

A place to stay

By

March 16, 2017

Friendly staff and a place to lay your head. Rooms need to be updated and the carpet was gross . The hot tub was filthy which we passed on using do to this issue.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're happy to hear that our staff was friendly. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be undergoing renovations sometime this year. Also, I will be passing along that our hot tub needs to be checked out too. Thank you for your feedback, as candid comments like these help us do our job better. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel later this year! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. -Krissy
Read More
Read Less

Do Not go there

By

March 15, 2017

club

Property waaaaaaay below company standards .Needs enormous capital investment ...

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Mick Thank you for your observations regarding the hotel needing capital improvements. I can gladly say that we will be undergoing renovation later in the year! We are excited to bring our guest a brand new product with the same smiling and welcoming faces that we are known for, here at the Holiday Inn Express-Orange Beach. We hope that you will come back to see our beautiful transformation after completion! Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

March 15, 2017

There were many youth sports teams staying at the hotel. The staff did a good job accommodating the crowded hotel in the mornings when they all hit the breakfast at the same time.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Thank you John34 for taking your time to review our hotel. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff efficient. - Liz
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

March 15, 2017

platinumelite

Great place to stay - Recommend it highly - Clean- Comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you Geri for taking the time to give our hotel such a great review. We're so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again when you are in Orange Beach. - Liz
Read More
Read Less