Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 895 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

895reviews

  • 5 Stars
    561
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    33

Not a busy Spring Break

By

March 28, 2017

I am an IHG member and travel a lot. I am really dissatisfied with my stay. We did not have clean towels every day, our bed sheets were not changed, we had to go to the front desk 2 times for tissue paper baecause it was not replaced, the ice machine was always empty, and service at the desk was less than skillful. I'm sorry I chose to spend my Spring Break at this hotel. My wife and I will seek other places next year.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing time at the beach!

By

March 28, 2017

platinumelite

I stayed at the hotel for a couple of days to try to unwind and reset from a hectic job. The hotel is older but clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly, they go out of their way to make sure the guests are enjoying themselves. The hotel is right on the beach and is so nice for early morning walks on the beach.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

March 28, 2017

This hotel needs to be cleaned up and deodorized. Not worth the price!

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful, Easy Feeling

By

March 25, 2017

club

The HIX-Orange Beach provided a welcome respite for our family! We enjoyed the amenities including the pool, hot tub, and breakfast. The parking lot had ample, safe parking. Billie, at the poolside bar, was a wealth of information and enhanced our experience in Gulf Shores with his suggestions. Th beach was remarkable and the beach chairs and windbreaks were much appreciated!
Overall I would highly recommend the HIX-Orange Beach!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 26, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review, OskyAJ. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities, our knowledgeable staff and not only the beach chairs, but the view too. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Orange Beach. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. -Krissy
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

March 25, 2017

club

Gotta do something with the pillows. Everything about our stay was good except lumpy pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 26, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Sipp. We're so happy to hear that you found our hotel to be in a convenient location and enjoyed your stay with us. We're sincerely sorry to hear that you found our pillows to be uncomfortable and will share this will our team. We appreciate your feedback as this helps us serve our guests better. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Orange Beach. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. -Krissy
Read More
Read Less

Spring time stay

By

March 24, 2017

club

I hope my review helps. The hotel itself needs to be updated and a deep cleaning. The hotel is directly on the beach, so that is one of the only reasons to stay at this hotel in my opinion. The hotel was out of pool towels for the opening of the pool in the morning for two days. They were out of clean towels and washcloths for the rooms and said they would send them to the room when ready and never did. The breakfast Staff and daytime reception desk workers are all very nice and helpful. The breakfast staff walks around asking if you need anything and how you are enjoying your breakfast. The bathroom was still dirty when we arrived with hair and dust. The balcony is nice to have, but very small. The bed was comfortable. If you are looking for a place to just rest your head at night than this place is fine, but other than that it isn't a very good place to stay in my opinion.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 26, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Beaches27. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the easy beach access, comfortable bed and friendly staff. We're sincerely sorry that the beach towels were out and you found your bathroom to be unkept. This will be shared with our team to ensure these items are addressed. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the hotel needing some updates too. We're pleased to announce renovations with take place sometime this year and would like to personally invite you back to stay in our newly updated hotel upon completion. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. -Krissy
Read More
Read Less

Trusman74

By

March 23, 2017

I loved this motel, great location, beds very comfortable never knew when people were in hallway, great parking out front, very nice pool, great location on Beach, front desk people knew their job well always cheerful, helpful for any need you have. House cleaning is well above par, if hotel can they need a raise. The only thing I will do is make sure my room is on Beach side next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 25, 2017
Thank you Trusman74 for giving our hotel such a great review. We're so happy you found your room clean, enjoyed it and that it was quiet for you. We're happy you found our staff happy and helpful. We can't wait to have you come back and stay beach side with us. - Liz
Read More
Read Less

Relax

By

March 23, 2017

Poor all the way around . I have stated the reasons in the last survey. I want my points and money back !

Posted byHotelStaff
March 27, 2017
Thank you so much for bringing all of these matters to our attention. I have reached out to you via email in hopes that you will allow us to redeem ourselves by returning your points along with a gift certificate to come back and see us. It is our goal to make sure that all of our guests have the best possible stay and hope you will allow us to make this right. Warm Regards, Lori Gordon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value! Location and hot breakfast

By

March 21, 2017

club

Great location on Orange beach steps from the beach. Great value included: hot and great variety breakfast, pool and hot tub, white sand clean beach on other side of pool, Gulf view from our room. Small work out facility with good variety of equipment, friendly staff and follow up to our stay! I thoroughly recommend this hotel! Also the Adventure Island is across the road and has a great Go Kart track and the best mini golf course we have been on! It's a winner!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 25, 2017
Thank you GardenPrayer for taking so much time to review our hotel. We're so happy enjoyed the pool and the beach. We're happy our staff was helpful during your stay and that you were able to hit the "mini" golf course. We can't wait to have you come back and stay with us again. - Liz
Read More
Read Less

A decent motel.

By

March 19, 2017

club

All in all, a decent experience. Experienced problems with vending machine and elevator, but did not detract from the overall experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 25, 2017
Thank you Braintap for taking the time to review our hotel. We're happy your overall experience was a good one. We're sorry to hear about the couple of issue you had. We hope to welcome you back again to Orange Beach the next time you are in town. - Liz
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

March 18, 2017

platinumelite

Nice place to stay. The hotel is a little dated and the fitness center needs upgraded equipment. The pool is very nice and has an outside bar and grill.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Pauli. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pool and outside bar and grill area. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the hotel that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be renovating the property sometime within this year. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! Thank you for choosing to stay with us! -Krissy
Read More
Read Less

There less than 24 hours but overall was impressed with the experience.

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

Great place to stay, Spring break going on but was not disturbed. I will try to get back when it's a little warmer.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Thank you for the terrific review, Bubba. We' re so pleased that your short stay with us was enjoyable and that your room was quiet. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Orange Beach. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. -Krissy
Read More
Read Less