Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 283 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

283reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

Best place on oroville!

By

March 19, 2017

club

I spend half my year in hotels. I travel all over but spend most my time in Northern California. This hotel is the best Oroville has to offer. I refuse to let my travel coordinator for work let me stay anywhere else in this area.

The staff is very cordial and friendly. They all smile and great you every time they see you. It was an extremely pleasant experience. Like always!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rebecca G
Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

March 15, 2017

platinumelite

Had to stay here for an emergency situation. While it was the only good hotel available in the area, this particular HI is the worst H.I. I've stayed at, unfortunately.

For my three nights here, not once was there lotion available. The staff refilled the shampoo and conditioners, however. But never left any lotion. Due to my work schedule, I was too tired to contact staff about this.

I'm not staying here by choice, but have to at the moment as it's the only hotel available in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Warm and inviting

By

March 10, 2017

club

My wife and I made our reason for staying at HIE was based on a prior stay at a HIE hotel on the East Coast. Just like the Stamford, CT HIE, Oroville was comfortable and as relaxing as needed under the circumstances for our stay. The only minus about the stay was noise outside our room being made by other guests. In addition, the sound from the hotel's plumbing system was noticeable enough that we could hear it when other guests used the showers or toilet. Otherwise, HIE met our needs for our overnight stay.

Read More
Read Less

hotel

By

February 27, 2017

club

arrived, parked, checked in, slept, showered, left

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, and great service

By

February 21, 2017

club

Excellent customer service; the staff were so friendly and welcoming. The room and bathroom were both very clean! I didn't love how cold the room was, and it seemed like it didn't matter how high I set the thermostat, it was just blowing cold air. I imagine if I contacted the front desk they would've sent someone, but I was working long days for work and didn't feel like it would be worth the time while I was there.
The super helpful check-in woman gave me the wrong wifi code the first night, but I was too tired to fumble with it anyway and found the right code posted in the lobby the next morning. The hot breakfast has A LOT of options, which was awesome, but the food could be a little bit better quality.(But hey, better than nothing, and certainly better than the competition!)

This review is for the Oroville Lake location.

Read More
Read Less

nice place to stay

By

February 21, 2017

was a nice hotel with good clean rooms. the grounds and surrounding are are nice. the staff went above and beyond during the entire stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Elite Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rebecca G
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Choice for Business Traveler

By

February 11, 2017

club

Easy check-in, pleasant staff. I was particularly impressed by the breakfast room staff, and think the hotel should allow a "gratuity" jar. Parking was convenient and plentiful. I'll be staying here again on all future business trips to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed clean rooms great service

By

February 07, 2017

club

I reserved a room On spur of the moment trip. The rooms were great. Hotel was very clean and beds very comfortable. I will stay here again when I come through town again! Only think I didn't care for was the room had a keurig.... and I prefer an old fashion basic coffee pot. Over all a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rebecca G.
Read More
Read Less

Comfy

By

February 02, 2017

club

Excellent service, polite, quiet, ease of location

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rebecca G
Read More
Read Less

Consistantly a good experience

By

February 02, 2017

club

I have stayed at this particular hotel many times and am always happy with the service. The quality of the hotel is excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rebecca G
Read More
Read Less

New clean room

By

February 01, 2017

Rooms are in great condition. Bed was very comfortable. Large bathroom with decent toiletries. Hotel is still under construction, so the pool is not useable yet. No construction noise however. Decent staff, but not the friendliest of Holiday Inns that I've stayed with before. Restaurants located nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
hank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. I'm sorry you felt our staff was not very friendly. We hope you will visit us again and give us a chance to show you that we really are friendly.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

February 01, 2017

club

Very clean and well appointed rooms, great front desk ladies

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rebecca G
Read More
Read Less