Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 236 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

236reviews

  • 5 Stars
    136
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    15

New Years Eve stay

By

January 11, 2017

great stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Ottawa Illinois

Read More
Read Less

Great nigth sleep on the road and super breakfast the next morning

By

November 27, 2016

The Ottawa, IL Holiday Inn Express provided us with a great stopping point on our trip from Cleveland to Omaha over Thanksgiving.

Great local restaurants to end the day and a great HI Express breakfast before continuing our trip on I80 West.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear River Ranch Farmers, Thank you for taking time out of your trip to leave us a nice review! We are so happy to see that you had a great breakfast after a great nights sleep here at the Holiday Inn Express, Ottawa IL. Hope that you made it in time for Thanksgiving dinner! Sincerely, Shaunna K. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great little hotel on I80

By

November 25, 2016

platinumelite

Great location close to the highway. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and spacious room. Breakfast area one of the most organized and tidy we have ever seen. A good nights sleep and ready to face another day in the car!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 26, 2016
Buffalo Bob1 Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us such as wonderful review. We take great pride in our Holiday Inn Express . We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here! We look forward to seeing you again if your ever in the Ottawa, IL area. Thank you, Shaunna K. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Confortable hotel

By

November 12, 2016

club

Friendly staff, great food, warm pool, clean and comfortable rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
November 13, 2016
Dear Benny_j, Thank you for your kind words! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express, Ottawa IL. We hope to see you next time your in Ottawa IL. Sincerely, Shaunna K. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great price

By

November 07, 2016

Stopped enroute to my son's wedding in Michigan. Great price as I didn't make a prearranged reservation. Handy location.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 08, 2016
Charjot23, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review regarding your recent stay with us. Your positive feedback serves as encouragement for our team. We are happy you enjoyed your time at our hotel and hope you had an amazing time at your son's wedding!! We look forward to having you as our guest again if you are ever back in the Ottawa, IL area. Sincerely, Kimberly R. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hot tub

By

November 03, 2016

We arrived after a whole day of travel and felt stiff and achy. The hot tub was exactly what we needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 05, 2016
Gray Librarian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an online review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to relax and enjoy our hot tub. We look forward to having you stay with us again if you are ever back in the Ottawa, IL area. Sincerely, Kimberly R. General Manager Holiday Inn Express Ottawa, IL
Posted byHotelStaff
November 04, 2016
Dear Gary Librarian, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express, Ottawa IL. I'm so happy that the hot tub was the perfect relaxing fit for you after a long traveling day. We hope to see you again on your next travels. Sincerely, Shaunna K. Front desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay at HI Express-Ottawa

By

November 02, 2016

club

Our stay was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free continental breakfast was very good. There was a wide variety of foods to choose from. I would highly recommend this hotel to travelers in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 02, 2016
Thank you kwesterlund for saying such kind words about our Holiday Inn Express, Ottawa IL. We are pleased to see that you had a comforable stay with us! Also that you enjoyed the breakfast we love the cinnamon rolls! We hope to see you again in the future!! Sincerely, Front desk Manager, Shaunna K.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Clean Hotel

By

October 21, 2016

platinumelite

I would recommend this hotel. The staff was very nice and assisted me quickly.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us an online review regarding your recent say with us with such positive feedback! We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide here at the Holiday Inn Express, Ottawa Il and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time your in town. Sincerely, Shaunna K. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean and Inviting Hotel

By

October 19, 2016

club

As soon as you enter the hotel you are greeted with a fresh linen smell and clean and updated reception area. The staff at this hotel are very friendly. The breakfast items were beyond the usual choices, especially the hot cinnamon rolls. The room was clean and a comfortable bed and pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 25, 2016
Dear SKRK, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an online review regarding your recent say with us with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride at our Holiday Inn Express, Ottawa IL and the services we provide to our guest! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Shaunna K. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Review of Ottawa hotel

By

October 17, 2016

platinumelite

Bathroom needs attention, and there should be no dogs allowed in rooms, barking was a problem during my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2016
RRKI, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an online review regarding your recent stay with us. I have forwarded your comments on to my staff and will be looking into the issues you encountered. I do apologize for the barking you endured during your stay. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the superior service and accommodations that you truly deserve on your next visit to Ottawa. Sincerely, Kimberly R. General Manager Holiday Inn Express Ottawa, IL
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

October 15, 2016

club

As always my experience with Holiday Inn Express was a comfortable experience. It is the only hotel that my family stays in when visiting or vacationing. The price for the room is a little higher than others in the area but you get what you pay for.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2016
Ycart27, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. Your positive feedback serves as encouragement for our team. We are happy you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope your next visit is even better than your last. Sincerely, Kimberly R. General Manager Holiday Inn Express Ottawa, IL
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

October 12, 2016

club

We went to attend the annual Burgoo Festival. The hotel is a short drive to the Festival and has a great bar across the street.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2016
Bob8055, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an online review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your time at the Burgoo Festival and look forward to seeing you again next year. Sincerely, Kimberly R. General Manager Holiday Inn Express Ottawa, IL
Read More
Read Less