Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 252 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

252reviews

  • 5 Stars
    147
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    15

Friendly staff..Great breakfast

By

March 22, 2017

club

Starting at reservations...Julie did awesome job!! Rooms were great....prices competitive.... Enjoyed executive room , I would like to have executive executive room next time....More room for us to gather in... Good hotel!!

Read More
Read Less

Pool and fan

By

March 21, 2017

club

Everything was fine but the chlorine level was too high in the pool. Everyone was complaining about their eyes burning. Also the fan in the bathroom was tremendously loud.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and responsive staff

By

March 19, 2017

Enjoyed my stay, the staff made my stay great. The staff actually were just like friends

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and friendly staff

By

March 18, 2017

club

Rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly also location is nice for food and easy on and off of highway

Read More
Read Less

Ottowa

By

March 17, 2017

Good, clean place to stay. Friendly staff and a good place for a decent nights rest!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 09, 2017

club

Comfortable rooms, excellent service. Great staff , breakfast was good. Close to good restaurant walking distance to supermarket and business

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

March 08, 2017

club

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was very clean, the pool was warm and nice. The only complaint I have is the breakfast could have a better variety.

Read More
Read Less

Stay feb 27 to March 2,2017

By

March 04, 2017

While I was at this location the week of February 27 to March 2. We had three tornados that hit Ottawa. We had no power and places to eat local was closing and going home. Skip and the manager at the location went and got some pizza for the guests. I feel that they went beyond to make there guest got taken care of. I stay at this location many times a year the staff and management has always made feel welcome and delightful to see me. I can not express my gratitude being a diabetic and need to eat for that night. Please thank them.

Read More
Read Less

Fred Pfirrmann

By

February 19, 2017

Breakfast for the price of the room was poor .
One hundred and forty one is to high a price for what you offer.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, great service

By

February 18, 2017

platinumelite

Pretty much what one should expect from Holiday Inn. Clean rooms with modern furnishings and decor. Friendly and helpful staff.

I'd recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

The Perfect Combination of Value and Features

By

February 16, 2017

platinumelite

Several years ago i belonged to a hotel club that had a gold key. I thought it was great. Then I moved to the chain that offers a lot of "stay 2 nights, get one night free". I thought that was great. Now I belong to the IHG program (formerly Priority Club) and it is far and away the best program of all for benefits! I use my IHG card to book my hotels and receive TONS of benefits for doing so, and the points rack up FAST.

And the properties, such as this Holiday Inn Express in Ottawa IL, are all quality establishments. From the recognition at check in as a Platinum Elite member (my status having been lowered Jan 1 from Spire Elite), to the first floor room, to the great breakfast, to the clean room, this hotel met or exceeded all of my expectations.

The location is perfect - just off the interstate close to restaurants, bars and gas stations, and convenient (less than a mile) from where my 3-day meeting was held.

Only issue was tuning the television but that is not the hotel's fault - its the new confusing channel numbering system that is so common today. The hotel did have a television channel guide which was good. Also the refrigerator and microwave in the room was a huge plus. I highly recommend this hotel and the IHG program.

Read More
Read Less

Business Travel 2/6/2017

By

February 13, 2017

The staff was pleasant. The room was quiet. All in all, I am quite pleased with my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
niiolenu, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review with such positive feedback. I have shared your comments with my staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back as our guest if you are ever back in the Ottawa, IL area. Sincerely, Kimberly R. General Manager Holiday Inn Express, Ottawa, IL
Read More
Read Less