Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa Airport

2881 Gibford Drive , Ottawa, Ontario K1V 2L9

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1259 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1259reviews

  • 5 Stars
    929
  • 4 Stars
    261
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great Stay, Great Front Desk Staff and Great Rate!

By

September 27, 2020

club

The title says it all, but I'd like to single out the wonderful front desk staff who helped me connect up my laptop without making me feel stupid, and assisted me in my search for an affordable apartment or house to rent in the Ottawa region. I wish I got their names!

Read More
Read Less

Satisfaction

By

September 26, 2020

Je recommande cette hôtel , très accueillant et très confortable

Read More
Read Less

Good value, couple of issues

By

September 20, 2020

This property was used for business travel, and for the most part I am satisfied with everything. I do understand Covid has changed things, but I did not enjoy the lunch bag breakfast. Signs in the restaurant indicated a buffet is no longer offered which is understood, but a made to order choice would have been ideal. A/C in my room ran loud, and television changer did not work 100%. Nothing really major though, minor inconvenienes. Nobody at check out did ask for my comments though

Read More
Read Less

Phantom Hotel

By

September 11, 2020

club

Booked the hotel 6 days before the stay.
On the day of arrival, I was called to say that the hotel is closed due to COVID. Totally understandable, but upon arrival at an adjacent hotel, I was told that the Holiday Inn had been closed for the last month...

SO WHY LET ME MAKE A BOOKING????

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

September 10, 2020

platinumelite

My recent stay at this hotel made me feel very safe during the pandemic: all necessary steps were taken to ensure a clean environment and to adhere to public safety rules. Combined with the efficient service provided by the hotel staff, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to other visitors.

Read More
Read Less

Well Lit, Spacious Room

By

September 05, 2020

platinumelite

Having a good, working business centre is important to me, as well as pleasant staff. At this Holiday Inn Express, cooperating, both were very good!! Rebecca and Lauren were helpful and willing to help as needed. Appreciated

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

September 04, 2020

club

Last minute able to accommodate very clean
This review needs to be fifty characters long

Read More
Read Less

No invoice provided

By

September 01, 2020

club

Stay went well but did not receive a copy of the invoice under the door or via email following the stay

Read More
Read Less

Quiet Area-Comfortable

By

August 31, 2020

The hotel is in a nice quiet area near the airport, but yet nearby restaurants and shopping is available. Staff is very pleasant, especially Rebecca and Lauren, who were very helpful. Manager Amrita made sure I was comfortable, because the Holiday Inn Express was temporarily closed, and guests were moved to another walking distance hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Business travel

By

August 27, 2020

Traveling through Ottawa area I always stay at the holiday inn and this was not exception

Would definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Most recent stay in Ottawa

By

August 20, 2020

club

Because of Covid-19, there are no buffet breakfasts available at the hotel. A breakfast to go bag is offered instead. I did not care for it. There is a substantial quantity of food in the bag, however, it is not appetizing in the least.

Read More
Read Less

Not Notified

By

August 10, 2020

I arrived at the hostel after a long day of travel. When I tried to enter the hotel the doors were locked and directed me to another hotel across the parking lot. I am a long standing member of IHG and thought I would have at least got a notification of the change. NOT HAPPY! If I had known the hotel was closed due to COVID I would have booked myself into another IHG HOTEL nearby. I may have to think about shifting my allegiance to a different hotel chain for their reward program.

Read More
Read Less