Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 634 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

634reviews

  • 5 Stars
    235
  • 4 Stars
    248
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    23

Clean and Comfortable Room

By

February 20, 2017

club

A modern, clean and comfortable hotel with friendly and efficient staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good overnightstop

By

February 20, 2017

En route from Portsmouth to Staffordshire and wanted a midway overnightstop, Holiday Inn Express Oxford suited our needs perfectly. Facilities and breakfast as expected, room more comfortable than expected.

Read More
Read Less

Good HIE

By

February 16, 2017

club

Out of city, but good deal with local taxi firm. Does what HIE advertise. Good beds and pillows, free breakfast, sensible price.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel suited your needs Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ease of booking and check in

By

February 15, 2017

club

Very simple and quick to book on line. Accurate description of hotel and rooms. Quick and courteous check in and check out. Excellent value for money. Would recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were courteous. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tres bonne qualité, personnel très agréable et parlant français

By

February 15, 2017

club

Tres bonne
Nous y retournerons certainement car la ville offre beaucoup d'attraits pour nous d'autant plus que nos enfants y vivent

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Cher Client Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps nécessaire pour avoir posté un avis positif pour notre hôtel. Cordialement, Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short break in February

By

February 14, 2017

club

Generally very good stay, good value for money and very handy for the Oxford Academy. Comfortable bed. Reasonable breakfast.

Just a few minor niggles with the facilities in the room:

TV display was covered in dark lines
Lighting transformer for bathroom was buzzing loudly and quite audible in the bedroom during the night. Solved by removing the room key from the electricity switch by the door.
Window mechanism was a bit flaky
More tea

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I would also like to thank you for highlighting some areas for us to address. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short Stays

By

February 12, 2017

Excellent staff, friendly and helpful .
Rooms clean and good value for money
Only down point antiquated heating and no air con.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value Hotel

By

February 11, 2017

club

Had a great stay here at the holiday inn express, Kassam stadium, oxford. Excellent road links. Great breakfasts both hot and cold variety. Good clean comfortable spacious room. Very helpful friendly staff. Highly recommend. Will definitely stay again. Leisure facilities nearby including bowling alley, cinema and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and liked the local facilities Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Consistently good

By

February 08, 2017

club

Stayed here many times in order to visit family. Hotel always warm and welcoming. Have stayed in a number of rooms, some have a great view over Oxford United football pitch! Rooms standard, good sized, quiet, warm and comfortable. Breakfast is included and there is a fair choice of cooked and continental. Like the complimentary newspaper very much. Try to book more than 3 days in advance to get the best rates.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed both your recent stay and previous visits Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff ****

By

February 04, 2017

I found the staff very helpful and polite. However the Room (bed and bathroom) didn't live up to the usual Holiday Inn express quality and standards.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased the staff were friendly & helpful. We are planning to refurbish the hotel later in the year. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

February 03, 2017

Modern hotel with great service. Huge free car park with cinema, bowling and several restaurants nearby, some offering discounts to Holiday Inn customers

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Watch the football from your room

By

February 02, 2017

club

Waht a surprise I was able to watch Oxford United play Newcastle from my room.
The hotel is friendly and efficient.
I would not hesitate to use again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I would advise all future football-fan guests that the view of the game is much better inside the stadium Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less