Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 457 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

457reviews

  • 5 Stars
    282
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    16

Quiet, clean,

By

March 23, 2017

club

clean room, good breakfast, fair value, good staff

Read More
Read Less

Great value and quick access to NW suburbs

By

March 23, 2017

Overall clean and great service. The only drawback was there was no refrigerator in the room. Otherwise great value.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

March 22, 2017

club

Good value for the price.

I would recommend hotel be renovated or remodeled to further enhance the customer experience.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

March 21, 2017

Enjoyed our overnight stay. Friendly staff, good location,clean and updated rooms, great breakfast. Unfortunately didn't get to utilize the pool, it looked inviting. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again if ever back in the area. 8 minute drive to Shamburg!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, beds,breakfast!!

By

March 15, 2017

club

Wonderful hotel stay, great rooms, pool and breakfast, good coffee !!! All in All great, would stay again in a heartbeat. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel to stay

By

March 10, 2017

club

This has been my hotel of choice for a few years. It's got good amenities and is in a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful and friendly staff. Clean and comfortable.

By

March 05, 2017

club

This hotel offers a great value for an excellent place to stay. And try the Japanese breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Present stay

By

March 02, 2017

club

I stay for a family get together, we enjoyed the facility, staff in building are very helpful and nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great value overall

By

February 28, 2017

Was exactly as I expected. Stayed here due to proximity to the office. Quick visit but everyone was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and consistently appointed. No issues

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and great value for your money

By

February 16, 2017

platinumelite

Great service by the staff and great location. The access to the pool is a little inconvenient but the hotel has everything you need

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

Was a nice stay. I wish my room had a fridge in it.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Hello Chipster38, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I am sorry that we did not make you aware but, we do have fridges available upon request at check in that we can send to your room at no extra charge. There are a few room types available as well that have the fridges and microwaves already in the rooms. We would be happy to accommodate you on your next visit. Best regards, Salvador Munoz Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hard Bed

By

February 13, 2017

My bed was a hard as the floor and I was not able to get but a few hours sleep each night. Even though the bathroom sink was updated, the tub appeared to b the original one installed int he hotel when it was built. I have stayed here many times before, but this time I was placed in what used to be the smoking section of the hotel. I don't know if they had updated this part of the hotel since they converted it to all non-smoking.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Hello Dane-Smyrna, I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a great one. We want you to be able to get the BEST sleep possible. Thank you so much for your loyalty and I hope you continue to be a loyal guest here at the Holiday Inn Express Palatine. If you contact us prior to your arrival we can ensure that you get a room and bed to your liking. We are always glad to help. Best regards Salvador Munoz Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less