Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 243 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

243reviews

  • 5 Stars
    196
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

great

By

August 09, 2016

good breakfast and comfortable beds. Slept very well and its clean.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

July 26, 2016

Very nice property nice staff very nice nice upgrades since last visit. Very comfortable bed and room. Will definitely stay next time in the area. Will advise any friends and relatives to use this facility.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Palestine

By

July 25, 2016

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Palestine, Texas last week while handling some business there. I found this hotel to be friendly, impeccably clean, and extremely comfortable. Additionally I enjoyed the Happy Hour which consisted of sodas, several different wines, light beer, some cheese and crackers, and even Frito Pie. It was really nice to be able to grab a quick glass of wine after a long day of work. I also found the pool and spa area to be relaxing, and clean.

Palestine does not seem to be a "walkable" town, but if you have a car you will find this location to be just minutes away from several restaurants in the area and some shopping.

Finally the continental breakfast exceeded my expectations. There were several things to choose from like yogurt, cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, pancakes, etc... I was really excited about the low carb options because of my diet. Oh, and the coffee was great.

Read More
Read Less

Good Room

By

July 19, 2016

Enjoyed the stay for work. Room was clean and well kept. Looked like it was recently redone. The bed was a little hard, but overall well kept.

Read More
Read Less

Ok Hotel.

By

July 15, 2016

club

Comfortable and clean hotel. Frequently stay here when in town.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

July 13, 2016

club

The staff went above and beyond to get us into our rooms by noon after switching hotels from another chain in the area that was disgusting.
They were alwasy feindly and very hepful..I will defenitely be staying with them again if I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

All staff members were extemely helpful and friendly!

By

July 13, 2016

club

Room and common areas were very clean. Evening social hour was a nice surprise after a long day of travel to the hotel. Breakfast was excellent. My husband found the mattress and pillows to be comfortable although I didn't find them to be as comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent! Superb Staff!

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

A great place to stay! Very comfortable! Clean and well maintained...Front Desk Staff was professional and genuinely friendly and caring. Housekeeping staff is excellent and really works to keep this place in top condition.

Only criticism is Breakfast: would like to see egg choice changed some during the week rather than scrambled every day...maybe small omelet like some other Holiday Inn Express locations.

Also, ice water with lemons would be a nice touch to have available in the lobby...

Read More
Read Less

Good clean room

By

July 06, 2016

We stayed for one night due to an event in Palestine. The room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 05, 2016

Everything about this hotel is excellent.
I plan on staying there often in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff in Palestine Texas

By

June 13, 2016

The staff were great. The hotel looked clean. The room was a standard holiday inn express room. Would stay again if work brought to Palestine in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear Anonymous from Chicago, IL, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. At Holiday Inn Express Palestine, we aim to provide the best guest service and accommodations in Palestine. It is wonderful reviews like yours that rewards us in knowing that we not only meet, but exceed our guest’s expectations. We look forward to having you and your family as guests next time you are needing lodging accommodations in Palestine, Texas. Respectfully, Jackie McClinton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect staff and ficilities

By

June 06, 2016

club

My wife and I have never been treated this well at any other hotel before in our lives. The lady at front desk (Jackie) treated us like we were movie stars or something. We never had to ask for anything, and everything we needed was there waiting on us.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear Riverrat345, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a positive review. We appreciate the thoughtful comments regarding our hotel's General Manager, Jackie. Jackie has a passion for providing excellent guest service, and we are grateful to have Jackie and such a wonderful TEAM that enjoys being of service to our guests. At Holiday Inn Express - Palestine we want every guest to feel at home when they stay with us, and to enjoy our hotel and all we have to offer. Our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable stay, in a relaxing setting, with world-class guest service are validated when we hear from guests like you. We are pleased to hear we not only met, but exceeded your expectations of staying at Holiday Inn Express Palestine. We look forward to having you and your family as guest with your future stays in Palestine. Respectfully, Chase Sharp Owner
Read More
Read Less