Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 486 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

486reviews

  • 5 Stars
    259
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    23

Weekend Stay

By

May 24, 2017

club

I thought the hotel was very comfortable and very accommodating to my needs. The only thing was I was located above the pool area and there was a lot of noise. It didn't close down until 11PM. I wished that I asked that before I settled in my room. I like to go to sleep around 9:30 to 10:00 PM. Otherwise it was a great hotel and I liked the location. I will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

5 star

By

May 24, 2017

club

We had a great stay! Definitely would recommend to everyone we know!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

May 20, 2017

club

Review for our latest stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Palm Desert.
Remodel complete at this facility. All new flat screen TV, new mattresses,

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Hotel for Palm Desert Area.

By

May 15, 2017

club

Recently refurbished with new room decor and beds, tv etc. Great location and price for the area. You don't need to leave the hotel for a quality hot breakfast, it's very well done. I didn't use the pool but it was busy and looked inviting.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

May 15, 2017

Very nice, very clean. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Had a great stay. Would definitely book again.

Read More
Read Less

Traveler

By

May 14, 2017

club

Luis and staff are wonderful people and we love them . We visit our daughter and and stay at the Holiday Inn Express once a month .Is that 50 characters or not ?

Read More
Read Less

Common Areas

By

May 13, 2017

platinumelite

Inside of hotel needs to be updated.

Tired of the same old...same old menu which I would give a C

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

May 10, 2017

club

Amazing beds. Slept like a log! Pool was small and leaf filled but clean enough. Overall a comfortable stay, pleasant staff, plenty of parking space and well located for local restaurants

Read More
Read Less

great service,comfortable room.

By

May 09, 2017

club

would like to have been greeted as a rewards member. the bathroom should have been checked prior to guest visit. water should be provided to reward guests.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast good as usual

By

May 09, 2017

I enjoy staying at this hotel chain because breakfast is always hot, the rooms always cleaned well and the wifi is solid. The value for money is good and staff are helpful. The car parking is plentiful and access to amenities is easy.

Read More
Read Less

We live in Colorado but like to visit Palm Desert

By

April 30, 2017

When the winter reaches the April months we look to visit locations that are completely different than our every day routine. The golf clubs and tennis gear get packed and off we head PD. My first trip to the desert was about 40 years ago and it is still a favorite of mine. My grandmother owned a home here about 35 years ago and if we were lucky we would get an invitation. Those were great years and we have kept returning to the area even though she is no longer with us. They growth of the area has been well planed by the different towns in the area and I marvel at the different controls they have used to keep the charm and beauty of a desert location. We had another wonderful time and we will keep on visiting the area as long as we are in good health.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

April 29, 2017

club

I loved my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Palm Desert mostly because the staff was so kind, friendly and chill. The hotel is nice, clean, and provided everything I wanted: simplicity, good service, great breakfast, comfortable mattress and pillows and very good internet service. I even used their dumbbells for a quick workout. They also seemed a bit lax (in a responsible manner) on the rules, which was nice. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less