Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 508 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

508reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    24

Holiday Inn Palm Desert

By

June 26, 2017

My stay was very enjoyable. I had a last minute change to my room preference and when I checked in they were able to accommodate me. The hotel was very quiet and my sleep was uninterrupted. The breakfast that was provided was awesome. Great variety. I would recommend this hotel 100%

Read More
Read Less

Good service clean

By

June 25, 2017

Internet service can be improved
Very good trailer parking
Clean room

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

June 23, 2017

Hotel was nice, clean and staff was friendly. As usual I'm satisfied with my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Always Holiday Inn

By

June 22, 2017

club

the most comfortable beds always, I love the beds, Great selection for breakfast, nice, clean rooms and always a friendly staff. I always stay at Holiday Inns.

Read More
Read Less

Decent experience

By

June 14, 2017

club

The staff were friendly, the facility is attractive and pleasant. The bathroom floor seemed questionably clean - it looked like it had not been mopped (or at least not properly) for a while - same with the tiles in the entry way. We stayed two nights and the morning of the first night, we took off the do-not-disturb sign so the room could be cleaned. The beds were straightened out, but the bath tub - which I had planned to use - had not been cleaned AT ALL. This is deficient housekeeping service. And it made me wonder how well it was cleaned even between guests. I'm sorry to say this. I think other HI Expresses were cleaner - at least (though we don't travel that often) did not appear to be uncleaned. That was my dissatisfaction. As I said, the staff were friendly and accommodating - but cleanliness is VERY important to me, and, I think, easy enough to achieve, if the housekeeping staff are normally diligent.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

June 14, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Express, Palm Desert was a great experience. We have a dog and with the dog friendly rooms, we could take fido with us on the trip and in the motel. Staff was great, attentive and always had a smile on their face. We were greeted with a smile and the experience continued right through breakfast and check out!

Read More
Read Less

Charlene the night shift front desk peraon

By

June 13, 2017

club

Having just driven a long distance to get here, my husband and i were exhausted and sleepy but Charlene (front desk night shift) was extremely nice making my husband and i feeling so welcomed. Great cuatomer service does make a lot of difference as proven by Charlene.

Read More
Read Less

mother of a spical needs adult

By

June 10, 2017

platinumelite

I f you have a disability don't go to this hotel...the manager and staff most of them don't know how to deal with your needs...I feel they would like the perfect family to stay at this hotel.all the staff ,manager too need to be schooled on how to deal with people with special needs!

Read More
Read Less

Memorial Getaway

By

June 08, 2017

club

Loved staying at this Holiday Inn Express with my family! Weak says come back to this hotel. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean and my kids the free breakfast... This last visit we actually got to use the pool, which was relaxing and super fun

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

June 07, 2017

club

Great customer service at this hotel. Have been staying here for many years. However, the hotel did some renovations to the lobby and rooms. Looks very nice, but not sure I like the breakfast area in the lobby. Eating breakfast with a bunch of people, all talking and having a good time, adjacent to the check-in desk, must be very distracting for the hotel clerks as well as the guests checking in.

The new bathroom design is not favorable. The vanity area is way too small, especially for women. The sink area does not leave enough room for a small towel, toothpaste, etc..

Read More
Read Less

Standard IHG Express

By

June 06, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel is about what one would expect of an IHG Express. Great room had a nice high open ceiling. Only problem was that the AC in the room was quite noisy and located right next to the head of the bed making it difficult to get any sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

June 04, 2017

platinumelite

The room and bed were comfortable. It was very easy to relax. Enjoyed the variety in breakfast choices and enjoyed the evening cookies. It was just the place I needed to get away and relax.

Read More
Read Less